Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 15% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
45Nrth Ragnarok MTN Cycling Boot

45NrthRagnarok MTN Cycling Boot (Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(10 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(4)
(6)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(40%)
(60%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by Bike Man

Reviewed 1/16/2022
by Bike Man
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern CT
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Runs small but does the job

Use these with SPD's on my gravel bike. Was a real step up from my regular cycling shoes with toe covers in cooler weather.

For me I-chose size 44. One size over my normal. Particularly important if you are going to use heavy socks.

Did a 40 miler over three hours in 35-45 degree temps. My feet stayed comfortable. I'm happy with my purchase. Not sure how they would perform in temps below freezing. Quality seems to be there and time will tell regarding durability.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by frossty

Reviewed 11/30/2021
by frossty
Daily Commuter
Boise, ID
Value Rating
Overall Rating
A nice upgrade for the winter commute

I got tired of stretching a bootie over my shoes every morning so bought these on-sale from BikeTiresDirect. I'm a big fan of the BOA lacing system, and can't imagine going back to laces or, heaven forbid, velcro. The neoprene cuff works very well keeping light rain/snow from dripping down into the shoe, and the handle on the back of the cuff makes it much less of a chore taking them on/off. Soles are much stiffer than my other shoes, but that is also a plus. Warmth is very good down to 32'F -- below 20'F likely will still require a bootie - just for the extra warmth.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by GW

Reviewed 2/10/2023
by GW
Michigan
Overall Rating
Great boot

Comfortable boot. Inner liner allows you to put charcoal hand warmer above the toe box for extra warmth. Works well into the 20s.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 12/23/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Iowa
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
My feet get cold easily and these boots did a nice job of keeping them warm.

I used these boots for cool and cold weather cycling. My feet get cold easily, so,they did a nice job of keeping them warm in 40 degree temperatures with regular cycling socks. I have not had a chance to use them below 40 degrees, and will west smart wool socks with them in 30 degree temperatures. I bought a size larger than I normally wear in order to be able to wear heavier socks with them.

I have never used a Boa closure, so I would have appreciated instructions with the boots on how to use this type of closure!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by FestiveNoodle

Reviewed 5/13/2020
by FestiveNoodle
Cycling Enthusiast
Erie, PA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Pretty warm, runs a little small.

I got it to replace my older Shimano MW7 boots. Compared to Shimano's, those run just a smidge small (I had to get next size up, however wish there was an in-between). Sole seems stiffer, breathability is good, but feet still get a little sweaty. With thick wool sock is good down to freezing, with toe warmers maybe good to low to mid 20s. Unfortunately (fortunately?) have not had the chance to test them in the rain.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by ShelikestoBike

Reviewed 3/29/2021
by ShelikestoBike
Competitive Racer
New England
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Best Cold / Wet Cycling Shoe

This was my go to shoe this winter. With a heavy wool sock, I never had cold feet even down in single digits. They are comfortable and not bulky. Almost made winter riding enjoyable again :-)

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 1/28/2021
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great Winter MTB Boot!

This boot works great for late Fall, Winter and early Spring riding. Keeps my feet nice and warm and dry without needing to resort to foot warmers. I've been out for two hours in the low 20s with no problem. Highly recommend!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 5/8/2022
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Seattle, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great fit

These are a great fit and feel like my day to day Bontragers. I haven't tried them in the rain or cold yet, got them in preparation for next season, since I couldn't find any last winter.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Rol

Reviewed 1/17/2020
by Rol
NW MA
Overall Rating
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent winter bike shoe for not Too cold conditions

Shoes work well for me down into 30s. 20s require booties for me. 4 stars because of difficulty getting tongue and ankle wrap aligned properly when putting them on.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 3/20/2023
by Anonymous
NYC
Overall Rating
Great boots but a little clarity on temperature rating would be great

So far, I love these boots. I'd say they're perfect down to 40-45 degrees ambient. Once you account for wind chill when you're moving, it gets you closer to the 25 degree rating from the manufacturer. I'd say that the 25 degree rating is maybe a bit generous. But that's me and my chill prone extremities. I wouldn't ever using these boots in colder conditions. Other than that one quibble, love 'em.

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]