FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Vittoria Rubino III Road Tire

VittoriaRubino III Road Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(65 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(35)
(23)
(3)
(3)
(1)
(54%)
(35%)
(5%)
(5%)
(2%)
Reviewed 10/7/2017
by CPBiker
Casual Cyclist
Cameron Park, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent tire for bike which I use to stay in shape.

Ride 50 miles a month. Replaced the same tires I had which lasted 2500 miles.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/7/2017
by ron Ja
Cycling Enthusiast
San Diego
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Best tires yet

I ride about 150-200 miles per week at racetraining speeds. 17.5-20 mph. I ride in Southern California and there are tons of thorns and nasty things on the road. I was getting flats often. Switched from Hutchinson, to Continental to These tires. I bought cheapo tires from REI and felt the terrible rolling resistance. I can feel when a tire is holding me back. it is kind of like riding through water or on a carpet or something like that. These feel as good as my GP 4000, my sale price was 9 dollars and no flats in 2 months and have ridden over glass, thorns.

Not bad. Rolling resistance is good. I use 120 psi and these are the metal beads. Seem awesome to me. I bought 6.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/7/2017
by Miriam
Cycling Enthusiast
Baltimore, Md
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
You can't go wrong purchasing Vittoria Rubino road tires!

The Vittoria Rubino III road tire is (and to my surprise) an excellent tire. I installed it on my Ridley (Liz) and Tommassini (Tenco) and have ridden over 188 miles combined with these tires. They appear to be directional tires (I was not aware of that when I purchased them), however, I have no regrets. They track and corner very well. The price offered by Bike Tires Direct was fantastic and would buy again were they not on sale.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/28/2017
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
5 stars

very good tires

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/25/2015
by joezackley
Cycling Enthusiast
southern california
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
been riding these tires for at least 10 yrs

i ride about 10000 miles per year and these are my tires of choice. I get 3-4000 miles on each rear and about 6-8000 miles on the front tires. strictly road riding. price to mileage can't be beat. with the kind of mileage I do, I can't afford a tire that wears out after 1000 miles - it would be almost cheaper to drive!!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/2/2015
by Grimes
Cycling Enthusiast
Minneapolis, MN
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Solid Training Tire

This is a pretty solid training tire so far. I have previously ridden the Rubino Pro 3's (slick) and they were great until about 3,000 miles when they became extremely flat-prone, so I decided to gamble on these since they were so inexpensive. So far they've been solid - 0 flats in close to 1,000 miles. The tire itself doesn't show any of the cuts that the Pro 3's had after the same distance, although that could be due to the slick tread on the Pro 3's. I would give these 5 stars if they didn't feel so heavy.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/11/2015
by roket101
michigan
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Durable and grippy.

Was looking for road tires for my cross bike. These have worked out great. Have had other rubinos and like how long they last.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/2/2017
Competitive Racer
Norwalk ca
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
A well all around tire, it is my third set, lasts long, and feels secure.

I do hills a lot and the tire feels good and safe downhill. It is a little heavier that some others I used, but that means spending more money, and this is affordable to me, specially as much as I ride and go through tires.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/5/2015
by cx4me
Competitive Racer
Western Mass.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Gerat tire value for the price.

Bought 28c tires for my Specialized Tarmac and love the feel. These tires are comfortable for tires with only 60 TPI and provide good grip in wet and dry conditions. So far I have only 500 miles on them but they seem to be holding up well. Unfortunately my rear tire received a nail puncture on an early ride however, once the nail was removed I could not locate the hole. Has not seemed to affect the reliability one bit. I will be getting more of these tires when the time comes. Great value, love the 28c width, they really absorb the rough roads from last winter.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/9/2015
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Duncanville, CT
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Great tire for your money's worth

I bought a set of these tires three years ago and they have held up to 1200 miles plus each year. I just replaced them this year. They are a good durable tire that has taken a lot of abuse from me. I've tried other brands and they only last a season.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/24/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Berkeley, Ca
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Low rolling resistance

Weekly training rides on generally good surfaces

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/24/2015
by lopek77
Cycling Enthusiast
SE Michigan
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Absolutely bomb proof tires.

Clydesdale here, with strong set of legs. These tires are amazing. Very flat and cut resistant. I'm riding on them from pavement, city streets, crushed stone streets and to unpaved, loos gravel and bumpy rural roads. They are lasting LOOKING GOOD/SAFE anywhere between 2000 - 3000 miles. I could keep them for another thousand or more, but I like to have fresh tires. The only problem, stated by others is cracking of sidewalls. Vittoria rep told m to keep it little over max PSI pressure to prevent these cracks from forming. May not work for all though.

These are fast, quiet, easy to put on, and they also look good.

Vittoria Rubino is THE BEST VALUE on the market.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/26/2014
by Anonymous
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
awesome service

Fast delivery. Great selection

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/10/2014
by DrAlusdar
San Diego
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Did what was expected

I think I got two years out of these. Not more than 1500 miles. First year they were kept in a shed in Ithaca New York and experienced temperatures ranging from -15f to 102 f. Second year was in San Diego with much more enjoyable year round climate. I'm a little disappointed in the overall miles- My front tire is getting thin and my rear tire popped from a direct hit by a tiny rock. I was hoping to get 2000 miles out of them and would have patched, but the rear tire looks thin enough that it's going to start losing out to sharp objects very consistently now. It has developed cracks along the sides of the tire (non-contact area of the tire) but these have not been a problem for me and weren't the cause of me replacing the tires. Two years is what I expected but 1500 miles is a little short for a lifespan. Overall I'm incredibly pleased and feel that the tires handled themselves very well for as long as they were in use. [$] bucks for 2 years and 1500 miles is a win by my standards.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/17/2014
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Sacramento, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Great tires that will last

These tires are great, I have used them for about three years now and I never had a flat with them, so when it came to buying my daughter new tires for her bike there was no other tire in my mind and she loves them

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/2/2014
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Reading, Pa
Value Rating
Overall Rating
6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
What was cheap turned out to be expensive

I bought these on sale thinking it would be a smart buy for me. I religiously ride the Conti 4000 but decided to try these. I read the reviews, they were hit/miss. I guess I got the hit. One mile into my ride I flatted. One tube shot. Checked tire and rim, didn't find anything, replaced tube and inflated. 2nd flat, 2nd tube. This flat blew out the sidewall which is where I assume the 1st flat occurred. [$] for the tire, [$] in tubes....not a bargain. Never again

BikeTiresDirect.com Comments

Hi,

Thanks for your review! If you think you may have received a defective tire, please don't hesitate to get in touch with us at [email protected]

Thanks,
Stacia

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/2/2014
by Kristopher
Cycling Enthusiast
Mi
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
My favorite

Very durable, high quality, last for long, I highly recommend these tires

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/25/2013
by Steven Abbott
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Love the Vittoria Rubino tires, and they look good too!

I love the Vittoria Rubino road tires. I use them during the fall and winter months. They're durable, and I don't really notice any degrade in performance. I have never (knock on wood) had a flat tire with these tires either. I will continue to use these tires every year, and I always order them from BireTiresDirect.com

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/3/2014
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Jersey City, NJ
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Vittoria Rubino Tires are awesome.

Riding round trips from Jersey City to Nyack and multiple 100 milers after my competitive cycling era.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/30/2013
by Veloshine Cycling
Competitive Racer
Charlotte NC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great for training

Great for Training on Rough roads.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.