FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Louis Garneau Mens Blast Glove

Louis GarneauMen's Blast Glove(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(17 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(9)
(5)
(2)
(1)
(0)
(53%)
(29%)
(12%)
(6%)
(0%)
Reviewed 4/25/2017
by Dave
Cycling Enthusiast
Alameda, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Try not to feel too awesome when you slip these on

I've had to stop putting on my cycling clothes in front of a mirror because I can't get over how stylish my hands look when I slip these on. Instead of going and riding, I just end up spending all morning taking these gloves off and on again.

If I do end up going and riding, I generally forget how great they look and instead marvel at their good grip, comfort level, and smartly placed strap under the wrist as opposed to on top (they seem to stay strapped better than other gloves).

But let's be honest. We buy cycling clothes to look amazing first and foremost.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/6/2018
by Virginia Roadie
Overall Rating
Great Daily Rider Glove

Love this glove for its lightweightness and its durable washability.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/6/2018
by Anonymous
Denver
Overall Rating
Did not hold up

The seams tore out after a week of light use

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/2/2018
by FFA rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
nice glove

They fit snug. Like the bright red color, increases my visibility for drivers. Padding is good and comfortable. ventilation is good for warm weather.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/2/2018
by OldKingCoal
Cycling Enthusiast
Queens, NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Nothing special nothing terrible.

These are adequate for little w priced gloves. Purchased them n sale for about $10-12. Similar to Giro Bravo gloves. Not sure if the ventilated palm makes a difference,my hands are still sweaty in hot weather. Even though palm is ventilated, since your palms are on the bar, there will be no airflow.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/20/2018
by Matt
Cycling Enthusiast
NJ
Value Rating
Overall Rating
great gloves

great gloves, especially at the great price here. simple, comfortable and a nice fit.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/16/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern California
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great glove for hot dayside!

Great lightweight gloves for hot weather rides!!! Perfect amount of cushioning for long rides. Fit true to size.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/16/2018
by R5D
French Camp
Overall Rating
Just ok

A little thin, not enough gel in padded areas

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/12/2018
by Todd W.
Toledo, Ohio
Overall Rating
Great buy

Not quite as good as the last years model that slipped on and did not have a Velcro strap but still a great buy for the money.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/3/2017
by jon
Cycling Enthusiast
Nashville, TN
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
LG Blast - lightweight and comfortable

i like the placement of the padding in these gloves. i think they nailed it. i find them very comfortable and relatively cool and breathable. They do not have pull rings between the fingers like some gloves, but i don't find that to be a problem.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/28/2017
by KJespersen
Cycling Enthusiast
Midlothian, TX
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Garneau Blast

The gloves are comfortable, lightweight, and very well made (first pair of gloves my wife hasn't had to sew up a finger after two weeks). The palm is well supported and nicely vented as is the backing. The padding is well placed and not too bulky. And the microfleece won't tear your nose up as you wipe up the snot. IMO, LG gloves run a little big so be sure to measure your palm at its widest. Overall, great job, LG, and great price BTD!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/25/2017
by chuckie
Cycling Enthusiast
central MA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Excellent minimalist gloves

Everything I need in a glove and no more. I'm in my 60's and my hands cramp with too much glove. These are great gloves that I use for road and MB

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/25/2017
by GOM
Competitive Racer
Pa
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Right sized

The fit is great I would like a little more padding or stiffer padding

Not overly warm riding in the 90s

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/6/2018
by SmileyEvil
New York
Overall Rating
Here we go

They are not as thick as I thought.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/2/2018
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Nice cheap glove

Nice glove, quick shipping

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/12/2018
by roadaddict
Cycling Enthusiast
Fresno, ca
Overall Rating
A cyclist cannot go wrong with these gloves. Easy on, easy off. Great for wiping lips too!

Used for road cycling. Material is very flexible, just like their socks. Nothing here not to like except not being able to wash in a machine.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/5/2017
by BritAmerican
Cycling Enthusiast
Philadelphia, PA
Overall Rating
Structure of padding takes getting used to

I've used them a few times for 2 hours or so rides. I found the position of the thumb padding somewhat awkward until I realized that they work well for times when I'm not on the hoods and I really didn't need the padding closer to the thumb when I'm riding on the hoods.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.