FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
PRO Sport Control Silicon Handlebar Tape

PROSport Control Silicon Handlebar Tape(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(22 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(18)
(4)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(82%)
(18%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 12/29/2016
by Kevin J
Cycling Enthusiast
Midlothian, TX
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Plenty of tape there.

Just wrapped my bars on my old bike (have a new Emonda SL6) and discovered how really nice this tape is. Has the perfect amount of padding. The color is awesome. It stretches really well...I am used to stretching to have enough to cover the bar (except the final 1.5 to 2) and with this tape, I had about a foot of tape to spare on each side. I also rewrapped an entire side because I wasn't happy with my work - no problem unwrapping and rewrapping. About to order some more for the new bike.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/2/2017
by chucklyoung
Cycling Enthusiast
Salem OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great bar tape.

This is the best bar tape I have ever used. I recommend it highly.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/30/2017
by Hockinator
Kirkland, WA
Overall Rating
Nice tape, a little thicker than normal

My favorite handlebar tape. Easy to apply and remove with the silicone backing. It's a little thicker and absorbs more shock.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/30/2016
by brt
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, Wa
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Just a good deal..

I was used to buying expensive bar tape and I probably still would be but I built a bike that really needed lemon yellow bar tape, the pricey stuff came in off yellow colors if at all so I gave it the well if its junk I will throw it away its not that much money close and tried it.. Turns out this tape is great, EZ to install, nice and wide, perfect thickness, could be a little stickier but now im used to it and its all good, the best part it has lasted longer than any tape I remember, still looks great (like new great), and is crazy easy to clean (towel water soap, dry overnight looks new).. This stuff is a no brainer...

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/28/2017
by djm
Cycling Enthusiast
Allyn, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Excellent Handlebar tape!

I don't usually get excited over handlebar tape, but I really like this tape! It's easy to wrap re-wrap, it's noticeably more comfortable and wear-resistant than several other brands I've used in the past.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/17/2017
by CK
Wisconsin
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent tape.

I love the color options, durability, and the silicon adhesive strip. Very easy to work with.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/20/2015
by FuelFool
Competitive Racer
Arden, NC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great stuff!

Have used a lot of different bar tape over 25 years of riding and racing, but this is probably my favorite. It's thick, durable, and looks great. About all you could ask for. I would give it five stars for value when I can buy it on sale!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/26/2015
by Anonymous
Southern IL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great product

Got this tape for wife's bike. She's very pleased with it. Affordable price.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/10/2014
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Spongy, easy to install.

Between the gel inserts I used and this tape they managed to maximize the shock absorption. Really easy to install (and re-install) because of the sticky backing.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/24/2013
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Vernal, UT
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Good for first wrap of double tape

I used this as a pre-wrap for lizard skins. It thickened up the bars a bit for my huge hands - better feel, less numbness on longer rides.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/17/2013
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Middle Tennessee
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Great stuff

Nice and comfy grip, easy to apply, low price, what's not to like?

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/12/2013
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
rural Iowa
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
I love this tape,

has a wide and strong adhesive, and a good feel to the outside.... much nicer than others....my preferred tape

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/7/2013
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Cushy tape

Put this on our tandem. May be too much padding for some, but I prefer more padding on my tandem. Appears like you will be able to remove and re-wrap multiple times without glue coming off or tape tearing. (I've already removed once to adjust brake cable housing).

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/20/2012
by Steve
Cycling Enthusiast
Jupiter Fl.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Awesome

Feels good while riding, also fits both handle bars and areo bars

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/27/2012
by west35slater
Casual Cyclist
Lapeer, MI
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Would defiantly recommend if you're looking for a cheaper reliable great product!

Great overall product if you're looking for a reliable grip that isn't on the more expensive side

Great vivid color

Hands are very comfortable riding long distances

End caps not as snug as I would like but that is really the only problem

Never have wrapped before so was very easy and looks really nice

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/3/2012
by md4man
Cycling Enthusiast
Lynnwood, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Quite possibly the perfect handlebar tape

Rather than compare & contrast this tape against other brands I will tell you what I like about it

1 It is thicker in the middlethinner on the edges. That made for an easier, more attractive, and more comfortable wrap.

2 The texture is perfect - some but not too much grip, not to smooth.

3 It is long enough to cover my bars in one attempt without having to back up, stretch it, and do it again.

As I just put it on I can not attest to its durability but based on what I have seen of it so far, I have no concerns about that. This is a top notch bar tape for a reasonable price and I'd strongly encourage you to try it to see if you like it as much as I do.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/6/2012
by Chappy McPappystackings
Cycling Enthusiast
Denton, TX
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
This may be the perfect tape!

I'm not sure why anyone would use anything else the silicon adhesive sticks to the handlebars nicely while wrapping, but it also peels off without a mark, which is nice because how many of us ever get it just right the first time?

It's nicely thick and padded. I often double wrap but with this that would result in some seriously puffy bars.

I often ride without gloves and even in the Texas summer heat and the subsequent sweat, everything feels safe and secure.

The white gets dirty, of course, but it cleans up well enough.

You can't go wrong here.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/24/2012
by flxdcatbruce
Cycling Enthusiast
St. Petersburg, Florida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
great looks with comfortable feel

Great handlebar tape with comfortable feel. Very easy to apply and durable for the rough rider. I will surly use this product again when needed.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/25/2011
by old guy
Cycling Enthusiast
Norcal
Value Rating
Overall Rating
7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Nice feel, sort of on the thick side for some..

This is gel tape. Easy to install, stretches a mile without tearing. Enough length (I have 46 bars). Adhesive backing is strong enough to hold when you start to lay the tape but sticky enough so you can take if off if you goof up. for the extra long finishing tape. I got away with not using electric tape, just used the finishing tape, went around my oversized bars about three times. Don't know how it will hold up, will see. Folks must like it as currently it's out of stock in most colors...if yout like gel tape, this is your huckleberry....

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/22/2017
by cjnewman
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR.
Overall Rating
quality handlebar tape

I have used a variety of tapes over the years. The Pro Sport silicon is one of the easiest to install due to the grip on the back side and the supple nature of the tape. It stretches well, but retains good cushion and totally stays in place during the process.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.