FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Louis Garneau Mens Optimum Mat Tights

Louis GarneauMen's Optimum Mat Tights(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(8 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(5)
(2)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(63%)
(25%)
(13%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 2/25/2019
by Marc
Cycling Enthusiast
La Quinta CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great fit and value

These tights are terrific. I am a 35 waist but a 31 in-seam and BTD suggested a Medium and it is perfect. They stay put and there is no interference with my knees. I ride a LWB recumbent so do not need padding.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/24/2019
by steve
Cycling Enthusiast
spokane, washington
Value Rating
Overall Rating
great fitting tight best in 45 degree and up weather

I use this tight over my bike shorts. Advertised as a cold weather tight with insulation, I found this to be untrue, and best use in 45 degree weather. No insulating properties with this tight.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/10/2019
by RB
Cycling Enthusiast
Pittsburgh, PA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Excellent procuct and a great value

I use these for cooler weather riding, they're not insulated or lined so they're not really great for cold weather unless you use a base layer underneath. But they meet the needs for what I purchased them for.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/23/2018
by Harold
New Jersey
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Love the fit

These cycling tights are great, fit well and the side pocket is perfect

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/5/2018
by Insaneduane
Sf bay
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Quality product

I'm a little on the chunky side and these pants fit great unlike most bike pants are way too tight these ones did the trick.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/6/2018
by FFA rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
For those colder days.

I always wear it fore those colder days. Fits just right , not too tight or too loose. The reflective pieces are also nice. Yes I would buy these tights again. I wear them under my normal shorts.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/27/2017
by Ezra
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Quality tights for cool weather riding

I bought these for cool weather FallSpring rides. They have been just right for me for temps down to the low 40's, really comfortable, and the stretch is just right. The stretchy mesh around the knees works really well. I really like the reflective accents which make me more visible at night. I am a slender 6'-0 with a 32 waist and normally wear a medium, but Garneau's size chart lists a small for 32. I tried them but they were too tight, so I opted for a medium which was just right. They really work well over a regular pair of bike shorts. I have ridden about 500 miles in them and they show no signs of wear in the seat area, so they seem like a very good piece of gear.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/24/2018
by 859cyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Lexington, KY
Overall Rating
Excellent tights to keep the cold at bay

I purchased these tights to keep the cold at bay and they live up to challenge. Ive used them in the mid to upper 30s and didnt feel miserable. They seem to have good durability and the reflective accents are a bonus. They do run a little tight, Im 58 with 30 inch waist and ordered a small. The length is perfect but they are on the edge where Id almost go with a medium.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.