FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Look Keo 2 Max Pedals

LookKeo 2 Max Pedals(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(49 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(38)
(9)
(1)
(1)
(0)
(78%)
(18%)
(2%)
(2%)
(0%)
Reviewed 4/3/2017
by MarathonMan
Cycling Enthusiast
Southeast US
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Fourth Set of Look Pedals

Use Look KeO pedals on both bikes so as to not have compatibility issues with shoes, cleats, and cleat covers. I decided to stay with the original non-blade version due to familiarity and a belief the non-blades orient better for clip-in. So far I have been very pleased with this new set which replaced a KeO pair with 43,000 miles. I also like the tension adjustability feature rather than one preset tension.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/6/2017
by Richard
Cycling Enthusiast
Upstate, NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Good pedal, Decent Price

Good pedal. Works for all level of rider, from casual to racer. Positive engagement, clean disengagement. As with all Look road pedals, though, cleat wear is an issue.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/6/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Santa Crus, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Decent formthe price

It's hard to beat the price point. However, the clipless retainer plate wears rapidly, which is why this is my third set,of Look pedals in 4 years. The wear is especially bad if you ride in the rain or on dirty roads and dismount occasionaly. I ride Time, Shimano and the Look. The each have thier quirks but nothing is perfect for every rider. I have the carbon spring version of Time and i see Look is pushing their version. However, with look you have to buy complete new carbon blades to change retention strenghth. With Time you have three adjustments with one carbon plate. Spring or carbon blade? They serve the same funtion, but the spring version is a lot cheaper.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/27/2017
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Arkansas
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
every bit as good as I hoped

these pedals have been dependable and trouble-free. good value, too

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/12/2017
by BL
Cycling Enthusiast
San Jose, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great pedals if you don't care very much about the weight

A bit heavy comparing with my carbon fiber version but with a fraction of the price, I can't complain. They spin very quiet and smooth. Hopefully they won't make squeaky sound over time like my carbon pair.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/25/2017
by Anonymous
wisconsin
Overall Rating
All around road favorite

All around road favorite... unlike the blade, adjustable, so for most riders, a good first and continuing road pedal

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/18/2017
by Anonymous
Texas
Overall Rating
Excellent pedals!

This is my second set. The first set lasted about 4 years. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/23/2017
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Good Pedal,

Great pedal for the price

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/3/2017
by Anonymous
Raleigh NC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great version of the iconic brand of pedal

Great pedals, I needed a wider platform for my race bike. They are easy to install, they have the french version of RightLeft on the pedals. I would recommend.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/9/2014
by lyonsden616
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
A great peddle for the money

I upgraded from the Keo Easy to the 2 Max peddles, and I am very happy with my decision! The overall quality and construction make it well worth the few extra dollars I spent to upgrade. I couldn't justify the extra expense for the carbon, or titanium, so the 2 Max fit my price point perfectly....

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/2/2014
by Steve Mac
Cycling Enthusiast
Oregon Wine Country
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Nice replacement for classic Look pedals

I bought these to equip my new Trek Domane. I have used original Look pedals for the past 20 years and I thought it was time to have new pedals to go with the new bike.

The new Keo platform is similarly shaped to the original cleat, but somewhat smaller. This made it initially challenging to clip in as the attachment point was a bit further back from the toe, but now that I've used it for a while it is second nature to clip in. The included cleats have the 3 degree slop spec and I find that it suits my needs just fine. Not too much give when releasing but not too rigid while riding.

I've not experienced the problems others have reported and, while I'm a big guy (6-4, 210), I'm not a real pedal-masher. I would say that if you are a recreational type, and not a racer, you likely won't have any problems with these.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/1/2013
by paul
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
great pedal for the price

Great pedal at a great price...have always used look pedals... easy tension adjustment ..very stable platform..always used 0 degree float cleats with their pedals. Work like a charm...

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/24/2013
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
san francisco
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
excellent choice....exactly as indicated in picture

i ride everyday and changed from speedplay to keo.....due to the cleat arrangement, it feels like you use more of your foot when pedaling vs the speedplay ball.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/15/2014
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
West Central Texas
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
As good as it gets. Have a pair on all 3 bikes.

perfect platform. perfect in and out.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/28/2013
by Anonymous
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Cheap alturnative

The axels are not smooth and they do not spin right.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/13/2013
by LoneRider
Cycling Enthusiast
New England
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Durable & Good Power Transfer - Practice The Flip

Use these for recreational and past road racing. Very durable pedal with good width for solid power transfer. Easy to adjust release tension and install different color cleats for different float. Only a couple minor complaints cleats wear out quickly and you need to practice the flip which is learning to use the front edge of your cleat to catch the front edge of the pedal and rotate it from roughly vertical to roughly horizontal so you can click in. Once you get it down it becomes second nature and shows others you can at least handle part of your bike! I wish biketiresdirect.com would remove the new Yellow (Alberto Contador Edition) from the description. This color hasn't been available to my knowledge in a couple years!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/2/2013
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Colorado
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
great so far

Bought these to replace Crank Brothers Quattros, which were at the end of there lifespan. I considered these and Speedplays, but didn't like the cleat system on the Speedplays. So far I am very happy with these big platform, seem very well made. There is a bit of a learning curve getting clipping in, but really no big deal.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/15/2013
Competitive Racer
Western New York st.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
3rd set of Keo 2 MAX and by far the best price!

I am a Masters and Cat 4 racer. I log 7,000 miles plus per year. A lot of my friends use Shimano pedals! Look Keos are, in my opinion, a much better choice. I religiously use cleat covers and my friends that use shimanos have problems every season with their pedalscleats!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/8/2013
by pilotguy
Cycling Enthusiast
BC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great pedals

Got these to replace my old Look Deltas which needed occasional silicone spraying to keep them quiet (the famous Look squeak). They are much lighter and so far after 1000km or so there has been no squeaking or creaking. Hopefully that holds up.

Fairly easy to get in and out of if you are used to the Look method. Great pedals, and a great value when they go on sale.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/5/2013
by justjones
Cycling Enthusiast
ms. gulf coast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
awsome pedals

I'm no racer,I ride for fun... and these pedals are great. the wider platform has a rock solid feel and i haven't had a problem with hot spots or foot numbing. It's been a while since I've used LOOK pedals, my last pedals were Speedplays and I liked them a lot but was ready for a change and at the BTD DAILY SPECIAL PRICE the decision was easy. delivery was right on... BTD ROCKS and ROLLS!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.