FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Pearl Izumi Mens 2015 Attack Short

Pearl IzumiMen's 2015 Attack Short(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(45 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(22)
(17)
(3)
(3)
(0)
(49%)
(38%)
(7%)
(7%)
(0%)
Reviewed 4/30/2018
by coloradosunshine
Cycling Enthusiast
Colorado
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great Short

i'm a small female who tried this men's short in size small - love the fit and like the longer leg - padding is just right - i do long rides - 60-100 and they are very comfortable

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/22/2018
by Victor Choi
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Excellent bike shorts

I bought one and regretted not buying more. These were the first ever bike shorts I've ever bought and they are amazing. I can't tell you enough how much my butt hurt from wearing running shorts or just leggings (in the cold). These made a night and day difference compared to just your average clothes to these. Plus, these shorts hug you really well and fit as expected. Couldn't have had a better purchase.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Pearl Izumi 2014 Men's Attack Short
Reviewed 6/22/2017
by Pappy
Cycling Enthusiast
Ohio
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Love 'em

I ordered a size larger due to my hip size.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Pearl Izumi 2014 Men's Attack Short
Reviewed 5/31/2015
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Olympia, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Good Fit

I am tall (6'2) and a muscular 175 lbs. This product in Large fit me well and provided a little more cushion than my previous shorts. It isn't anything fancy but it has held up and cleaned well in the 5 months I have owned it. It has been used it both indoors on the Kinetic trainer and in spin class as well as outside on the bike. It was 13 off as a close-out so the value was good.

The Race 3D Chamois, Flatlock seams, and Silicone leg gripper work well to keep me comfortable. The Reflective elements for low-light visibility are too small to be effective, especially against a distracted driver. Not good enough Pearl Izumi designers.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/12/2015
by Del
Cycling Enthusiast
Tucson
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Good product from a good bike shop.

Great club ride short-ample padding.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Pearl Izumi 2014 Men's Attack Short
Reviewed 10/6/2014
by Old Geezer
Indianapolis
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Best fitting short with best chamois fo all day comfort

Replacing my old Pearls and other oldies tat fell apart at the seams (Nike)

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Pearl Izumi 2014 Men's Attack Short
Reviewed 8/29/2014
by ojai Rider
Value Rating
Overall Rating
8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Rode the Coronado Bay Bridge with Izumi Attack Shorts no chaffing issues and felt comfortable the entire 3 hour ride.

Ride every day..10-30 miles provided it is not raining. Ride one 50 miler/month & one 100 miler/month.

Purchased Medium size for my 31 waist..Fits good with no chaffing & the thigh are holding in place.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Pearl Izumi 2014 Men's Attack Short
Reviewed 8/10/2014
by Tuxon
Cycling Enthusiast
Sedona, AZ
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Runs super small

These shorts run extremely small. I am a 36 inch waist and bought the L. They should have fit according to the sizing info and I have bought L in the past. It was almost hilarious but I was only able to get these shorts up to mid thigh. I'm not sure an XL will fit which would start giving me a complex. Gave these to a friend who has a 27 inch waist and they fit okay. At first I thought I got the womens but it is clearly marked mens. Made in China like all things today, maybe a China L is different?

BikeTiresDirect.com Comments

Hi,

Thanks for your review!I am sorry to hear the shorts aren't fitting the way previous models have. We would be happy to figure out a replacement pair of shorts. Be sure to get in touch with our customer service department at [email protected][site] with any questions!

Thanks,
Anna

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Pearl Izumi 2014 Men's Attack Short
Reviewed 7/15/2014
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Oklahoma City
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Great value

Rode in these shorts for the first time yesterday, and they were very comfortable - better than more expensive shorts from other brands. My favorite shorts remain the Pearl Izumi P.R.O.s, but because of the expense I save those for longer rides (60m ). The PI Attack shorts fit my budget for daily training rides. If they are as durable as the P.R.O.s they will be a great value.

