FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Vittoria Ultralite Road Tube

VittoriaUltralite Road Tube(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(48 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(29)
(18)
(0)
(0)
(1)
(60%)
(38%)
(0%)
(0%)
(2%)
Reviewed 1/18/2018
by CyclingAddict
Competitive Racer
Bay Area, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
My go to tubes

These tubes are light, priced well and have a removable core to allow for the use of extenders.

I like the smooth finish on the valve stem.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/6/2017
by Anonymous
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Installed without issue - exactly what it's suppose to be...

Installed without issue - exactly what it's suppose to be...

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/4/2015
by Grimes
Cycling Enthusiast
Minneapolis, MN
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
This is a tube

I've been using these tubes for the past 1-2 years almost exclusively. No weird issues or anything indicating lack of quality. I have Vittoria's latex tubes in my nice weather road wheels and these in everything else.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/4/2015
by FCvelo
Competitive Racer
Bay Area, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Work great if you are looking for a light butyl tube

I've tried a number of different brands of lite tubes and these seem to work as well if not better than the alternatives all at a great price.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/24/2014
by beachbiker52
Cycling Enthusiast
Malibu, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Great long wearing tubes.

I tried the Vittoria road tubes when they were on sale. They are light and wear well for months. I've tried other tubes that didn't last as long for some reason. These are easy to use and last a long time. Great buy. Thanks BikeTiresDirect.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/23/2014
by Don
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern Oregon
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Good tube at a good price.

These tubes have held up as well as any for me. They are very light, but I have not noticed having more flats than with heavier tubes. I like the 51mm valve length. Ultralite tubes are usually more expensive, so these were a good buy at [$] each. I usually get 4 or 5 at once, to take advantage of an extra quantity discount if offered.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/27/2014
by Madone7Series
Cycling Enthusiast
Central Maryland
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Best value for an ultralight tube.

Switching from a standard tube to Vittoria's ultralite, you can feel (and appreciate) the difference. My concern about increased flats with these tubes has, thus far, proven baseless. The 51mm threadless stems are perfect for my 35mm-deep Aeolus3 rims. Stockpile 'em!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/3/2014
by ONBiker
Competitive Racer
Ontario, CAN
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Perfect for my 38 mm rims.

Just enough valve stem that it isn't a fight to inflate, but doesn't unbalance the wheel more than necessary.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/14/2013
by Ottawarider
Competitive Racer
Ottawa, ON
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
51 mm valve is perfect for my 38 mm rims

A perfect match with my 38 mm depth rims, and I really like that the valve stems aren't threaded for the 51 mm tubes, I find the threads tear up the gasket in the pump head.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/2/2014
by Anonymous
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
good deal

great value for the price

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/14/2014
by wjmm
Casual Cyclist
98118
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
tube blew up twice without even riding.

tube blew up twice without even riding. too thin

BikeTiresDirect.com Comments

Hi,

Sometimes lightweight tubes can get caught in the tire's bead during mounting, which can cause punctures during inflation. Using a little talcum powder can help with this problem. If you're experiencing other blowouts or punctures with no apparent cause before riding with the tube, you may have a defective tube. Please get in touch with us at [email protected] so we can help you out.

Thanks,
Stacia

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/30/2013
by Lee
Cycling Enthusiast
Milwaukee, WI
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good value for a good product

Always had good luck with these tubes, been using them for years. Good value for a good product. I pick up several at the beginning of the season to keep on hand as spares.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/2/2014
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern Nevada
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Price is Right

Cheap Through Bike Tires Direct and a little expensive at my local bike shops ,i'm using one right now and I wouldn't know the diverance from one brand to the other ,I got them to back uo my Vitoria Rubino's...The price was right..

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/26/2013
by Bgangstad
Competitive Racer
El Paso, TX
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Vittoria tubes are the best and reliable every time.

For triathlon mainly, great tube at a great price.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/4/2013
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Moline, Illinois
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Good Price & Quality

So far, OK on the quality. They lose a little pressure overnite, but I expected that. 42mm valve is good length for my wheels.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/18/2013
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Summerland B.C.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Nicely made, removable presta valve.

I got these because I can put an ounce of Stan's sealant in them due to the removable valve core. The rubber and construction seems pretty much identical to Michelin tubes which I've used for years. I love the cool brass thread less valve stems and general Euro feel to the product.

They seem a bit small in circumference when you put them on but down the road that may overcome the problem of stretching out too big after they've been on before.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/8/2013
by Anonymous
McAllen, TX
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good Value

A gool light tube at a resonable price, I will continue to purchase this item.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/14/2013
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Chicago, IL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Best Tube

These are great tubes. Use them all the time. Can roll up to be pretty compact and are really light an supple. It gives excellent road feel.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/5/2013
by trchief
Cycling Enthusiast
oklahoma city, OK
Value Rating
Overall Rating
good tube that is light and priced right

Good tube I match with a Vitoria Pro tire. Holds up really well for a person who turns about 90 miles a week.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/18/2013
by paulharveyk
Cycling Enthusiast
Tinton Falls, NJ
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Reliable

I have found them to be reliable and to retain pressure for surprisingly long intervals.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.