FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Apidura Backcountry Compact Frame Pack

ApiduraBackcountry Compact Frame Pack(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(10 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(8)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(80%)
(20%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 7/31/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Ohio
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Well designed and made

We purchased this for our recumbent tandem to carry some tools and a large external battery to power an iPhone for all day navigation. It has held up well. It is water resistant, but an all day rain will get some moisture inside. Thus, anything that must stay dry should be in a plastic bag as well.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/6/2017
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Awesome pack. Love the zippers on both sides. Fits my size 49 Scott Solace 30 perfectly.

Awesome pack. Love the zippers on both sides. Fits my size 49 Scott Solace 30 perfectly.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/27/2018
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Perfect size well made

This is the perfect size & ideal place to carry A little bigger load & keep your bike well balanced.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/1/2018
by Hank
Cycling Enthusiast
Florida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
I liked it so much, bought a second one.

I bought this for my cross bike as I had limited storage riding Canada to Florida with just rear panniers. I use it for training rides now. I put a second one on my disc trucker, took off the front racks and will do the CDT in August with large rear panniers, apidura frame pack and small handlebar rack. I ride an XL frame.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/14/2017
by latinocycles
Cycling Enthusiast
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
I've had my pack for several months, I really enjoy the extra space with out any real compromise, Great product

I ride approximately on average 95 miles per-week. I use the pack to carry my pump, rain jacket, spare tire and repair kit and a snack. I know it sounds like a lot of stuff, but it all fits well with plenty of room for my legs and even for my tire irons (spoons) ,-)

The pack keeps its shape, as long as you do not over extend the sides, it fits well and protects your stuff. It beats wearing a back-pack. The sales representative was very knowable and helped me pick out the right size for my 54 cm frame.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/6/2017
by fizhman
Cycling Enthusiast
Virginia
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Fits my Niner well

Works well so far easy excess fits my new RLT Niner perfect.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/9/2017
by Nikkidee
Jersey
Overall Rating
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Just what I needed!

Perfect fit. Can get snacks, rain jacket, and spare gloves in with ease. Water bottles were still accessible which was a concern - but no issues.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/5/2017
Cycling Enthusiast
Ormoc City Leyte Philippines
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Perfect fit on my 55cm frame simple and sleek design

I've used the frame bag for long weekend ride.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/9/2017
by Nikkidee
Jersey
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Just what I needed!

Perfect fit. Can get snacks, rain jacket, and spare gloves in with ease. Water bottles were still accessible which was a concern - but no issues.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/19/2018
by JustAGuy
Cycling Enthusiast
Santa Fe NM
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Very nice piece of gear.

I purchased this frame pack for larger excursions. Have not used it yet, but it does fit my frame perfectly. I have the frame pack in small which is on my gravelallaround bike all the time. I use the small pack as it holds all the stuff I need on most rides easily and leaves a bit more room to pull out my front water bottle. These packs are stylish, well made, and light. The small frame pack weighs less than any seat bag I know of and holds more. It also means a tail light can go anywhere.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.