The 9-inch inseam was something I didn't pay attention to when ordering the shorts, and it's longer than I am used to wearing. It is not an issue, just different.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/10/2014
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Nice shorts, good buy

These are good all around shorts- comfortable and well made. They fit well and seem true to size. I find them to be a good value for the money. They fall into a decent level which are quite a bit better than a lot of what is out there, yet will not break the bank like some. PI makes a good reliable product.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/14/2014
by cyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Bloomington IL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Comfortable shorts, good fit.

I like Pearl Izumi cycling clothes.I use these for rides around 40 miles or so.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Pearl Izumi 2014 Men's Attack Short
Reviewed 11/5/2013
by FLBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
GAINESVILLE, FL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
VERY NICE FITTING SHORTS

THESE SHORTS FEEL GREAT. I WAS COMPLETELY COMFORTABLE THROUGHOUT THE ENTIRE RIDE.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Pearl Izumi 2014 Men's Attack Short
Reviewed 11/1/2013
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Good fit for tall skinny guys.

At 6-6", 180 finding things that fit is hard. The large size shorts are a great fit and comfortable.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Pearl Izumi 2014 Men's Attack Short
Reviewed 10/17/2013
by FLGator726
Cycling Enthusiast
Gainesville, FL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Great Fitting Shorts!!!

These shorts feel gret and stay put throughout my bike ride. The cushioning keeps me comfortable on the seat.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Pearl Izumi 2014 Men's Attack Short
Reviewed 8/19/2013
by 74Dodger
Cycling Enthusiast
SoCal
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Can't beat these.

Really good value. They offer very good padding without being bulky. The quality seems to be good as they're holding up under heavy summer use.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Pearl Izumi 2014 Men's Attack Short
Reviewed 4/15/2013
by TonyK
Cycling Enthusiast
Washington DC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
The short story is they are a great fit and value

Perfect fit, excellent fabric, well made and good chamois. My typical ride is 25 miles, and these have performed well. Good value, so I will buy more.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Pearl Izumi 2014 Men's Attack Short
Reviewed 11/24/2012
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Clovis, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
7 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Good Short, but not Great

The Attack short falls short of the Pearl Izumi Elite, which is what I bought this one to replace. The material and the chamois is a step below the Elite series. I would pay the money and spring for the Elite. I went with the Attack short because of price and I did not want the mesh side panels of the Elite. That said, the Attack is wearing well and the chamois is pretty good.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Pearl Izumi 2014 Men's Attack Short
Reviewed 9/7/2012
by BoneheadBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Gainesville FL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Alread have the bib verison and have been happy with them. I'm just as happy with these.

I was formerly into Triathlons and was used to minimal shorts with minimal padding which got old on a fifty plus mile ride as I became more involved with road cycling. My first ride with the bib version of these shorts made me a fan. I bought the half shorts for the shorter rides and where changing in weird places like your car, etc. make it more convenient.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Pearl Izumi 2014 Men's Attack Short
Reviewed 9/3/2012
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
western PA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Great shorts!

I started wearing Pearl Izumi Attack shorts years ago.

For me, they work. I've never had any issues with them. The quality and fit have always been top notch.

My previous pairs lasted well into two seasons. I bought two new pair to rotate this year.

I also like the redesign of the seams and the cut of the shorts. They just feel better, and seem to give me even more support where needed.

For sizing reference, I'm 6'4. 176lbs with a 32 waist. I ordered the XL, (and my previous pairs were XL also). The fit is perfect.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Pearl Izumi 2014 Men's Attack Short
Reviewed 7/9/2012
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Buffalo, NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Just what I was looking for

I picked up these shorts because I commute to and from work. I just needed a short with a nice pad in it so the ride wasn't as harsh on the hard city roads. These shorts did the trick and are a good grab for the price. I would recommend on the sizing if you are between sizes like I am to go with the smaller version.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.