FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Lizard Skins DSP 2.5 Handlebar Tape

Lizard SkinsDSP 2.5 Handlebar Tape(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(60 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(47)
(7)
(2)
(1)
(3)
(78%)
(12%)
(3%)
(2%)
(5%)
Reviewed 8/3/2017
by Rack
Cycling Enthusiast
Pittsburgh
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Very comfortable and durable

Very comfortable without being too thick. The tabpe is easy to install and holds up well. The bar end clips need additional electrical tape to stay in.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/20/2014
by SJ_SpinAddict
Cycling Enthusiast
San Jose, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Ya Get What You Pay For.

I've mostly heard good things about the Lizards but was hesitant to fork out the dough. I wanted to bling out my white Trek Cronus Pro w a white tape so I splurged on the white 2.5's, I'm glad I did. It has a great tactile feel and is non-slip finish. The supple material soaks up vibration beautifully so I didn't even have to use gel padding under it. Did I say it feels good in your hands? It feels like no other tape in the most positive way. Kinda feels like Gummy Bears but more light and lively! Sure the white shows more dirt but rubbing alcohol cleans it up nice. On the plus side, it definitely gave my bike the pop I was looking for. I can't attest to the longevity since I've only put on about 400 miles.

Yeah these are pricy so I wouldn't put them on a commuter or a grocery bike but if you want to splurge on your carbon steed go for it, glad I did.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/23/2017
by Coachdrod
Competitive Racer
Santa Fe, NM
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Durable and comfortable, not to mention flashy!

Top level gear that is easy to find and order. Hassle free!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/26/2017
by Xpert936
Casual Cyclist
Aguascalientes, MX
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Awesome tape

Lizard skins are not as stretchable as other brands, and they are on the upper end of the price range, however, they are extremely durable, washable and comfortable.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/5/2017
by bg-chicago
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicago IL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Grippy, strong, lasts and lasts

It's a little pricey, but, for me, this is near perfection for bar tape. It's grippy, cushy, comfortable, and lasts for years.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/25/2017
by Pete
Cycling Enthusiast
Minneapolis MN
Value Rating
Overall Rating
I just love using this bar tape

As a bit of a bar tape nerd I have to say that Lizard Skins 2.5 bar tape is some of the nicest I've used when it comes to installation. I LOVE how long each roll is and you'll never end up short, even with wide bars. It also just goes on super smooth and can be re-wraped if needed without any issues. The hand feel on this tape is great and the color options are excellent. I don't have enough time on it to rate the value beyond Good Deal at this point but if it holds up well I'd change my value rating to 5 stars.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/14/2017
by Rangzen
Overall Rating
The best!

Just buy it!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/15/2017
by Supe
Competitive Racer
New York
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Simple the best bar tape

Roadies who find themselves on rough surfaces will undoubtedly welcome the way the material takes the shock out of their hands and maintains feeling in their fingers.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/4/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Newburyport, MA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Terrible didn't last long at all it shredded after 5 rides.

The tape shredded after just a few rides. Would not purchase this brand again.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/27/2015
by Hood River biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Hood River, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great cushion and feel, and I love the color options

Really comfortable and grippy bar tape. I did have a little bit of slippage and had to rewrap one of my bars, but I think that was my fault for not wrapping tightly enough in the first place. I've just worn through the outermost layer after about 4,500 miles of riding and ordered the same Lizard Skins DSP 2.5 as a replacement. There was certainly more functional life left in my current tape, but it was looking a little shabby and life is too short for that!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/16/2015
by Chilly D
North Florida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
The ses

Best thing since cheesy bread

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/2/2015
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Made the right choice by selecting the Lizard Skins DSP 2.5. These grips feels awesome and lightweight

Excellent grip! made the right choice by selecting the Lizard Skins DSP 2.5

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/2/2015
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
TAMPA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
AWESOME WRAP.

NOTHING COMPARES TO THE FEEL OF THE LIZARD SKIN WRAP. GREAT PADDING AND SUPER GRIP. LOVE IT! THE CELESTE LOOKS GREAT ON BIANCHIs.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/5/2015
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
placerville, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Love this tape.

I use this tape on my road and cx bikes. I like the durability and the feel of the tape. Soft on the hands, great grip and looks nice.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/2/2015
by Anonymous
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Super comfortable and grippy

A little bit overpriced. Mine wears well, but I don't stretch it too tight.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/12/2014
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Tennessee
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Best bar tape ever.

Bought this for my daughter., she needed new tape and since I use it on my bike a no brainier. This is the most comfortable tape I have ever used and is lasting a long time. I have had the tape on my bike for over a year and no wear yet. I will buy the same tape again.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/29/2014
by Beachbiker52
Cycling Enthusiast
Malibu, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great grip. Love the colors.

Love the tacky feel and cushioned bar. Wraps easily and lasts. I like the ability to clean with it with a mild cleaner. Pricey but worth the cost for the feel and the longevity.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/15/2014
by Reeder
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Best stuff out there

This product is first class. Easy to wrap, fantastic feel, durable. More expensive but worth every penny. The 2.5 mm is just right. I had the 3.2 mm but like this better.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/18/2014
by PACyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Glenmoore, PA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Best bar tape available.

This definitely beats cork tape. It's a bit pricey but you get plenty of tape to do a handlebar (unlike cork) and you get bar caps that actually fit and are snug. I give it 4 stars instead of 5 because it doesn't last as long as cork. But I find it's more comfortable and I have a better grip in dry and wet conditions.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/18/2014
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great bar tape

This bar tape has great cushion and very good grip. Some tape gets slippery on long hot (over 90) rides, not this tape. With 1000 miles I can't really comment on durability yet.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.