FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Louis Garneau Mens Neo Power Motion Bib Shorts

Louis GarneauMen's Neo Power Motion Bib Shorts(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(45 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(26)
(12)
(2)
(5)
(0)
(58%)
(27%)
(4%)
(11%)
(0%)
Reviewed 11/29/2018
by Fuelfool
Competitive Racer
Blue Ridge Mountains, NC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great bib at a great price

Was not a big fan of older LG bibs but these are vastly improved. The power bands hold firmly in place and the chamois is much firmer than previous versions, which I prefer. I am 61, 182lbs, and the XL fit me well, however, I do have bigger glutes and hammies for my height. I typically wear XL in all brands. My only beef is that I ordered the model with the yellow piping but was sent the solid yellow bands because the former was no longer available. Decided to keep them anyway because the fit and feel were good. The great customer service at BTD did credit me a few extra bonus points for my trouble.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/3/2018
by Brt
Cycling Enthusiast
Maui
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Way better than I anticipated..

These bibs were on sale one day and I can always use more work clothes so I bought a pair and surprisingly they turned out to be very very good, to the point that when I am going riding and look in my closet the LGs are the bibs I pick because they fit and feel so good, so I bought a second pair. Money vs product and value they are a 10...

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/29/2018
by Dick Kuhn
Charlotte
Overall Rating
Comfortable on long rides

Excellent shorts for the money. They are very comfortable on century rides with no chafing or leg ride up.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/30/2018
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Worth the money, bought on sale

Wore them on some 50 and 60 mile rides no problems. The fit ls nice

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/29/2018
by Steven
Cycling Enthusiast
Rural,Mn
Value Rating
Overall Rating
LG are not the great fit I'm used to with bicycling bibs.

Louis Garnue shorts are a bit tight in the legs and longer than any other brand shorts I've ever had. Don't believe I'd try this brand again.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/25/2018
by Anonymous
Yuma County
Overall Rating
Great fit, quality, price,service.

Bib fits true to size, very comfortable even on hot SW Arizona rides. Good price and fast shipping from Biketiresdirect.com

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/8/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
PITTSFIELD, MA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great bib shorts

Best quality to value bib short

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/27/2018
by GregS
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Fantastic build quality, fits as expected.

I love these bib tights. The quality of the panels, stitching, and padding is among the best. I've ridden on several metric centuries already, as well as just recently finishing the Crater Lake Century (104 miles). These performed great for me with no concerns or sore points to note. Fit as expected. I'm 6.0' 175lbs, wearing the medium.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/18/2018
by GregS
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Very comfortable and nice fit

Very nice fit, well constructed, and very comfortable, although at the end of a 77 mile ride in temps over 95, my seat was getting a tired of being in the saddle. But that was my longest ride to date, mostly flat, and on the saddle a lot. Still recommend them tho.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/9/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
55126
Value Rating
Overall Rating
works great

working better for me than anything else I've tried.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/10/2018
by jpinillago
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good value for a durable product

Good value for a durable product. The design and materials have changed slightly from the past's cuple years.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/17/2017
by Old rule 9er
A2, Mich
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
My go-to bibs!

I've been wearing these bibs for years, and now Garneau has come up with an update which makes them even better! I have more expensive Swiss bibs they sit longer in the drawer than these. When l'm getting in 200-250 miles per week, the new Neo's are the ones l grab for the long rides. Compression is strong, it really makes a difference! And the chamois never feels like a soggy diaper on my a... butt. And how can ya beat the price???

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/13/2017
by Rosepedals
Kitchener ON
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent Go-To shorts!

These bib shorts are pretty basic in looks, but excellent in fit and quality! These are my go-to bibs when I'm not wearing any of my club sponsored bibs. The compression-type fit is great and the chamios seems just right. My suggestion is to order one size up if you are in between sizes!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/25/2018
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
West Virginia
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
So comfortable.

3rd pair of these bibbs I've gotten. Super comfortable, no sores on long rides (4 hrs). Also very durable, been able to use one pair for a couple seasons.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/24/2017
by spenceri
Competitive Racer
Morgantown, WV
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Comfortable on long rides and great price.

Second pair of these. The first lasted a long time and stayed super comfortable. These new ones are just as comfortable and don't cause any chafing on long rides. Great price as well.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/5/2017
by Bluecycler
Cycling Enthusiast
Tasmania
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Attractive and comfortable happy with this choice

May need to up size to get the right fit. By the chart I should have needed a medium but I exchanged for a large.

The return and exchange process worked well. I am 5 foot 6 inch and 154 lb. I have only used once so far but initial reaction was happy.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/25/2017
by J.G.
Cycling Enthusiast
MARYVILLE, TN.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Not for the long haul

I found the padding to be less than adequate for rides I did over25-30 miles,granted I am a heavier rider at 215 pounds.But, I have found bibs with more comfortable padding that was effective for the longer rides and held up over time.All of my riding is done on the road.There was also a couple of spots where the stiching started to come undone in less than 100 miles of use.I gave them a value rating of 3 stars because the sale price was good compared to other bibs .They would probably be ok for a lighter rider.I would like to add ,on a positive note,that compared to other bibs I have used the sizing and overall fit was good.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/31/2017
by Steveb
Nashville TN
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Bibs received did not match what was pictured - run small.

Ordered size large with yellow piping as pictured on website. Bibs I received did not have yellow piping, they had a yellow band around the bottom of each leg. I'm 5' 10 with 34 in. waist and these were way too tight. I returned these for PI bibs. Exchange process was easy but since item did not match what was pictured I don't think I should have had to pay return shipping.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/9/2015
by Captain America
Cycling Enthusiast
CO Front Range
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Great bib shorts

These bib shorts are my new favorites. I'm 6'3 and 210 lbs, and i originally got the XL. They were a little small, so i got a pair of the XXL size, and the fit is much better. Better length in the bib straps, and still great compression in the legs and waist. The shorts don't crawl, and stay in place for an entire ride. I've never had a problem with the wide straps rubbing in the chest, although I do like to wear a thin wicking shirt under the straps. Padding is comfortable, and not noticeable when riding. I did the Bicycle Tour of Colorado in them, and they felt great for the entire week of riding.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/26/2015
by CalRoadie
Northern California.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Good shorts for long rides

Very comfortable for long rides. Long inseam and good compression - they feel very substantial. I like the new split chamois better than the prior generation (Neo Power) - I think it conforms better and is less bulky. I've used these for a few centuries and a double century, and they're my go-to bibshorts for long days in the saddle. Downsides heavy fabric can be hot, and the chamois is still a bit bulky.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.