FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Sidi Alba Road Shoe

SidiAlba Road Shoe(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(9 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(5)
(4)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(56%)
(44%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 8/30/2018
by Two Dog
Wine Country
Overall Rating
Been wearing Sidi cycling shoes for 30 years

Tried a few others but always came back for the fit and quality. Each successive pair was better than the last . . . until now. These are very good shoes, but flawed. The pair I bought five or six years ago were better. These were noticeably more narrow, even though the same size. I can wear them in summer team socks just fine, but come winter, when I usually wear thin, Merino wool socks under my team socks, I will be out of luck. The saw-toothed edge of the shoes' tongues actually cut into the skin at the front of my ankles enough to make them bleed. The dial retention system is clever but not as easy to use, on or off the bike as the previous levernotch system. It wasn't broke, so why did they fix it?

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/11/2018
by KMannix
Cycling Enthusiast
Central Florida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Another quaility shoe from Sidi

I have been using Sidi shoes for over twenty five years and they are always the best in quality. I can always get the same size and they are a perfect fit. I have had some of my shoes for a long time and as long as you store them inside, they seem to last forever. The Alba road shoes are no exception. They are made with high quality and have the proper fit like all my other Sidi's. The buckle system seems to work good and is easy to adjust. We will have to wait and see if there are any long term issues. I am overall satisfied with my purchase and would recommend them to anyone looking for an inexpensive pair shoes with the well know Sidi fit and quality.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/11/2018
by KMannix
Cycling Enthusiast
Central Florida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Another quaility shoe from Sidi

I have been using Sidi shoes for over twenty five years and they are always the best in quality. I can always get the same size and they are a perfect fit. I have had some of my shoes for a long time and as long as you store them inside, they seem to last forever. The Alba road shoes are no exception. They are made with high quality and have the proper fit like all my other Sidi's. The buckle system seems to work good and is easy to adjust. We will have to wait and see if there are any long term issues. I am overall satisfied with my purchase and would recommend them to anyone looking for an inexpensive pair shoes with the well know Sidi fit and quality.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/3/2018
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Very happy , best shoes for the price

Shoes are very comfortable ,the fit was perfect and easy to adjust with the marks on the bottom for cleat setup. As an added bonus the color of shoes matches my bike.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/7/2018
by brkr
Cycling Enthusiast
northern WI
Value Rating
Overall Rating
typical expected quality from an industry leader

My second pair of Sidi road shoes. I was looking for the turnbuckle style of shoe in place of the lever action clasps. That detail (and particularly so multiple turnbuckles) dramatically affect the shoe price. This pair was not inexpensive but on sale they actually came in under my other pair (Genius Fit). I just have several hundred miles on them since I started using them a few weeks ago. Comfortable, easy inout and they're neon green so they can't be missed by the motorists!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/16/2018
by Bob
beantown
Overall Rating
Great shoe from Sidi

Got a discount on a great shoe from Sidi. Fits true to size. Reg 46. Eyes are still adjusting to the fluoro color. visibleformiles

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/23/2018
by SD''Anna
Cycling Enthusiast
Oakland, MI
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Very nice entry level road shoe with wide toe box

This is a very nice road shoe that fits me perfect. I've had issues with hot feet and tight toe boxes- this shoe solves the problem. I'm normally between a 10.5 and 11 US and several size 45 road shoes were too tight while the 46 size was too big. I purchased this shoe in 45 and it fits great. Needless to say, this is a very cool looking shoe that has a high end look with a lower level price. I would highly recommend this shoe and of course, Biketiresdirect is great to work with.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/27/2018
by RAP
Cycling Enthusiast
Salt Lake City
Overall Rating
Great shoe at a great price!

I'm a fitnessrecreation rider who doesn't like to spend a ton on shoes, but these Sidi Albas were in my price range. They are far and away the best shoes that I have owned based on my spending habits. They are comfortable, stiff and the Boa lacing system is nice. Would definitely buy again.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/20/2018
by Kefaber
Cycling Enthusiast
Dayton, OH
Overall Rating
BootSize width seems a bit wide by comparision to my other SIDI's

When purchasing, I did not realize these were Entry Level Shoes. Sole plate somewhat more flexible than my other SIDI's. The traditional Carbon Weve is not apparent.. if at all. So far, shoes are a bit more roomy but comfortable... while on the century plus rides. Love the bright yellow color of these shoes, eye catching & high visibility Can't Miss'm and that's what appealed to me. Safety wins!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.