FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Shimano CN-HG93 Ultegra/XT 9-Speed Super Narrow Chain

ShimanoCN-HG93 Ultegra/XT 9-Speed Super Narrow Chain(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(8 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(7)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(88%)
(13%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 7/30/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Buffalo, NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Solid product, works as intended

Easy to install, works well. saved a lot of money doing it myself

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/14/2017
by Anonymous
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Just what I needed

Upgraded 2004 Ultegra 9 spd rear der. with Shadow 9 spd rear der. & needed chain32 tooth cassette. Both the chain and cassette are from BTD. Both products are Shimano XT compatible with Ultegra. park. Easy swap from Ultegra to XT components.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/29/2017
by Anonymous
Lakeland Fl
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great value

Great 9 speed chain.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/29/2013
by chinchilla
Cycling Enthusiast
Colorado mountains
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Shimano Quality and Durability

This chain works with my 9-speed road and mountain bikes. It is strong and durable. The pin system is easy to install. I have always been happy with Shimano components.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/15/2012
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
San Diego
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good chain

I bought this to upgrade from the chain that came with the bike. The quality difference was noticeable but the price was a little step.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/30/2018
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Great chain

Works beautifully

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/3/2017
by Steve
Cycling Enthusiast
High Point, NC
Overall Rating
Great Chain

I have used the Shimano CN-HG93 for other bikes and it is a smooth, long lasting chain. I recommend this product.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/27/2009
by TwoBear
Cycling Enthusiast
Houston
Overall Rating
Great chain with long life.

I bought the bike used with the chain already on the bike. I do not know how many miles it had on it when I got it. I have put 10,000 miles on the bike with the chain with routine cleaning with Simple Green and lubing with Purple Extreme with less than 34% wear indicated using chain measuring tool. I clean and lube every 400 miles or so and more often in wet riding conditions. Main use of the bike is road rides.

I highly recommend this chain.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.