Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Panaracer GravelKing SS Plus 700c Tire

PanaracerGravelKing SS Plus 700c Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(12 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(9)
(2)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(75%)
(17%)
(8%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 12/5/2022
by BASH
Casual Cyclist
New Hampshire
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Excellent gravel tires

Huge upgrade over the stock tires on my Giant Contend AR.

Super supple but they seem pretty tough too.

They roll nice on pavement, with good grip on dirt roads.

A great choice if you want something a little less aggressive than the SK.

My only regret is not getting the brown sidewalls. Next time for sure.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/14/2022
by Jim D
Cycling Enthusiast
Illinois
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Nice for the road.

I have these mounted on my Giant Revolt, which I use for road riding, and at the most, packed smooth gravel. On the road, they are exceptional. They roll nicely, and are quiet. I started at 60 psi, and rode that pressure for the first season. After deciding that my ride would improve with less pressure, I gradually backed them down to 40 psi (with tubes), and noted no drop in average speed. I consider the gravel bike my "SUV" and ride it more on the road, than any other bike I own. A great bike for early season rides when there is a lot debris on the road. These tires really work well, considering my use. I would buy again.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/8/2021
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Ok

Tried these after riding schwalbe g-one in hope of better stability in turns, cant say i have it. I feel much more slippage in climbs and bounciness with the 43 size. I am 160 lbs and ride g-one at about 35 psi, ride mostly packed dirt. Also really hard to get them to seat vs g-one.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/21/2021
by Gravelor
Cycling Enthusiast
Nebraska
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Nice rolling and puncture resistance

Fast rolling tire on hard pack gravel, pavement. It seems to have good puncture resistance so far on my rides of many many miles on all kind of gravel terrains. It's a bit hard to sit it for tubless. But can be done for sure.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/9/2021
by dking1525
Cycling Enthusiast
San Diego
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
35c fast smooth & durable

For the volume (35c) this is a really good choice, fast rolling 5/5, supple 5/5, durable 4/5.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/8/2021
by Dave
Seattle
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Solid mixed surface tire

Using them for gravel, pavement and rough road shoulders. Not the gravel gripper that my SKs are but smooth rolling and comfortable ride.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/20/2020
by Alex
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great buy

Got these for a gravel bike that would still be fast on the roads. Great traction on dirt and even some snow. Look great too. Highly recommend

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/4/2020
by Dave
Cycling Enthusiast
Ok
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
nice tire

Nice tire so far. I got 38mm, they measure 39.5 on my wheels. They roll a little better on the pavement that the last tires I had. Mounted easily with a pump with the tubeless booster on it.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/24/2022
by Jaxx71
Cycling Enthusiast
SoCal
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
GravelKing PLUS!

These tires have been nothing but great. I've put over 1200 miles on them with one flat, one! I do a lot of urban riding from bike paths, hard packed dirt, gravel and a lot of street. Again urban riding with the most miles on the streets where there are so many thing where flats are common from anyway. The ware is excellent on these tires with the semi-smooth center. Can't say enough about how great these tires are.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/7/2022
by Anonymous
Atlanta Metro
Overall Rating
Great tires!

Bought these to replace the OEM tires on my Giant Defy. Good tread, but not too �gravelly,� a good compromise for my pavement riding with occasional gravel paths. Took some doing to mount tubeless, I finally got them seated.

Recommended!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/8/2022
by Anonymous
Portland, OR
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Better than expected

Normally don't spend this much on tires but decided to give these a try. Installed on my cx singlespeed and greatly improved road ride quality. I highly recommend these for those that do a fair amount of on road riding.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/26/2020
by Wanderer13.1
Cycling Enthusiast
Charlottesville, VA
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent for hard pack gravel and transitions between gravel roads

I was looking for something that was fast rolling on the pavement and was able to ride on the hard packed gravel roads. I only run the SS on the rear and I run the SK on the front.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 13

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]