FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
NiteRider Solas 100

NiteRiderSolas 100(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(18 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(10)
(4)
(2)
(0)
(2)
(56%)
(22%)
(11%)
(0%)
(11%)
Reviewed 2/26/2018
by Beachbiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern California
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Awesome light

This light has multiple attachment points. It is bright enough for daytime use. Nice flash modes.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/13/2017
by clesiemo
Competitive Racer
St. Louis
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Light it up...be seen at night

Great for commuting in the winter when it gets dark earlier

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/8/2017
by HG
Casual Cyclist
Dayton, OH
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Bright, high-quality

I like the pulse mode with a constant light and then a burst flash. Very visible. Easy to charge. Great light.

I did make one mistake with it. In a slightly dark room I was plugging it in to charge and accidentally pulled out the setting switch cover rather than the USB connector. It was a major pain to get back in place.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/2/2017
by Sactown Rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Sacramento, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Bright tail light for day time.

This tail light is nice and bright, on flash mode, for day time riding. On the flash mode setting it will last about 7 to 8 hrs before it needs to be recharged. Reason for only 4 stars is that it does take a while for it to fully recharge.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/16/2017
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Chicago
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Very easy to mount. Even easier to be seen.

The different settings make for great options when riding solo, group rides without blinding people behind you or daylightnight riding. Easy to clip on and go.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/16/2017
by Anonymous
Rancho Santa Margarita
Overall Rating
Silas 100

Great light for day or night riding.

Lasts about 6 to 7 hrs. I recharge it after every two rides for a total of about 5.5 to 6 hrs.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/14/2016
by CCsteve
Cycling Enthusiast
Corpus Christi, TX
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Bright and compact

Have had this light for a couple of weeks. Had one of the earlier versions of this tail light and used it for 4 years till the clip broke and I lost it. This one is almost the same size and brighter. My only issues are the bracket (the older one had a seat stay mount included) and the run time Flash 1 is supposed to last 7 12 hours, mine has never made it past 3 hours and 20 minutes. Like to use it in the daytime and a couple of my rides during the week are longer than that so a little disappointing.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/21/2017
by Jim
Overall Rating
Great light

I had the older version but lost it when it detached from its bracket. Newer version has an easier to use, and so far, much more secure attachment system that makes it much easier to move between bikes. The light itself is great - bright and flashes for hours.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/4/2017
by Jsmall
Competitive Racer
Vancouver, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Bright, have lost 3 now from falling off the mount

This would be the best tail light if ownership would not keep ending in them smashing to the ground after falling off. I have used 3 of them on a road bike. All three times, a big bump sends them flying out of the clip. A car smashed one-gone. Another one tumbles into the roadside brush out of sight. Just can't keep buying them any longer. Might do okay on a soft tail or fat tire bike, but be warned.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/6/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Bronx
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Visibility is key in traffic

I ride in the city lots of drivers need to be seen this light are bright even in daylight

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/29/2017
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Saint Paul, Mn
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Highly Visible

I really like night rider lights and customer support. This is a great hi-vis rear light, and as a winter commuter, I want all the visibility I can get. I really like the revised rubber seat stay attachment, way easier than the hard plastic. The only reason I didn't give this 5 stars is because I wish it came with an adapter to mount on the rear seatstay

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/19/2017
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Idaho
Overall Rating
So far mostly used for commuting, bright enough to be noticed. Charging system works well

Works fine. If it's still working a year from now I'd give it a 5

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/6/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Madera, CA
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
long lasting & bright

Plus it is easy to recharge using a standard USB port. Or if you have a converter, you can also recharge via electrical outlet. Since it is so bringt, being able to tone it down for group riding is important.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/3/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
bay area, california
Overall Rating
Great Light

This light works well and battery lasts longer than what I've used in the past.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/3/2017
by Ray
Daily Commuter
Portland, OR
Overall Rating
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
no warning for battery life

Good thing that I have two taillights since this one goes dead without any warning.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/15/2017
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
East Vancouver
Overall Rating
1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Lasted 30 days.

I don't think it can handle rainy rides. The first one I purchased only lasted 11 months, this one, a month. I am a year-round commuter, and it gets water trapped inside it. Eventually, it stops recharging, then working all together. I want to like this light, but it's not for the PNW.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/14/2017
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Portland, OR
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Bright light

This light is so bright that I clip in on to my pannier and shine it to the side of my bike. Works great to have the extra light so that I can be seen in the dark. Nice to have the option to tone down the light intensity.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/16/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Norther California
Overall Rating
Buy this light

this is a great light it is bright, has several settings and the battery lasts a reasonable amount of time. Battery is rechargeable, which is the only type of light I want.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.