FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Hammer Nutrition Recoverite

Hammer NutritionRecoverite(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(20 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(18)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(90%)
(10%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 6/9/2018
by Pasadena cyclist.
Cycling Enthusiast
Pasadena, MD
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Seems to do the job.

I use this as a recovery after weight training or riding. Seems to do the job. It mixes and tastes better than most. A little pricey though.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/6/2017
by suds155
Cycling Enthusiast
Mi& Il
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Only one I use

I use for recovery after hard rides, also mix with heed (unflavored) for my drink during ride. i like the vanilla best, expensive, but works for me as does all Hammer products.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/5/2014
by Tama Samoa
Cycling Enthusiast
Palm Harbor, FL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
So far so good

Besides the price it's a good recovery product. I've noticed some minor differences when not taking it after my training. I've been buying the strawberry flavor and mix it with milk and tastes like strawberry milkshake. Would like to try the other ones but for now, I'll stick with what works.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/2/2014
by A1ARider
Cycling Enthusiast
Delray Beach, FL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
What it does for my body is a bonus...

...but the taste is too good. I mix it with chocolate almond milk (Blue Diamond) and think it tastes as good as any chocolate malt. Always have this on hand.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/14/2014
by Tama Samoa
Cycling Enthusiast
Monterey, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great product

Easy to drink, not hard on my stomach like other products, and can tell the difference in my recovery if I'm not taking it. I bought strawberry because I like mixing it with milk and banana (awesome combination). Buying 2 more to replenish my supply...running low.

Only problem is the price.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/11/2013
by Utah Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
UTah
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Game changer...

Before Recovery drinks, I was left in pain and suffering after a hard ride. Anything that really pressed me left me with no energy, or with actual pain after the ride. Once I started using recovery drinks, I can finish a century and go coach a soccer game, or do what ever else was planned for the day. HUGE CHANGE. Before I would be whimpering on the the couch, now I can get on with my day.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/24/2013
by jgearma
Cycling Enthusiast
Newburyport MA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
tastes good, works good

great after a hard ride

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/5/2012
by chuck
Cycling Enthusiast
ma
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
great after a hard ride for recovery

I use it after a longhard ride(50-100), and in hot weather. I am much less sore the next day with this. taste good also.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/1/2012
by Gereboy
Cycling Enthusiast
Agoura Hills, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent post-ride drink

I am a big fan of Hammer products. Just as the name implies, very helpful after a strenuous ride.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/30/2012
by PortlandJay
Competitive Racer
Sacramento, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Legs are ready to go the next day!

Again, I've tried all the other recovery products and the Hammer Recoverite just plain works the best. It has mild flavors to choose from, I prefer the Citrus, that you can mix with water. This is great because I pack it in my shaker bottle and immediately after a hard race or training ride I can just add water and start the recovery process. If at home you can add it to a smoothie which also tastes great. It is more expensive than some other products on the market, but since it works I don't mind paying a bit more. It's easy on the stomach and has all natural ingredients.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/10/2010
by BH
Cycling Enthusiast
LA, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
11 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
My favorite Hammer product.

Fantastic stuff. Consume after riding per instructions and you will be noticeably less sore and stiff the following day's ride.

I've tried strawberry and chocolate. Both taste fine, but I prefer the chocolate. Usually I mix it into water, occasionally milk. Taste is similar to Ovaltine.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/24/2018
by KauaiBiker
Competitive Racer
Kauai, HI
Overall Rating
Recovery is Critical to Build for Future Breakthrough Success!

Hammer Recoverite is a very uncomplicated resource for muscle recovery in response to big training and racing efforts. I've employed Recoverite for more than 15-years and typically make a recovery drink cocktail comprised of Hammer Recoverite, chocolate milk and any variety of Odwalla high-protein drink for intake after heavy exertion. This re-fueling properly sets the stage for my muscle recovery, rebuild and strengthening for the next workout or event to come. in 2017, from Ironman 70.3, to Leadville 100 Mtn. Bike and IM World Championship - Recoverite was essential in each legendary event.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/9/2018
by martin s
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Overall Rating
Recoverite Recovery boost!

I've been using Recoverite for years. Always use it after a hard or long ride. Best to use it immediately after your ride

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/19/2018
by Taco
Cycling Enthusiast
Park City, UT
Overall Rating
My go to recovery drink for many years!

The taste, at least of the orangevanilla, is excellent. Reminds me of a creamsicle. The only improvement I can think of is the packaging. Perhaps a smaller, zip-lock bag would be more environmentally friendly.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/21/2018
by Dpgoodman
Vancouver
Overall Rating
Great Supplement

I take this after every high intensity ride, and I believe it helps my recovery by quite a bit.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/20/2018
by Sean
Competitive Racer
Portland, OR
Overall Rating
Great recovery product

I use Hammer Recoverite after every long ride, intense training session, or race. Maybe the best thing about this product is how easy it makes my first step of recovery. This gives me exactly what I need in my first 30 minutes of recovery. I take the canister with me to races. Super easy to mix it up and chug it down in the parking lot after the race.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/8/2018
by Robzilla
Cycling Enthusiast
AL
Overall Rating
Excellent product!

I have been using this for several years. Excellent recovery product after workouts. Perfect combination of carbs and protein.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/2/2015
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
A good way to begin your recovery after an intense workout

I've started using Recoverite after all cycling efforts and intense indoor workouts on the trainer and indoor rower. It helps my muscles rebuild after a hard effort.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/17/2013
by SBR4PWR
Competitive Racer
Clovis, CA
Overall Rating
Best ever Recovery!

I use Recoverite after all my long rides and long runs. I notice a huge diference when I don't drink it.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/9/2012
by SantaCruzbiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Santa Cruz, CA
Overall Rating
This gives me the boost I need

I bought a packet first and then saved it. One day I had a long ride and was really tired, so I mixed the packet with water and drank it. My energy returned and as it said, either eat a meal in one hour after drinking (which I did) or have another packet. In talking with fellow cyclists, I found some were putting this product in their water bottle, so now I do that. In my waterbottle I put half pure juice, half water and almost a full scoop of recoverite. As most rides have a lot of elevation gain, this makes the difference. I have a full scoop in water when I get home and the rest of the day is not lost trying to recover. I bought the strawberry.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.