Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
AVOID SHIPPING DELAYS & SHORTAGES THIS HOLIDAY SEASON - SHOP NOW!
Dumonde Tech  Bicycle Chain Lubrication

Dumonde Tech Bicycle Chain Lubrication(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(81 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(65)
(15)
(0)
(1)
(0)
(80%)
(19%)
(0%)
(1%)
(0%)
Previous Page
Reviewed 10/29/2020
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Houston
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Excellent Bike Lube

Works well. Can tell a real difference after I treat my chain.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/21/2016
by Old John
Casual Cyclist
Anal Retentive county MD
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Great stuff but not enough in the small tube for 20 bucks.

I prefer the lite for my road bikes chain but this stuff aint cheap I only use it on a clean dry drive train and only enough to

make the chain wet a drop on each link then shift over every sprocket to work it in evenly makes the chain run smooth clean and quiet like a sewing machine no extra residue buildup if road conditions are clear and dry

Our local bike shop still sells it for 10 bucks plus tax

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/7/2019
by Anonymous
Northern Central Valley
Overall Rating
Dumonde Tech Light chain lube

Just about every brand of chain lube claims to be the best. Haven't tried them all, not even close. Of the ones that I have tried this works as well as any, better than some. It lubricates well but with the common drawback as might be expected, It attracts dirt. Sorry, fortunately don't know how well it holds up in the wet.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/14/2015
by c1charlie
Cycling Enthusiast
Arkansas
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
works GREAT

Used this lube before and during this year's Dirty Kanza 200. After the mile 11-14 hike a bike section, I had peanut butter mud caked around my chain, rear tire, crankset, and front derailleur. I scraped it and squirted it clean with a water bottle and continued on. What else could I do? Reapplied at mile 70 checkpoint and then at 158 after dust, mud, grit and water crossings took their toll. I was starting to hear my chain work right before the second treatment at mile 158, so I guess their recommendations were followed. I am very pleased with the performance of Dumonde Tech original. AWOL, TourRide and Dumonde Tech-no mechanical failures!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/3/2020
by Anonymous
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Lite Chain Lube Lasts Longer

I've been using the yellow Lite Chain Lube on my road bikes for about six months. It definitely lasts longer between lubes than other lubricants.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/4/2020
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
tahoe
Value Rating
Overall Rating
chain lube

I prefer this lube because my mechanic likes it. It seems to attract less dust and does not become so black as other lubes.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/1/2015
by Flight
Cycling Enthusiast
Rutland, MA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Works flawlessly..

I've tried so many different chain lubes for MTBing and most just fail.. Ideally you are looking for a lube that gets between the roller and stays in place to cushion the wear and tear a chain goes thru..

I've tried Waxes, dry lubes, wet lubes, Motorcycle chain lubes, zinc lubes..

This lube stays on well and is a dirt shedder which is very important with MTBs. The chain looks dry but you can see it being retained between the links..

Highly recommend..

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/6/2015
by nor cal biker
Competitive Racer
placerville, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Best lube on the market

I use this lube on all bike chains road, cross and mtb. A little goes a long way and it lasts. I use the traditional lube not the light version and it goes on a little thick, but you do not need much to lube a chain. Like all oil based lubes, it does pick up dirt, but not nearly as quickly as most.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/25/2019
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent

Cleans and lubricates exactly as advertised. Does a good and quick job. Have used for years.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/29/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Best chain lube period.

I've been using this lube for MTB riding in all conditions. Lasts a long time, cleans up easily and does not attract too much grim. There is a rumor however that the company may be sold to another corporation and that it will no longer be available. A salesman at a competitor told me this but I have not been able to confirm this, I'm stocking up anyway. I prefer the Lite.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/31/2014
by pvbiker
Competitive Racer
Placerville, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
simply the best chain lubricant

No other lubricant works as well. This product goes on and stays on without attracting a lot of dirt. A bottle goes a long way, because it stays on the chain, no dripping and you can apply it sparingly. I have found no other chain lubricant that compares. Great for mountain, road and cross bikes.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/19/2018
by RON
Cycling Enthusiast
Western New York state
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Best chain lube ever!

I have used many different chain lubes in over 44 years of competitive roadmountain biking. Since I was introduced to Dumonde Tech about 15 years ago, I have only used one! DUMONDE TECH! A few drops is all that it takes. Wipe-off the excess and it permeates your chain thoroughly! As long as you clean your drive-train once or twice a season, I think it's the best. It will collect grime if you put it on too thick so use it sparingly. My drive-train lasts a lot longer with no pre-mature wear. Give it a try!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/11/2013
by AnAmerican111
Cycling Enthusiast
WPA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Dumonde is my Fav!

Dumonde DryLight is the best I have used.

Have tried too many to list but this one seems to provide excellent lube while not becoming a dirt magnet.

Use it for Road and Mountain Biking. Just need to reapply a bit more for Mountain but if your not cleaning your chain on a regular after ride basis then you are missing the point anyway

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/9/2013
by Kirkland2Redmond
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Great lube so far

Just switched to Dumonde Tech Original based on all the great reviews I saw online as well as from coworkers and LBS mechanics.

I live in the Seattle area and commute to work as well as ride my bike for general transportation. So far I am very impressed. I completely cleaned my drive train and let it dry overnight before applying. I wiped the excess and then let it sit another day before riding. I couldn't believe how quiet my drive train was. I have never heard it (or not heard it) that quiet. We had a big windstorm recently followed by heavy rains so our roads and bike lanes are covered in rotting leaves, pine needles and other debris. My bike is filthy but somehow my drive train still looks like I just cleaned it.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/27/2018
by Andrew
Cycling Enthusiast
Houston
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Makes for a Quiet drivetrain

I'm not sure if it helps increase the longevity of the chain yet, however I was surprised at how much quieter my chain was after application.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/15/2018
by Al
Daily Commuter
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
This is THE bike chain lube! There are no others.

I discovered Dumonde through their motorcycle chain lube but once I tried their bicycle lube, I'm blind to other lubes now. This is THE bicycle chain lube. It takes maybe 2 to 3 applications to fully coat a chain but once it's coated, it works like no other. Worth every dollar that you're going to spend on it. There are 8 bikes in my family, down from 9 just recently, and it takes me about 2 years to go through a 4 ounce bottle. Sure it costs more than Finish Line or Triflow, but it's the longest lasting and least maintenance lube I have ever come across. There's no need to look for anything else. It just works.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/19/2017
by bikingjoe
Cycling Enthusiast
Souderton, Pa.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Great Lubricant

On the pricey side, but product works great. A little smelly in confined spaces. I clean my chain several times a month (I ride in all weather conditions) I have noticed chain is quieter and seems to spin easier after applying. Do not notice lubricant attracts dirt. I have tried many products, My favorite is a melted wax chain dipping. I no longer want to spend all that time to lube a chain. I am very satisfied with Dumonde Lube, I use the Lite Formula on my road bike.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/26/2017
by Crankin
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
The Lite is an excellent lube for road bikes

I like that I can tell when my bike needs to b lubed again as it does not shift or ride as easily as usual so I just lube it again

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/4/2014
by Flash
OC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
works great in all conditions

A little dabble do ya. Nothing performs like Dumond's on my cross country MB. Makes my wheels turn.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/19/2014
by OaktownCyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Oakland, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Just trying it out, but so far so good!

Would have tried this long ago if not for the price. Only applied twice so far (but that's a good sign in a month, right?) and am still debating whether I buy their whole Only lube when you hear your chain? velosophy.

So far so good.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 19

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]