FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Ortlieb Saddle Bag Micro

OrtliebSaddle Bag Micro(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(10 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(9)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(90%)
(10%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 7/19/2018
by Jerry
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, Oregon
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
The smallest piece of Ortlieb quality you can buy.

This saddle bag replaced a couple of other bags that have failed over the years. Even nice bags have zippers that break rendering them useless. This micro bag is big enough for a multi-tool, a couple of tubes, a tire lever and a CO2 cartridge kit. And it all tucks away nicely in compact ZIPPERLESS bag that also has a very nice quick release feature if you want to take the bag with you when you park, or just take it off for easier access to the contents.

All together now I have 7 Ortlieb bags and they are all the best in class. This little gem is no exception.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/10/2018
by Doug
East Grand Rapids
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Light & tiny & holds what I need.

I was worried the micro would be too small, but I was able to fit a spare tube, 2 large CO2 bottles & inflator, a mini tool set, a tire tool, latex gloves, a tiny first aid kit, cash & a credit card with the bag rolled to its smallest configuration. My only gripe was the installation of the mounting bracket was needlessly difficult. Since I always leave a decent amount of $ and a spare Visa on my bikes the quick detach feature is an important time saver.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/11/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Annapolis, MD
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Sleek and just what I was looking for

Perfect saddle bag for my needs. I was looking for one that did not velcro to seat post. I have had issues with the strapping wearing through my cycling shorts. The ease to click bag on and off is worth the price for me. I carry a small multi-tool, extra tube, CO2 cartridge, CO2 inflator and tire levers with extra space to spare. It is pretty much a dry bag attached to your bike. No organization to the bag so things can shift around so you might have to pull multiple things out to get what you want. Also where I could possibly deduct a portion of a star is road noise. On rough road surfaces you can hear some rattling. I almost never notice it so for me not really an issue but thought I would bring it up. Bonus, I have people commenting how sleek it looks on the bike all the time.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/10/2017
by Mootsman
seattle
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
High quality and convenient

Good size for all of the essentials and easy to access since it easily removes from the seat. I like the fact that it only attaches to the seat so you don't get any rub on the seat tube - very clean look.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/17/2017
Cycling Enthusiast
SW Florida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great bag for small stuff

Weather proof. Easy access. installation requires concentration. tucks nicely under seat.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/17/2017
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great little saddle bag

Great little saddle bag. Mounts securely nice and compact.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/29/2017
by Raincouver
Daily Commuter
Vancouver, BC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Light and roomy

Light, roomy. The material is flexible so there is leeway if an item you want to store is has an odd shape. Attachment and closing mechanism work well and feel solid. Waterproofed (but it's under your saddle where no rain gets to anyways). Very thoughtfully design overall. Very satisfied with this purchase.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/17/2012
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Best seat bag I've ever owned

Perfect size for tube, CO2, Tool, Patch kit Enough room to double up on the CO2 or Tube if you wanted but then it would be a tight fit. Plus it's water proof and it look better than anything out there. The no zipper feature makes it easier to use.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/14/2018
by Stealth Speedster
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Overall Rating
Great saddle bag for your essentials!

It's perfect to carry a tube, CO2 cartridges, multi-tool, tire levers, and a patch kit. You have to Tetris the items a bit, but they do fit well, and the closure mechanism is great, as is the easy on and off attachment to the saddle.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/22/2012
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
New Mex
Overall Rating
Nice bag, perfect size

This is a step up from my previous small zip bag, it holds more and the bungee closure is brilliant! It does have a small rattle over bumps, but I'm getting used to that. The quick release is nice, much better than velcro.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.