FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Lazer Z1 Helmet

LazerZ1 Helmet(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(14 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(11)
(2)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(79%)
(14%)
(7%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 7/19/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Marin, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Light and comfortable.

My neck prefers I use a light helmet. The Z1 is light and is very comfortable.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/24/2017
by Bruce H
Cycling Enthusiast
Happy Valley, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Good fit and finish

Not so good as perfect but very nice helmet. Lots of adjustment available and the top mounted adjuster is much easier to get to than the standard wheel at the back.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/19/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great Product, Very Comfortable, Highly Recommend

Great helmet, been eyeing the Z1 up for awhile, couldn't beat the deal that this site was offering at the time, very comfortable, love the extra back of the head coverage compared to other cycling helmets, would highly recommend this product to others!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/13/2017
by Hawk
Cycling Enthusiast
South Bay CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Best Fitting Helmet on the Market

All the other road helmets I have owned are fitted with a simple mechanism that pushes on the back of your head and wedges your forehead into the front of the helmet. This one is different ! It keeps your head in the center of the helmet while you dial in a good fit. It's light , extremely well ventilated, good looking ,and although more expensive than I usually spend on a helmet, definitely the best fitting helmet I have owned.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/19/2017
by David Link Sumerlin
Cycling Enthusiast
Chattanooga, TN
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great-looking helmet that fits like a glove!

The helmet is my primary lid, so I use it 4-5 days a week. Fits great, looks great. The new Roll-Sys dial system doesn't seem as robust as the previous, but it still works fine. Got it for half off through Bike Tires Direct, my fav on-line store!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/11/2017
by SeattleRacer
Seattle, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great helmet..

My fourth Lazer helmet. Really like the way the retention system fits. Also a big fan of the Aquapad which replaces the inside pads and won't absorb sweat. Hope to not have to find out how well it protects my noggin!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/7/2017
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Pretty Ordinary

Large was tight

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/8/2017
by FJ
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Love my new Lazer Helmet!

Extremely comfortable and light helmet. I added the mud flap and light options to it. I currently own a Lazer Genesis, Giro Synthe and the Z1. The Z1 has quickly become my favorite helmet.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/13/2018
by JS
Cycling Enthusiast
Little Rock, AR
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Nice upgrade from the Lazer Genesis

Mainly for road bike. I had a Lazer Genesis prior and really liked how it fit my head. I looked at some other brands (Bontrager did not fit my head shape and I tried a Bell that was a better fit but not quite as good as my previous Lazer). I like the Lazer fit and adjustment device. This helmet breaths a little better than the Genesis and is a tad lighter. For me fit was the key...but everyones head shapes are different. I like the overall style and color of most Lazer helmets and this helmet is no different. It does have an unorthodox design with the extended temple protection but its not something you notice while riding.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/30/2018
by jduilio507
Cycling Enthusiast
Miami, FL
Overall Rating
Stylish and aero and comfy and venty. Great helmet. Super happy with the purchase

Excellent.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/18/2018
by GDS-PDX
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Overall Rating
Comfortable and lightweight

This is a really nice helmet-very light and good airflow. The Lazer adjustment system is top-mounted, so it took a bit of getting used to (compared to years of Giro roc-lok). That said, it works remarkably well-very adjustable resulting in a really stable lid. As a bonus, the front cutaway works perfect to pop the brim on your cycling cap.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/19/2017
by WSG
Cycling Enthusiast
Omaha, Nebraska
Overall Rating
As stated

Nice style, light weight, comfortable

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/13/2017
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Great helmet!

Recommend it!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/6/2017
by Steelman
Casual Cyclist
Sunnyvale Ca
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Awesome light helmet,great looking

I like my helmet it's light and looks great fits head snug.The only thing I dont like is the chin strap kinda hard to keep it from twisting on you every time you put it on you have mess with it don't know why

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.