FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Michelin A3 Airstop Tube

MichelinA3 Airstop Tube(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(20 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(9)
(7)
(0)
(2)
(2)
(45%)
(35%)
(0%)
(10%)
(10%)
Reviewed 4/2/2018
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
One goat head, one flat

This tube is not thorn resistant.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/7/2017
by DeeDub
Daily Commuter
Glendale, Arizona
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great Tire, Needs some break in

I use these tires on my gravel bike. I ride about 22 miles each day. Initially the tires were very stiff and cornering felt uneasy to me. After the first 100 miles, this effect was completely gone and corners nicely now.

Here in Arizona we have to deal with A LOT of thorns and goat-heads from trees and plants are really hard on tirestubes. I've got over 300 miles on the tires now and not one flat tire!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/4/2017
by Tennisdude
Cycling Enthusiast
Denver, CO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent tube that was easy to install.

The tube is excellent and durable. It accommodated my 700x50 tire.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/12/2017
by Dawg
Daily Commuter
Green Bay, WI
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Look well built.

I ride mostly around town, but occasional on gravel trails. I wanted something that would hold up to some punishment.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/11/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
A little heavy but worth the protection

These tubes run heavier than the latex tubes but are well worth the added flat protection.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/10/2015
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Tucson AZ
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
low quality tube

Bought 2 of these tubes. First one split at seam. Second got small pinhole, slow leak so does not seal

or stop leak as advertised. Just another overhyped overpriced cheap quality tube.

BikeTiresDirect.com Comments
We're very sorry that you received tubes you are not satisfied with. I use these personally and have not experienced any issues. Please get in touch and we would be happy to reimburse you for any faulty product. Thanks! -Thomas
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/2/2015
by gjmen
Cycling Enthusiast
Cleveland Ohio
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
These tubes hold air nicely

Decent weight, good price. Not a whole lot to say, they are tubes.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/15/2013
by lowco2
Competitive Racer
Reno, NV
Value Rating
Overall Rating
8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Good tube

I seem to get a lot of flats on my CX bike and went with this and so far have been really happy and (knock wood) no flats.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/6/2013
by Hybrid Daily Rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Boston
Value Rating
Overall Rating
7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Seems to hold 90PSI air pressure better than cheaper, no-name tubes

Seems to hold 90PSI air pressure better than cheaper, no-name tubes

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/23/2012
by LetsGoGiants
Cycling Enthusiast
Palo Alto, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
The BEST Tubes!

I have a 700c wheel set with the Michelin Transworld Sprint 35mm tires on them, which I also purchased here. These are the best tubes for overall use and commuting. They are light and strong, and have a nice polymer dusted on the outside, which feels great and mitigates the tube from sticking to the rim or being punctured by the tire when being inflated. And even if they are punctured, its worth patching and re-using them, which is better for your wallet and the environment. You just can't go wrong with these tubes so just go ahead and order 3 and you will be set for years. Thanks BTD.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/14/2012
by Jim
Cycling Enthusiast
Grafton, WI.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Great Match with Michelin City Tires!

Bought these tubes at the same time to match up with newly purchased Michelin City 700 tires for my and my wife's Hybreds....put them on myself and had no problems with the tubes fitting properly in the tires. Perfect Match!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/30/2012
by Anonymous
Value Rating
Overall Rating
9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
The jury is still out..............

Bought two A3 Airstop tubes. After about 300 miles, the reinforced rubber where the valve stem meets the tube gave way. I will give two chances, but not three.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/22/2012
by Jamie G.
Cycling Enthusiast
Arlington VA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Tubes installed easily and hold air well

Am using these tubes on a Cannondale Hybrid. The tubes are well-constructed, unlike the cheap tubes carried by my local bike shop. The stem length supplied is just right for the rims. The tubes installed easily and hold air well. They are a good cross between light and durable. I bought an extra tube to carry around in case of a flat. The shipping was fast and accurate and the prices reasonable. A good first-time experience with this vendor.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/8/2011
by ThornyTucsonTires
Tucson, AZ
Value Rating
Overall Rating
8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
It's been one year and 1500 miles between flats.

I got very tired fixing flats on my skinny go-fast tires. I figured I wasn't saving any time by going fast and fixing flats so I went with the Michelin City and the matching A3 Airstop tubes. It's been over a year and well over 1500 flat free miles later I finally picked up a thorn. That reminded me how nice it's been not having flats. Yea! If I ever wear out the tires, I'm going to do it all again.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/10/2010
by Jim
Cycling Enthusiast
Middleport NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
11 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
some good some not so good

I bought two of these tubes to go with new Michelin tires, when arrived one tube was hanging out of the box, had large hole in it, in other words dead on arrival,other tube was Ok. Not worth the hassle to send back. Won't buy anymore of them.

BikeTiresDirect.com Comments
Sounds like you had shipping damage. We'll send a replacement to you immediately.
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/29/2015
by BSimp
Ohio
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Living up to its advertising.

Great tubes, got about 500 miles on them, not a single puncture. I also noticed they don't leak air as much as standard tubes. Less topping off. I did notice they were slightly heavier than standard tubes...

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/20/2014
by Randal
Cycling Enthusiast
Grand Junction, CO
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Good commuter replacement tube

It's always a crap shoot when I order new tubes because I don't have to buy them that often. I commuted for years on the stock Bontrager race lite tires that came on my bike. I never changed tubes and I never changed flats. Those tires are TOUGH! But, they are really hard and narrow so I changed to some wider tires this year and the first set of tubes I bought with them were some no-name bike store tubes. The goat-heads made pin-cushions of them in a week! But with these Michelins, I have yet to have a low tire, let alone a flat. I checked the air pressure at least once a day the first week and checked it once a week since then and have not had to add any air. Heavier to be sure, but I needed more training weight anyway ,-)

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/9/2014
by Dman8
Casual Cyclist
Toledo, Ohio
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Good Tube!

I have around 200 miles on these tubes at the time of this review. Installation was easy, valve and keeper nut seem of good quality, and so far the ride is great. I run my bike with 70 PSI of air in the tires and over a couple weeks I haven't really lost any PSI of pressure when I put a gauge on.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/31/2013
by morning biker
Cycling Enthusiast
South Padre Island, TX
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Great tube for the money.

I run them with tire liners on city streets. (lots of road hazard here) I have not had a flat for 4-5 months. I ride 75 - 85 miles a week .

I would definately recomend this tube.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/17/2011
by SEBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Carteret NJ
Overall Rating
It does what it says better than stock

Had a pair installed a month ago, so far its holding air tight with constant on the trail usage. Bought a second set to use as spairs

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.