FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Feedback Velo Wall Rack 2D

FeedbackVelo Wall Rack 2D(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(10 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(7)
(3)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(70%)
(30%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 8/5/2018
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Folsom, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Solid rack but watch out for small allen bolts stripping

I have purchased two of these for bike storage in my garage.

The instructions suggest using a 18th of an inch drill bit for pre-drilling. I used a larger drill bit.

The included bolts for fastening the back plate to the wall have phillips heads. This is a terrible choice for something that gets bolted on to a stud. A regular bolt or torx head would have been much much better.

The arms are easy to attach but the allen head screws are of inferior quality. I stripped one out of eight screws.

Luckily the arm is firmly attached at this point.

Finally, if feedback sports included a rubber strap over the each arm where it touches the frame to make sure that the bike accidentally does not fall down, it would have been nice. I used a bungee cord since the last thing I want is for a bike to fall on my car.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/16/2018
by BikeLA
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Bought a second one

In my original review, I said I would buy it again and I just bought a second one for another bike. I have not found a better wall rack, nor another one that can handle varying top tube geometries.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/24/2018
by AZ biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Scottsdale, AZ
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Compact and adjustable wall rack

Clever design, easy install and holds the bike secureley

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/29/2018
by RTovar562
Casual Cyclist
Long Beach, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Terrific wall mount bike storage.

A terrific bike storage rack that mounts to the wall, for use when you have limited space.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/15/2017
by Anonymous
Virginia
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great Wall rack

This is a great rack that is easy to mount. The adjustable arms will fit most bikes.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/11/2017
by Miraq
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern Michigan
Value Rating
Overall Rating
7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Very effective rack, easy to install with outstanding adjustability features

Two screws hold this rack to the wall, easy installation. Really like the independent updown arm adjustability that enables use by bikes with varying top tube angles. Also nice is the outward extending arms that allow the bike to be located very close to the mounting wall. One recommendation that I believe to be critical is to be sure to mount the rack into wall studs, the rack needs to be very solidly secured. When driving the provided screws into the wall studs with a power drill, be sure to drill pilot holes to allow the screws to fully seat and hold the rack against the wall. I would like to see the provided screws to be made of a more hardened steel. When tightening these screws there is a tendency to ream out the Phillips head screws. I would consider buying stainless steel, hardened screws to replace those provided with the rack.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/6/2018
by bikeLA
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Very good, but not perfect, for road bike

My goal was to hang my road bike (i) level and (ii) as close as possible to the wall as I have to squeeze past it in the garage to get to other bikes. The Velo 2D does the first well - it can cope with a lot more slope than I have on my top tube. With the arms as short as possible, the front end (handlebars) is close to the wall, but the back end could go several inches closer, so it did much better than my old wall rack but not as well as I hoped. With the arms at minimum length, they are rather close together on the top tube, but that does not seem to be a problem. Overall, I rate it very good and I would buy again, but it falls short of perfect.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/1/2018
by StairMaster Midwest
Cycling Enthusiast
SW FL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Easy Install and What a Rack

Holds bike perfectly, easy to install and a great product.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/29/2018
by Desert Fox
Cycling Enthusiast
Palm Desert, Ca.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great wall rack easy to install and adjust.

I installed my wall racks in a spare room. I stacked the racks for two bikes one on top of the other. When it came

time to move one them because extra guest were staying in room I just had to remove bike and extension arms. Took very little time to remove and put back a hold lot better than my old one piece rack. Would highly

recommend.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/26/2017
by PEDALCONSUMPTION
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Best for the buck!

Forget all those $100 modern wall-mounted racks that just look pretty. The Feedback Velo Wall Rad 2D is built to last. Doesn't fell flimsy and I can trust it to hold my $9k to $12k bikes 8-feet off the ground. The soft rubber cradles are designed not to pinch external brake cabling which is AWESOME! Two thumbs up... way up!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.