FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Pearl Izumi Mens P.R.O. AmFIB Lobster Glove

Pearl IzumiMen's P.R.O. AmFIB Lobster Glove(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(13 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(11)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(85%)
(15%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 2/27/2017
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Vancouver WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
very well made gloves .

these are great . bought them to replace the old pair that took a crap after about 15 years of abuse .

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/26/2017
by Racer X
Cycling Enthusiast
Wisconsin
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Worth the price.

I wear these gloves for winter fat biking below 32 degrees F. Have worn them down to 15 degrees F for duration of 2 hrs....no problem. No problem shifting or braking. Highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/1/2018
by Scappoose cowboy
Cycling Enthusiast
scappoose,or.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
this grove is hot

This glove is made for COLD weather riding and will keep your hands warm, maybe too warm if your wearing them when it isn't that cold,causing your hands to sweat. Also takes a little getting used to shift with two fingers and gripping handlebar under attack mode.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/29/2018
by ihoogendam
minneapolis, mn
Overall Rating
does the trick

These have been great. Ive used them in -10F with hand warmers. My hands were a little cold by the end of my 6 mile commute, but i still had feeling in my fingers. if I had warn a wool glove liner im sure i would have been comfortable.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/25/2018
by AMP
Portland
Overall Rating
Warm and Agile

These gloves keep my fingers warm, and they allow for more agility than expected, i had no issues shifting with my shimano brifters.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/22/2017
by MBM
Cycling Enthusiast
Minnesota
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Very nice lobsters. Kept my fingers warm down to 25 degrees.

Riding in the fall up to Thanksgiving in Minnesota. Very easy to handle the bike braking and shifting with this glove on.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/27/2017
by Michael R Marchini
Colorado Springs, Colorado 80918
Overall Rating
Awesome gloves

Worked great with my brakes & shifters as well as keeping my fingers nice and warm.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/20/2017
by kanderson
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Fluffy warm insulated mitts love these

I wear them on sub 45o days. Having a few fingers connected really makes a difference as does the fluffy warm fleece. They just take a little getting used to at first with only a little less dexterity. When I wore them on a rainy ride they did get pretty soaked through. Not waterproof! They do protect you from wind however.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/2/2017
by Mick
portland
Overall Rating
Goofy looking but work great

This is my second pair of these gloves. The lobster style design keeps my fingers nice and toasty even on the coldest days. And they keep your hands dry in a heavy down pour.

Just be prepared to look a little goofy.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/4/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Long Island, NY
Overall Rating
Warm and toasty

First ride with these gloves was in 18 degree weather on Long Island with 15mph winds. The rest of my body got cold after the first 25 miles but my hands were warm and toasty the remainder of the ride. Needed a few more long rides to get used to the lobster glove with limited dexterity but now they are my favorite gloves for extreme cold days.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/22/2018
by Cindy_bc
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Best give for warmth

Although you lose a little dexterity, these are the best for cold weather. Even in rain my hands stayed dry & toasty.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/22/2018
by Barb
pa
Overall Rating
Awesome gloves

Bought these gloves for my husband for Christmas. He said that the fit is good, they are comfortable & warmest gloves hes ever had. Coldest winter here in a long time & he has biked and cross country skied in them and was thrilled that his usually frozen hands werent!! Thanks for fast shipping on a great pair of gloves!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/3/2017
by Anonymous
Portland, OR
Overall Rating
Super warm

These gloves are very warm. They are surprisingly water resistant as well. I have had several rides in total downpours and my hands have been the only part of me that remained dry.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.