FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Pearl Izumi Mens Select Pursuit Long Sleeve Jersey

Pearl IzumiMen's Select Pursuit Long Sleeve Jersey(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(8 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(2)
(4)
(0)
(2)
(0)
(25%)
(50%)
(0%)
(25%)
(0%)
Reviewed 4/29/2018
by VincentS
Competitive Racer
Alpharetta GA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Very comfy, great for mid season rides

Great product. Very comfortable, a bit on the snug side, very soft, really nice.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/4/2018
by nhmtnbkr
Cycling Enthusiast
Nashua, NH
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Wow, does this miss the mark

I swear there is a plague of collective stupidity that seems to be burning through garment manufacturers, including ones that used to get most everything right. This a good example. I bought a large, figuring this would fit like my other Pearl Izumi bike shirts, but nope, not even close. As another poster mentioned, the large fits skin tight, enough so that I could barely zip it. The arms were snug almost to the point of being constrictive

The other glaring failure of this shirt is the cut in the front is WAY too short, such that standing fully upright, it doesn't even hit the waistband of my bike tights, falling short by at least 1.5 inches, let alone how bad it it is that the shirt doesn't go below the waistline. It's definitely not a good fitdesign for mountain bikers to wear, or even roadies, you'll get drafts something fierce, and the shirt riding up would likely drive you nuts.

Hopefully Pearl will stop smoking meth and redesign this with more room in the body and length in the front, so it's a usable shirt.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/23/2017
by Big Hill
Sacramento, Ca
Overall Rating
1 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Great piece

Very functional and versatile layering piece

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/6/2017
by Dan K
Cycling Enthusiast
San Francisco
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Poor quality control on size fit.

I ordered this 1st in a Large which all my other PI jerseys are and it fit light a skin suit. Reordered in XL and it was baggy and the arms could accommodate most cyclists legs. Disappointing but happens once in a while with PI products. Also, the material is VERY thin making this more like a summer jersey with sunblock for your arms.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/17/2017
by Spindoc2
tacoma, wa
Overall Rating
1 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Pearl Izumi long sleeve pursuit jersey

The Pearl Izumi jerseys provide a good fit for my build and arm length. This jersey works well for the weather in my area. I have purchased this brand before and haven't been disappointed.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/17/2017
by Spindoc2
tacoma, wa
Overall Rating
1 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Pearl Izumi long sleeve pursuit jersey

The Pearl Izumi jerseys provide a good fit for my build and arm length. This jersey works well for the weather in my area. I have purchased this brand before and haven't been disappointed.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/17/2017
by Spindoc2
tacoma, wa
Overall Rating
0 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Pearl Izumi long sleeve pursuit jersey

The Pearl Izumi jerseys provide a good fit for my build and arm length. This jersey works well for the weather in my area. I have purchased this brand before and haven't been disappointed.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/30/2016
by Aaron
Cycling Enthusiast
Lincoln, ThereIsNoPlaceLikeNebraska
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Nicely made

As with all Pearl Izumi gear I've owned, this is a nicely made piece. Thinner material means you'd have a smaller temperature window in which to wear this. Definitely would be a layering piece. My one complaintthis piece was tailored a bit weirdthe chest was big and blousey compared to the shoulders and the width (bagginess) of the sleeves. I ordered a medium to try it out, but as with many PI products a small may have fit me better. I'm 5'10 150lbs w36 chest & 32 waist. Still, a nicely made piece.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.