FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Selle Italia Flite Flow Ti 316 Saddle

Selle ItaliaFlite Flow Ti 316 Saddle(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(11 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(9)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(82%)
(18%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 1/5/2016
by D$
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Excellently Comfortable Wide Saddle!

This saddle has finally ended my search for an all-round seat that is wide enough to support the sit bones while being lightweight and providing a cut-out to relieve pressure common to other wider saddles. I was originally skeptical of the design and looks, but on the bike it actually looks pretty nice and the main point is the saddle disappears from your thoughts while riding. Saddles are obviously a personal piece of equipment, but for those with wider sit bones who still want a racing-oriented saddle, I would suggest giving this one a try.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/19/2014
by OaktownCyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Oakland, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Good design, but too much padding for me

Too much padding led to chaffing on a recent century. I sent this back and got another, smaller one instead. Be wary of too much padding. It feels great for the first 10 miles, but if you have beefy thighs like me that will quickly become a chafing sensation accompanying every pedal stroke.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/2/2014
by CTrider
Cycling Enthusiast
Connecticut
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Comfortable long ride seat

After a number of seats, I've found one that is comfortable after long rides. Did a 150 miler on past weekend and no soreness the following day when I took bike out for another ride.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/24/2014
by Anonymous
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great racing saddle.

This saddle is a nice racing type .It works well for people that need a light saddle with a touch more width.

The cut-out works for me, but you have to like a very flat saddle shape.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/25/2014
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
redlands ca
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Had to get used to the new position creatted by a wider seat to accomodate the ishial tuberosities!

Well designed seat and now that I am used to the new position I can feel improved pedaling action. I can tell the difference when I go on my trainer with an older more narrow seat. More numbness and pressure

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/18/2013
by NorthJerseyBoy
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern NJ
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
THE best seat I've ever ridden

I have bought more seats than I'd like to admit. All were fine for rides of 30 miles or less. But when went hunting for distance, which I enjoy, my butt always got sore north of 40 miles.

In the end I learned that this was because I wasn't shopping properly. Once I measured the distance between my sit bones, I realized all my seats were too narrow. Not by much, but enough to make a difference. I chose this seat because of its width in the back (145mm).

Remember, a new seat needs to break in. By the time I'd put 100 miles on the seat, it literally disappeared, meaning that I'd finish long rides 50 and later realize that I'd never thought about my butt.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/14/2013
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Kansas
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
This saddle is the best thing that ever happen to me!

This saddle allows me to stay on the bike longer.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/4/2013
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Wichita Ks
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Super Fly TNT Saved my life

I can ride long and faster

Should of had one 30 years ago

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/1/2018
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Comfortable Saddle from first ride

I was initially a little concerned about the saddle because it was rated in their large category and I have fairly narrow sit bone. But, the saddle fits me perfectly and has been comfortable since my very first ride.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/7/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Columbia basin in Washington State
Overall Rating
Nice saddle, like the narrower profile.

I use this on my gravel bike and it is a nice well made saddle.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/4/2013
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Orange County, CA
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great seat! &40for women&41

I have a difficult time finding a comfortable saddle. Being a women I go for the women specific saddles but they don't seem to be all that comfortable. I needed a second saddle for my other bike and tried the Flite Flow Ti. The geometry of this seat is a little different than most saddles. The 'nose' is longer and the actual 'seat' is smaller. Which means less chaffing (at least for me). Great seat.

I normally ride with the Sella Italia SLR Lady Flow.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.