Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Louis Garneau Mens Neo Power Motion Short

Louis GarneauMen's Neo Power Motion Short(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(10 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(8)
(1)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(80%)
(10%)
(10%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 9/10/2019
by LarryinMN
Cycling Enthusiast
Minnesota and Florida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Fantastic shorts

These shorts are far superior to others I have worn. The compression control keeps friction down and I have not had skin abrasion as for other shorts. I have one, older slightly different version of these and have purchased 2 of this specific Neo Power Motion Short. My typically ride is 30 to 50 miles on either a road bike or more upright Bike Friday NWT. I do about 100 rides per year.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/16/2020
by kw-2wheel
Cycling Enthusiast
Maryland
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
High Quality

Excellent pair of shorts. Well made with quality material. The pad is comfortable & the sizing is accurate. These shorts are my first LG product, but I will definitely buy again. I wear bibshorts on the road & regular shorts on the trail - I am wearing these shorts on the road now.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/2/2019
by JohnHenry
Cycling Enthusiast
CT
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Just what I wanted

fit is just what I expected. 160lbs at 5ft 8 ordered a med. It does take a minute or two adjust the fit since they have a decent amount of compression. Once on and riding , they fell great. I usually ride only 25 to 30 miles a day 2 to 5 times a week in the summer, I would get another pair .Have other shorts , So far these are on top of the list to wear.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/18/2019
by Anonymous
Central California
Overall Rating
Great shorts

Fit is good , feel a little tight when you first put them on,after that they are great pad is good longest ride in them 50 miles.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/30/2019
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Runs small....I had to return.

I've been wearing LG shorts for years...always a Medium. These run to the small side......

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/20/2019
by LarryinMN
Cycling Enthusiast
Minnesota and Florida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Very comfortable for long rides

This pair is my second one of LG Neo Power shorts. I have tried many other shorts that I liked, but none compare to these. They do not chaff me and feel great. The fit is firm and supporting.

I ride 30 to 50 miles at a time on a road bike or a Bike Friday NWT.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/2/2020
by DocWass
Cycling Enthusiast
PA
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Best Short in Price Range

I ride mostly indoors on Zwift averaging about 6 hours per week on a Prologo Dimension CPC saddle. I've worn Pearl Izumi, Giordana, Sugoi and a few other brand shorts. My Giordana bib shorts are by far the best comfort, support and compression but they are more than double the price of these Louis Garneau's. I like the LG's so much I bought and now rotate through 4 pairs. To me, they fit, support and wear better than PI or other shorts in this price range. So far I've worn each for about 20 hours. No seams unraveling, no wear spots forming, the chamois - which fit me really well and comfortable - is still like new and the compression hasn't faded.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/10/2019
by TR
Cycling Enthusiast
Sparks, NV
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
My New favorite bike shorts

When I got these bike shorts and put them on, I was impressed by how comfortable they were. I went for a 40-mile bike ride to try them out. I'm very happy to say that they were very comfortable throughout the ride. I'm really glad I bought these shorts and will be getting more of them in the future.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/25/2020
by DocWass
Cycling Enthusiast
PA
Overall Rating
Great Short at a Reasonable Price

This short fits well, is supportive and the chamois is very comfortable. I tried one wear and after 6, 1-2 hour rides decided to buy 4 more.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/8/2019
by cyclelotz
Cycling Enthusiast
Anchorage,ak
Overall Rating
I am a fan of LG products...and these did not let me down.

I originally purchased these to wear under my mountain biking shorts( I am not a fan of the liners that come with them). I prefer more compression. I have used them on a dozen or more mountain and road bike rides. These shorts are awesome. They offer great support yet are comfortable. I love the fit and the chamois is excellent. It does as advertised. The waistband is comfortable, it rolls a bit but is not bothersome.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 63