FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Vittoria Corsa G+ Clincher

VittoriaCorsa G+ Clincher(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(69 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(50)
(8)
(4)
(2)
(5)
(72%)
(12%)
(6%)
(3%)
(7%)
Reviewed 10/18/2018
by Ryan
Cycling Enthusiast
Sacramento, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great handling tires

I use these on a dedicated roadracing bike, and they've now been through a few hundred miles, including two triathlons, with a 20 mile component and 56 mile cycling leg. They've held up extremely, zero flats, no noticeable wear. They feel a bit faster, relative to my entry-level training tires, but the biggest difference is that they feel much more secure on tight turns. This has led to a big improvement in my cycling, as handling was one of my weaker aspects. Highly recommend these tires, particularly for the price.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/25/2018
by holdenjames
Cycling Enthusiast
Boston
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great riding tire!

I bought these tires because I know Vittoria makes a nice riding tire from past expierence although they do tend to wear fast. Previously I've used the Pave tire. I'll have to say Bike Tires Direct staff were extremly helpful when I called for addition info on these tires, as they always are. They are my go to place for tires.

Anyway, I put these tires on and imediatly I could feel a difference from Mavic tires that I had been using. I'm also a fan of Vredestein but these Vittoria's had a super smoothsupple ride feel that was quite noticable. I love them. That said I have gotten a couple slow leaking flats in the rear so there is a trade off I believe in puncture resistence. However, if ride feel and cornering grip appleal to you this is a fantastic tire of which I will be buying again.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/25/2018
by Per e
ann arbor
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
This tire convinced me!

Ive spent this season on these- 5000 on this bike . Great traction and handling, one flat after the tread was down to paper thin- and it was slow enough to pump up and ride home! The 5th (!!!) time l dug a glass sliver out of the tires- one that never got through to puncture, l was sold! Hard to mount, but arent they all?

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/11/2018
by Hecmoya
Morgan Hill, CA
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Rubber magic carpet

Love love love these tires! Super gummy, grippy and smooth. Ive used the 25 and 28. The compromise is that they do tend to wear a bit quicker than other tires, particularly in the rear. I used my 25mm rear for about 800 miles before I was getting a bunch of flats due to the tire getting thin and cut up. Front lasted about 1500 miles. 28mm fit nicely in my Fuji SL, SRAM Aerolite brake combo, and ride like a dream.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/11/2019
by Al
Lindsay
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Good in rough chip coat at high pressure.

Have used for commuting an training noe on second set. Using latex tubes and ride is fast and excellent. Puncture resistance is fair. I have almost all my flats with wire from truck steel belted debris. Riding a lot in wet and cold and doing well. Using high pressure because of pot holes with winter and rain in north Texas.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/17/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
indiana
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
supple ride, tough no flats after 2,000 miles.

Easy to install and soft comfy ride. Tan side walls look awesome.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/19/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
RI
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Longest lasting tire I've tried

Typical rear tire mileage for me is 700, this tire lasted 1300. The front was 2000 and I changed it to match new rear. I tried the Rubino Pro G and rear lasted 700. Both tires have less cuts in them. Next time I'll try the harder version for the rear tire.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/4/2018
by Alan Trammell
Lindsay Texas
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Fast And comfortable

Good all around tire for commuting racing and group rides.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/18/2018
by Al
Lindsay Texas
Overall Rating
Great tire.

Fine road tire. Use with latex tubes and sings along fine. Easy to mount. Great on chip coat roads here in Texas.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/3/2017
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
8 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Love the ride, but tires don't last many miles

The ride with these tires is excellent.

Grip in cornersweather can't be beat.

Love everything about the tires.

Except how they wear or last.

I can't get very miles out of these tires before they are showing extensive wear. Verses the price of the tire, I view that as a disappointment.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/20/2018
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Great tires

Great tires smooth ride!!!!! My best tires

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/30/2018
by Eric
Cycling Enthusiast
Georgia and Utah
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Silky smooth ride

During my 25 years of road bike riding I have tried many different brands of tires. Some tires wear longer or are somewhat more puncture resistant than others but frankly they all pretty much felt the same to me while riding until I tried Vottoria Corsa G Clinchers. These tires feel smoother and more connected to the road than any other tires I've used. They wear a little faster than some but okay. I get about 1500 miles rear and twice that for the front tire. Puncture resistance seems as good as most tires. My only gripe is that they have to be the most difficult tires I have ever had to mount on the wheel but once they are on they are great.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/9/2017
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Monterey, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Long lasting and provides an incomparably smooth ride.

Definitely an improvement over the Corsa CX. The tires provide a very smooth ride as well as low rolling resistance.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/2/2017
by TC
Cycling Enthusiast
NJ
Value Rating
Overall Rating
12 of 15 customers found this review helpful.
very happy with these

I ride these for fast casual riding, 10 - 25 miles at a time on my own. They are extremely tough to get on the rims. That is the bad, however, by putting them in a warm clothes dryer for 10 minutes, it becomes a lot easier. I like that they hold a high pressure, produce a very smooth ride and seem to grip the road nicely. I used Conti's before and liked them, but these have become my go to tire.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/14/2018
by Jerry
va beach
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Sidewalls are easy to clean and they wear very well

Highly recommend

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/7/2018
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Smooth Ride

Out of the gate I took these tires through a metric century. Performed so well with a plush smooth ride and continue to do so. Love the look and the ride. They bite in the corners too which is very nice.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/27/2016
by Ron M
Northern California
Overall Rating
9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Flats, Flats, Flats!!!

Ridden this tire for about 8 months and although the smoothness of ride is second to none, the flats are a little over the top! And initially this tire is definitely not the easiest to change out!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/3/2016
by PaulT
Cycling Enthusiast
Switzerland
Value Rating
Overall Rating
7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
best tire ever

rode 1,000km on 700x25 front and 700x28 rear and could not be happier. very fast very grippy. I used them for the Eroica in Tuscany on the strade bianche and they excellent

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/18/2018
by Terry
SoCal
Overall Rating
5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent Tire

After riding this excellent tire, it is no wonder why so many pro tour teams on them. I feel the ride on my carbon clinchers with these Vittoria Corsa G (with tubes) exceed that of my Conti Competition tubulars.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/23/2018
by Phil W
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern Indiana
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Try These for a Great Ride!

The Vittoria Corsa G clincher is an excellent tire which provides exceptional handling and a supple ride. I have a couple of bikes that are very stiff and these tires have improved the ride dramatically. I purchased the 25c size and inflate them to 87 psi front90 psi rear. I haven't had any flats (pinch or otherwise) in the several hundred miles that I have used them. They were slightly more difficult to mount than some other brands that I've used but nothing that would present a problem.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.