FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Giro Ambient Winter Glove ( Discontinued )

GiroAmbient Winter Glove ( Discontinued )(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(8 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(2)
(4)
(1)
(0)
(1)
(25%)
(50%)
(13%)
(0%)
(13%)
Reviewed 1/15/2018
by Anonymous
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Quality gloves

Good Gloves

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Giro 2014 Ambient Winter Glove
Reviewed 1/23/2015
by TimO
Cycling Enthusiast
Houston
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Good gloves

I've worn these down to the lower 40s F and are relatively good at keeping my fingers warm. Construction seems good quality and the gloves are attractive.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Giro 2014 Ambient Winter Glove
Reviewed 9/6/2013
by Mark
Competitive Racer
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
15 of 18 customers found this review helpful.
You call this progress?

The old Ambient was a single layer of perfect material that kept you comfortable across an impressive temperature range, without bunchy multiple layers of material. Now, the Ambient joins the club of lame winter gloves that are impossible to get on straight, difficult to get out of without pulling out the liner, and virtually impossible to put back onto wet, chilly hands.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/24/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Pasadena CA
Overall Rating
Warm and perform as promised

Love these gloves for 45 degrees F rides

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Giro 2014 Ambient Winter Glove
Reviewed 11/3/2014
by Geraldine
Competitive Racer
Olympia, WA
Overall Rating
Warm, but not water resistant and take a long time to dry.

Overall, these gloves are nothing special. I wanted to use them to keep warm during rainy fall rides. They are warm when they are dry, but they really don't stay dry even in light rain (which I thought they were supposed to) and they take forever to dry out afterwards. They are comfortable though, so I will keep using them when it is cold but dry.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/9/2014
by Jeff
Portland Or
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Decent glove, runs small

I have other Giro gloves, usually in large. This large fits like a medium.

As far as performance, it's a cool weather glove, go to perhaps 45f. It is padded, unlike most colder units, and flex and feel are both adequate.

Overall, fit is a bit odd and they really don't provide enough warmth to extend much past standard half finger models.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Giro 2014 Ambient Winter Glove
Reviewed 1/24/2014
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Oxnard, CA
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Well made and warm, but the fit is a bit tight.

I ordered these in size L, which usually fits me pretty good, but these fit pretty tight. The tight fit compromises their insulating effect a bit. Haven't tried using them with a touch screen or in the rain (yet). They seem to be holding up well and have a high-end attention to detail.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Giro 2014 Ambient Winter Glove
Reviewed 5/15/2014
by M. Brett
Cycling Enthusiast
PDX
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great glove - just not what I was looking for

Bought these online thinking they were water-proof. They were not. My mistake on that. Returned with no questions/issues!

That being said these were comfortable - I can't recall the exact level of cold I experienced and how they performed.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.