FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Topeak Micro Rocket AL

TopeakMicro Rocket AL(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(12 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(5)
(5)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(42%)
(42%)
(17%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 4/5/2018
by USA1169
Cycling Enthusiast
Hood River, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
A super light pump that works, all you really need to pack.

Super light and it works perfectly. We now have four of these tucked in minimal saddle bags on bikes that we ride at home and bikes we travel in EU and OZ with. I have gotten rid of the mini-CO2 inflator to save weight as this pump will easily get you to 100psi. Now that we are running wider rims and 28 or 25 tires I don't need that much pressure anyway. Short stroke, small bore means lots of pumps... but it also means the amount of force required to pump is relatively low. 200 easy strokes brings a 25mm tire up to 90 psi. That sounds like a lot but it takes less than two minutes because the force required is so low.... none of that bracing against a knee and pushing as hard as you can to get the last dozen strokes in.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/20/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Atlanta, GA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
My second Topeak Rocket. First one lasted 10 years.

Small compact does the job. Doesn't run out of air! )

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/13/2014
by andy
Competitive Racer
NYC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Long lasting, ultra compact, high pressure

Worth writing a review for because I've had this pump for about seven years, and it has been flawless.

First of all, it's a very good pump. Because of it's small diameter, it can easily pump road tires up to full pressure. It takes some patience, but not a ton of strength to reach 120 psi. Useless for mountain biking though. That would take all day.

Second, it's durable. I ride thousands of miles a year and carry this pump at all times. I've used it many many times and it's still perfect. Even the rubber valve seal is still good.

Thirdly, it's absolutely tiny. I carry it in a little big with a spare tube, tire lever, patches, multi tool, etc, and it all fits comfortably in one jersey pocket. People are always amazed to hear that my kit has a pump in it.

Highly recommended, I hope they never stop making this thing!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/8/2009
by Mark (BikeTiresDirect.com Staff)
Competitive Racer
Portland, Or, USA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
16 of 17 customers found this review helpful.
Fits in most seat bags, actually pumps up your tire!

Admittedly, all the other pumps out there can do the job faster than this guy, but will they fit in your saddle bag? No way! Unless you're in some sort of weird pumping race, forget strapping yet another gizmo to your poor road bike and forget having your big ol' pump bounce out of your jersey pocket every time you hit a sweet jump and instead, jam this in your medium Guppy, small Aero Wedge or medium Fizik saddle bag.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/28/2016
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
bay area, ca
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
compact pump, takes too long to inflate tire

It's small. It fits into saddle tool bag, but it takes about a thousand strokes to get any pressure into the tire. At best after much pumping I can get a tire to maybe, 50-60 pounds. Enough to get home, but really doesn't deliver tire pressure.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/4/2015
by steveja
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
small, light, good luck getting high pressure

It's small. It's light. It takes 9,000 pumps to get a tire to around 40 psi. So, it'll pump up the tire to get you back home....hope that home isn't far away because it really won't pump the tire up to full pressure.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/13/2013
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
It's small

If you get a lot of flats you probably shouldn't get this pump, if you're riding in a group, hopefully somebody has a bigger pump. I punched out my Timbuk2 seat bag so it fits well, and it eventually puts in enough pressure.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/19/2012
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Back to basics

Got this for a back up to CO2 ...

Works well thou you'll need to use a large

sized seat bag to pack it..won't fit in my

medium Topeak seat bag

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/14/2012
by Yed
Cycling Enthusiast
Fresno, Ca
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Sweet!

Great little pump. Of course it takes a lotta strokes, it's freakin' tiny! The laws of physics dont allow this pump to have the output of a floor pump. Like every Topeak product I've owned, its very well made and the parts are nicely machined. If you dont mind the extra pumping and have the umph required, its a great little pump that'll take it.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/22/2009
by kikoku
Cycling Enthusiast
elko, nevada
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
small and beautiful design and does what it promises, be patient and pump it will fill your tire

I would prefer a pump to clip on to Presta stems but the purpose of this pump is minimal size for emergencies only so I will accept it does not clip. It seals well enough without a clip but you have to use care. Just get another pump for day to day use.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/9/2009
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Value Rating
Overall Rating
17 of 17 customers found this review helpful.
It's small and it works.

This is a great pump. Unlike every other hand pump I've used it actually works and it's small enough to easily fit in a seat wedge. The pump makes it easy to inflate to about 80 PSI and not particularly difficult to get over 100 PSI. 160 PSI is probably possible but wouldn't be much fun. The valve seal works surprisingly well. I haven't had problems with air leaking out even at reasonably high pressure.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/23/2012
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Reseda, ca
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent product

Great mini pump while light and compact.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.