FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Park Tool CT-4.3 Master Chain Tool

Park ToolCT-4.3 Master Chain Tool(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(8 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(7)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(88%)
(13%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 4/12/2018
by Frenchy
Competitive Racer
NH52
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Needed tool

Since the old tool broke, while fixing my Campy chain,

I had no choice but to buy one to finish the job.

Sturdy and works like a charm.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/12/2018
by Frenchy
Competitive Racer
NH
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Needed tool

Since my told tool broke, fixing the Campy chain,

I had to get one to finish the job.

Sturdy and easy to use, should last for a looong time....for the price!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/14/2017
by DavidM
Cycling Enthusiast
Andover, Ma
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
tired of playing with toys

this is a serious tool. I own several bikes, with Shimano and Campagnolo drivetrains. This tool works great on both. It's solidly built. It holds the chain rock steady as you push out the old and push in the new. If you like to change your own chains, or remove them for cleaning as I do, it's totally worth the investment. Highly recommended.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/5/2014
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
The best chain tool I've used!

I've used a variety of chain tools in the past - the handle creates torque that makes it easy and efficient to remove and install a new chain.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/16/2013
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Philladelphia, PA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Great tool

I used this to change out my campy 10 speed chain. This is a great tool, works on both a campy 10 speed and 11 speed chain, and much cheaper than the campy tool.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/16/2013
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Philladelphia, PA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great tool!

I used this to change out my campy 10 speed chain. This is a great tool, works on both a campy 10 speed and 11 speed chain, and much cheaper than the campy tool.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/31/2014
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
San Juan islands, WA
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
A nice tool, however, I only got one chain shortened with the pin provided before it broke. It could have been my fault, but buy extra pins.

The tool seems well designed, but be sure to order extra pins with your order. The pin on my tool broke with the first usage. It could have been lack of finnese on my part, but nonetheless I'll need to order replacements before my next usage.

BikeTiresDirect.com Comments

Hi,

Thanks for your review! I asked our customer service department to get in touch with you about the broken pin -- we usually find these tools to be quite reliable and trustworthy, so we'd like to help you out. If you have any questions, you can always get in touch with us at [email protected]

Thanks,
Stacia

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/1/2014
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Heavy Duty Tool

Would you expect anything less from Park? Feels great in the hand and works very well

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.