FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Louis Garneau Mens Neo Power Motion Bib Shorts

Louis GarneauMen's Neo Power Motion Bib Shorts(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(26 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(14)
(7)
(1)
(4)
(0)
(54%)
(27%)
(4%)
(15%)
(0%)
Reviewed 2/25/2018
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
West Virginia
Value Rating
Overall Rating
So comfortable.

3rd pair of these bibbs I've gotten. Super comfortable, no sores on long rides (4 hrs). Also very durable, been able to use one pair for a couple seasons.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/17/2017
by Old rule 9er
A2, Mich
Overall Rating
My go-to bibs!

I've been wearing these bibs for years, and now Garneau has come up with an update which makes them even better! I have more expensive Swiss bibs they sit longer in the drawer than these. When l'm getting in 200-250 miles per week, the new Neo's are the ones l grab for the long rides. Compression is strong, it really makes a difference! And the chamois never feels like a soggy diaper on my a... butt. And how can ya beat the price???

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/24/2017
by spenceri
Competitive Racer
Morgantown, WV
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Comfortable on long rides and great price.

Second pair of these. The first lasted a long time and stayed super comfortable. These new ones are just as comfortable and don't cause any chafing on long rides. Great price as well.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/13/2017
by Rosepedals
Kitchener ON
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent Go-To shorts!

These bib shorts are pretty basic in looks, but excellent in fit and quality! These are my go-to bibs when I'm not wearing any of my club sponsored bibs. The compression-type fit is great and the chamios seems just right. My suggestion is to order one size up if you are in between sizes!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/5/2017
by Bluecycler
Cycling Enthusiast
Tasmania
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Attractive and comfortable happy with this choice

May need to up size to get the right fit. By the chart I should have needed a medium but I exchanged for a large.

The return and exchange process worked well. I am 5 foot 6 inch and 154 lb. I have only used once so far but initial reaction was happy.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/25/2017
by J.G.
Cycling Enthusiast
MARYVILLE, TN.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Not for the long haul

I found the padding to be less than adequate for rides I did over25-30 miles,granted I am a heavier rider at 215 pounds.But, I have found bibs with more comfortable padding that was effective for the longer rides and held up over time.All of my riding is done on the road.There was also a couple of spots where the stiching started to come undone in less than 100 miles of use.I gave them a value rating of 3 stars because the sale price was good compared to other bibs .They would probably be ok for a lighter rider.I would like to add ,on a positive note,that compared to other bibs I have used the sizing and overall fit was good.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/31/2017
by Steveb
Nashville TN
Overall Rating
Bibs received did not match what was pictured - run small.

Ordered size large with yellow piping as pictured on website. Bibs I received did not have yellow piping, they had a yellow band around the bottom of each leg. I'm 5' 10 with 34 in. waist and these were way too tight. I returned these for PI bibs. Exchange process was easy but since item did not match what was pictured I don't think I should have had to pay return shipping.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/9/2017
by John
new jersey
Overall Rating
Excellent bib short

The padding is very comfortable and the quality of the bib short is top notch. Would highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/23/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Bucaramanga, Colombia
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great product!

Great product!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/9/2015
by Captain America
Cycling Enthusiast
CO Front Range
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Great bib shorts

These bib shorts are my new favorites. I'm 6'3 and 210 lbs, and i originally got the XL. They were a little small, so i got a pair of the XXL size, and the fit is much better. Better length in the bib straps, and still great compression in the legs and waist. The shorts don't crawl, and stay in place for an entire ride. I've never had a problem with the wide straps rubbing in the chest, although I do like to wear a thin wicking shirt under the straps. Padding is comfortable, and not noticeable when riding. I did the Bicycle Tour of Colorado in them, and they felt great for the entire week of riding.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/26/2015
by CalRoadie
Northern California.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Good shorts for long rides

Very comfortable for long rides. Long inseam and good compression - they feel very substantial. I like the new split chamois better than the prior generation (Neo Power) - I think it conforms better and is less bulky. I've used these for a few centuries and a double century, and they're my go-to bibshorts for long days in the saddle. Downsides heavy fabric can be hot, and the chamois is still a bit bulky.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/20/2015
by mountainman
Competitive Racer
Middle Appalachia
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Like them, not in love

Thought I had found the right cross of compression and not overly cushioned. These are good compression, good on padding. Not so good with heat dissipation. They get HOT on long rides, noticeably hotter than other shorts of similar material weight.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/14/2015
by TT
Glen Allen, VA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
High quality and well made

Bought these do to several of my friends using the LG bibs. They are definitely well made and comfortable.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/8/2017
by Ron Bridges
Cycling Enthusiast
Germantown TN
Overall Rating
Love Garneau bids

Was a bit disappointed in this one. seem came loose on side after using them once.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/31/2017
by rkozlows
Cycling Enthusiast
Sacramento
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Nice product. Fits just right.

Louis Garneau sizing works best for me.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/31/2017
by rkozlows
Cycling Enthusiast
Sacramento
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Nice product. Fits just right.

Louis Garneau sizing works best for me.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/21/2016
by justaguy
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
New to riding and like the Bib shorts.

Its been a long time since I rode a bike and I was concerned about getting back on that narrow seat so padded shorts sounded like the answer and my salesperson thought I'd be happy with a bib short. They really help with the well placed and fitted padding and a snug fit that feels good and moves easily. This is my first pair of bib shorts and now I see lots of serious riders wearing them so I think they will serve me well as I expand my cycling times.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/26/2017
by FocusRich
Cycling Enthusiast
Tryon NC
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
A very good bib short for the money

Comfortable for about 6-months before the chamois gives out.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/8/2016
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Syracuse, NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Not the same quality as previous version

Ive been a big fan and user of the Neo Power bib for years, the Motion bib is not of the same quality in terms of material, fit or chamois. I popped the seam on first wearing, and Ive never had that problem with the dozen or so previous bibs.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/15/2015
by Ken in Syracuse
Cycling Enthusiast
Syracuse, NY
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Not the same bib as previous version

Good bib, but not the same as the previous Neo-Power bib. Material seems less forgiving (stretch), I ripped the crotch stitching the first time I put them on. Chamois is less comfortable-and a different color (blue). Will not buy again, but had great luck with the Neo-Power bib in the past.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.