Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Shimano SM-SH51 SPD Replacement Cleats

ShimanoSM-SH51 SPD Replacement Cleats(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(32 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(30)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(94%)
(6%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Previous Page
Reviewed 10/11/2013
by 3J Boy-in-Blue
Utah
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Shimano products Rock!!!

What can I say.. I like to be clipped In...

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/14/2013
by SJ_Cyclist_528
Cycling Enthusiast
San Jose
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Bullet Proof and a Bargain

I'm liking the Shimano SPD pedals more and more esp. the dual sided models. They are so convenient on my commutes where it involves lots of clipping in and out. I have 3 pairs of shoes with these cleats and they all work well exactly the same. All 3 are the single point release but I've had no problem releasingwhen I had to but also no accidental releases. One time, in a slow turn, my front wheel slipped out on a wet stone surface and my foot popped out no problem saving myself from an embarrassing situation. These were a bargain on sale at BTD.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/31/2021
by NW Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Oregon
Overall Rating
Cleats! Time to replace em!

Yep, I have a lot of shoes & it was time to replace cleats, so I did. Working just like they should.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/21/2020
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Maryland
Overall Rating
Excellent product

Most dependable cleats.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/29/2019
by RED
Cycling Enthusiast
MidWest
Overall Rating
SPD cleats that work extremly well.

They work exactly like they were designed to work.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/9/2015
by Talyn
Cycling Enthusiast
Montana
Overall Rating
Usual Shimano quality

Shimano is Shimano. Great replacement cleats.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/1/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Overall Rating
0 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
They are great!

I love it!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/17/2017
by Anonymous
AZ
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Work perfectly.

Works great for my spin classes 3-4 times per week.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/18/2014
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Overall Rating
Prefer Mountain Biking Shoes for Road Bike

New cleats after 12,000 miles! Probably could have used them longer, but new ones have less play.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/2/2014
by Steve J
West mi
Overall Rating
No twist or movement. Nice and tight on the pedal.

Fit my Giro shoes perfect

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/19/2013
by Lawry
Cycling Enthusiast
Wilton,CT
Overall Rating
Works!

I've used this style cleat for approximately 25 years and like it. With the purchae of new shoes I thought also time to buy new cleats.

The release is a bit tighter than I am used to with my old well worn cleats...guess that's to be expected. Hope for a short break in period to ease the effort necessary for release.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/30/2013
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
They work - what else can you say?

Stiffer than the multi-release cleats I had on my old shoes, but they release fine and the float is good.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 70

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]