FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
NiteRider Lumina 1100 Boost

NiteRiderLumina 1100 Boost(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(10 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(10)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(100%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 6/7/2018
by Anonymous
sierras
Overall Rating
Game changer.

Pre sunrise road rides and increased visibility all day. Will try evening mountain biking in the fall.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/19/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Vancouver, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Works Great as a Flashing Front Light.

I use this as a flashing front light, to make my bike more visible. For that purpose, it works very well and my bike is much more visible than it would be without the light.

It's easy to use and will run for hours in its flashing mode. I've never run out of battery power, even when running it for several hours. Recharging is easy too, just insert the included charging cord into a USB outlet and into the light.

Installation was a snap. The only hiccup was that on my first ride when the light tilted away from horizontal. I attribute this to not tightening the attachment strap enough. I tightened the strap and the problem has disappeared. So, when your attaching the light, you might need to apply more force (stretch) to the strap than you ordinarily would.

I wouldn't recommend it as a headlight. In my view, it doesn't provide enough light to adequately illuminate the street or trail.

I've only had the light a few months. So, it's too soon to comment on its long-term reliability or battery life.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/1/2018
by Jayro
connecticut
Overall Rating
Night riding

I like to ride in an industrial park one or two nights a week. I usually go for about an hour to an hour and a half. This light is the best light I have used. Easy to mount, easy to charge and compact. I highly fevommdend this light

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/23/2018
by Oregon biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Lebanon, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
plenty of light

This is my second NiteRider Lumina....the other one is a 750 and both lights are super reliable and easy to use. And this one has even more light! You can ride country roads with confidence ....even 30 mph down-hills without lacking safe vision and stopping distance.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/25/2018
by Knucklehead Supreme Archon for Life
Cycling Enthusiast
Fort Worth, tX
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Most excellent light

The mount easily attaches to the handlebar and the light easily and securely snaps into place.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/18/2018
by Lou
Debary
Overall Rating
Excellent light

Great light Performs well easy to connect and disconnect

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/8/2018
by Mork
Cycling Enthusiast
Tucson
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Just a good bright light with strobe for day time riding.

This is just a good bright light with a day time strobe. Day time riding is what I mostly do. I was told by others that it is too bright, but that is a good thing. That way cars can NOT us the excuse that I was not visible. My last NR light is over 4 years old and still working. I just got this one as a back up spare.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/26/2017
by Redhawk
Cycling Enthusiast
Santa Clarita
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Fantastic light!

This is the third Niterider light Ive bought and all three work perfectly. Easy and quick to charge w USB. The first one I bought was a 700 and it came with a handlebar mount and a helmet mount but now they only come with the handlebar mt. Love the lights tho. Lightweight and small.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/4/2017
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Malibu

Great light. Love the early morning and night trail runs and this light makes it possible. The construction and technology keeps the light clean from dirt on the trail and the cap covering the usb charging port rocks.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/10/2018
by peg
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles
Overall Rating
Great light enabling fast descents at night

Double Centuries, works great. Easy to recharge

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.