FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Feedback Omnium Over-Drive Portable Trainer w/Bag

FeedbackOmnium Over-Drive Portable Trainer w/Bag(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(8 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(7)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(88%)
(13%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 9/20/2018
by Chris A
Competitive Racer
San Francisco, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Highly portable - the envy of all my teammates

The portability of this trainer makes it hands-down the ultimate pre-race tool. Easy to carry (or even ride across a parking lot) one-handed. Easy set up and take down. I am the envy of all my teammates. It spins up fast but does top out around 300-something or low 400 watts in the right gear. Its perfect for race warm ups and complements my smart trainer at home. I wouldn't buy this as my ONLY trainer, but is the perfect traveling or racing option. Its small so it does heat up. Personally i use it for only 30 something minutes at a time, mostly easy spinning.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/5/2018
by Matt
NJ
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Craftsmanship and smoothness

The Omnium is a very well built trainer that will impress you immediately upon opening the package. Very solid and easy to use. The only trade off with this trainer is the lack of momentuminertiaflywheel effect. Once you stop pedaling it will come to a halt within a second or two. If you are also spinning a cadence of 60 or below it can get kind of choppy as well if you arent pedaling smoothly. This was a major change to me coming from a kinetic trainer, but You get used to it quickly and I now value it as a way to keep me disciplined. This trainer helps me keep a proper cadence and smooth out my pedal stroke. The slight side to side movement of the rear wheel feels fantastic and is much more comfortable. I can put out 750 Watts in my 5011 gearing and could certainly get it a bit higher if I upped the cadence a bit. The trainer is very quiet, and I can certainly see being able to use this in hotels or other situations where you need to keep quiet. The drivetrain and shifting is certainly louder. I am very impressed with the trainer and the beautiful build quality. I will be selling my other trainer and putting my traditional rollers away as this is the only tool I will need.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/2/2018
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Boulder, CO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Great for travel or even at home!

I traveled with the trainer to a race and it was very packable and easy to set up in the hotel.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/8/2017
by Franz
Competitive Racer
Utah
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great bike trainer for traveling

We often travel with our bikes and sometimes that involves stopping in places where I want to use a bike trainer. I saw many use this trainer for warmup at bike races so I decided to give it a try. It is fast to setup and it works well. It is compact when traveling and fits in my car much easier than trying to take a traditional trainer.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/3/2018
by Alex
Competitive Racer
Los Altos, CA
Overall Rating
Expensive piece of kit - not the best for training but an ideal tool for race-day warmup

Great product for race day warmups. No need to fuss with using a trainer wheel and likely your front wheel is already off if you use a roof rack. I like the front tripod just to cut down on the things I need to focus on when prepping for a race. The padded carry bag is also nice especially if you keep the bike in the car as you wouldn't want your bike or wheels hitting a conventional metal trainer. It's expensive but very helpful especially for urban criteriums where you need a good warmup but don't have a lot of space.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/28/2018
by Herminator
Brooklyn
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Travel and train

This has been a great investment for me as my work travel has increased recently. I am not a fan of hotel gyms, so having this set my ritchey breakaway if the weather sucks or I happen to be short on time is a an excellent combo to keep my legs from developing cobwebs. Five stars

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/13/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Orange County, CA
Overall Rating
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
AWESOME!!!!!!!

I was having a difficult time on regular rollers and my bikes all have through axles now I am unable to use a regular trainer. I've used it for my warm ups for CX racing and had much better races because of it. Being in SoCal, we don't have inclement weather often but when we do, I am grateful to have this roller.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/6/2017
by For my health
Casual Cyclist
Bakersfield, CA
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Worth the investment

As it stands I really like this product. Smooth quiet operation, easy set up, etc. Make indoor training (to keep in shape when unable to get on the road) fun.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.