FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Kenda Standard Weight 27 Inch Tube

KendaStandard Weight 27 Inch Tube(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(19 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(10)
(5)
(1)
(1)
(2)
(53%)
(26%)
(5%)
(5%)
(11%)
Reviewed 6/14/2018
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good tubes, fast shipping and they don't have the awful presta valve stems

I needed tires, tubes and rim strips for my 30 year old Gitane. These did the job and at a good price.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/18/2018
by DispleasedBiker
Casual Cyclist
Alabama
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Kenda - Low quality worthless

Bought for a mid 80's Schwinn World Sport bike. Installed easy with the new Continental tires that I like. However, after installing one of the Kenda Inner tubes it would not hold air, tried a new valve stem valve incase there was a problem, still would not hold air. I went to Walmart and bought a Bell inner tube for $3.99 and it holds air. Less than half the price the Kenda tube cost. I will never - ever- buy another Kenda product. Would have rated this 0 stars if the option was available. Would like my money refunded. I am scared the one that did the air will not last more than a couple of days. Very low quality!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/12/2018
by Anonymous
New York City
Overall Rating
Good value

This tube seems pretty robust and was easy to install

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/24/2017
by Dannyboy
Casual Cyclist
Marriottsville, MD
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good tube but mostly doing business with BTD is a pleasure!

Needed new tires and tubes. BTD worked great with me on a return. I ordered the wrong tire my mistake.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/6/2017
by BikeMan
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicago
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Works good

I used it, it holds air. Good stuff

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/11/2017
by tbrown
Casual Cyclist
Oklahoma City
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
They seem fine to me. They hold air.

After all, they are just tubes.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/8/2017
by Anonymous
Southern California
Overall Rating
Great tubes

Easy to install into 27 inch 1x14 inch tires. Haven't had a puncture yet.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/5/2015
by Lucky
Cycling Enthusiast
Niagara Falls
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Had a blowout.

I had these tubes mounted and inflated for a year, with occasional fills as needed. My vintage road bike was indoors sitting on a cradle in the living room and had a front blowout at midnight while I slept!! The bike was sitting by itself, had been inside all winter as a trainer, and not even used for a couple of days. The next day, I checked the rim strips, spokes, nipples, tire interior, and rims- everything was as it should be. A real mystery and thank goodness I wasnt on the road! I've had good luck in the past with Kenda products, and I like that they are mostly made in Taiwan rather than China, but this failure could have been bad.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/30/2014
by swb732
NJ
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Better than original

Bought two of these tunes to resurrect an old 1980s Schwinn World Sport. Roughly 300 miles and tubes performing great. Hold air well without topping off to often. Price was great and bikes direct awesome as usual. Decided to order some spares for long rides

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/20/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Ohio
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Tubes were to big for 27x114 rims. Terrible fit.

Inner tube for tire that was way to big circumference.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/12/2014
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
As expected.

Nothing special, but nothing wrong with nothing special. It's a butyl tube with a schrader valve. A little talc & it's fine.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/17/2014
by ruslruslrusl
Cycling Enthusiast
raleigh, NC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Good tubes for the price

I'm content with these tubes. They're good for my 90s vintage Lotus.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/7/2013
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Philadelphia, PA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Great tube.

Great standard tube for 27in tires. Affordable and reliable! Everything you need and are looking for in a tube.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/27/2013
by TimS
Casual Cyclist
northern VA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Product was a perfect fit for my Nishiki Men's roadracing bike. Great price too!

No dislikes. Would buy again. Look no further, get these tires!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/26/2013
by kengleka
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Kenda Tubes, a deal!

Replacing tires without replacing tubes seems counter productive to me. I'm pleased with my Kenda tubes.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/29/2012
by Kim Mackaness
Cycling Enthusiast
snowy icy PA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
I was very satisfied with quality of the tubes and the prompt delivery.

I put two tubes on my trainer. No problems after two months of intense daily use.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/5/2012
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Los Angeles, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
No Problems!

Seems to be problem free so far, after 2 months of wear. Not a single leak so far.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/20/2012
Casual Cyclist
EAST ALTON IL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
i like the tube because of it's thickness, i can buff it and patch it on the road without tearing the tube.

I HAVE NO PROBLEM WITH THIS PRODUCT, IT LAST IT CAN BE REPAIRD ON THE ROAD WITH MY PATCH KIT.I HAVE USED THIS BRAND FOR A LONG TIME ,AND I HAVE ALWAYS HAD GOOD SERVICS WITH THEIR TIRES &TUBES. I BUY OLD SCHWINN BIKES AND REPAIR THEM, IF NEW TUBES ARE NEEDED, I USE KENDA WHEN I CAN GET THEM.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/12/2013
by markobwan
Casual Cyclist
Detroit, Mi
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
The tube fits nicely on my old Liberia 10 speed road bike.

I use it for casual biking.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.