FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
DeFeet Woolie Boolie 4 Inch Socks

DeFeetWoolie Boolie 4 Inch Socks(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(56 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(51)
(5)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(91%)
(9%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Previous Page
Reviewed 1/23/2014
by Garth
Valencia, CA and Port Ludlow, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
I love these socks as they are so comfortable and warm

I bike ride in these socks. The bottoms of my feet would often be sore after a ling ride. Not so with these socks. They are so soft and comfortable.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/17/2014
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Colorado Springs, CO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great Socks

Great socks for cold winter rides.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/7/2013
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Warm & great value!

Very warm, & breath well. Wish I had bought another pair.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/31/2013
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Eugene, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Awesome socks!

I love these socks-they are warm, comfortable and quick-drying in the cold and wet, and don't make you feel overheated when the temperatures start to rise. I'll definitely be getting another pair for next winter!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/28/2013
by Anonymous
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
nice, think, comfy, warm sock

what else can i say?

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/3/2013
by Mister Numb Toes
Cycling Enthusiast
Dallas, TX
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Love these socks!

I've used these for longshort training rides and my daily commute in temps from 28-40 plus windchill.

The wind in Dallas can easily average 15-25mph in the Fall and Winter. It may not be Chicago cold, but my feet get pretty cold. I've been able to combine these with toe covers and get by pretty well down to 28 F. Below that, i will probably go back to a regular sock and wear booties. They are soft and comfortable and they handle sweat great for a winter sock, and they're not too bulky for cycling. I own other DeFeet socks that i use for Spring and Summer and so far, I love this brand.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/23/2012
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Whitmore Lake, MI
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Toast! Toast!

The obscure Mission Impossible reference contained within the title of this review ACTUALLY refers to the temperature of the feet of the wearer of these delightful socks. Not to toot my own horn, but I would consider myself quite the connoisseur of wool cycling socks, and these ones are great. They're nice and warm, while not being so bulky that the cut off circulation, which is actually as important as insulation when it comes to keeping your extremities warm on a chilly day! They're even pretty good when it's warm out, since wool is so wicky.

With the comfort and quality of the Defeet brand, these things are hard to beat. Plus, I have it on good authority that Tom Cruise wore these socks while clinging to the top of a high speed train during MI1 filming (this is a lie).

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/16/2012
by Anonymous
Value Rating
Overall Rating
extremely high quality

very soft, very warm, very nice

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/29/2012
by bynieves
Cycling Enthusiast
Irving, TX
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Love these socks!

I bought my husband and myself each a pair of these socks to wear in the winter. They worked so well that I ordered us 3 more pairs each. They really help to keep your feet warm.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/8/2012
by Anon
Cycling Enthusiast
Greenville,SC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Excellent wool socks

These socks are comfortable in both the hottest and coldest weather.

They are the best cycling socks I have ever used.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/24/2012
by BobbyC
Cycling Enthusiast
Twin Falls, ID
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Cycling Sock and More, your every day sock at your service!

Simply put these are the most amazing socks I have ever purchased. To begin with I was just looking to keep my feet warm on rides. At one stage of the game I started mwearing them as a work or everyday sock. My job requires that I wear safety shoes which have a tendency to be cold in the winter and hot in the summer more so than regular footware. These socks seem to have a way of regulating those extremems into a comfort area all year long. They last very well even in severe duty. I have ceased purchasing any other type of sock. These just do it all.

Go ahead take a chance, my bet is that you will feel the same way about 'em.

Great both on and off the bike.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/17/2012
by Anonymous
Value Rating
Overall Rating
when i wore this sock under my sidi laser shoes women confuse me with humphry bogart

when i wore this sock under my sidi laser shoes women confuse me with humphry bogart

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/6/2012
by JRB
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Quite simply the best wool sock I've ever worn.

A year round sock that is extremely durable. Warm in the winter, cool in the summer. Enough elasticity in the top for chunky ankles. Besides, how can you not smile when you put them on and see the Woolie Boolie.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/3/2012
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle area
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Stellar in coldwet weather!

I ride year round in an area known for uncooperative weather. I won't venture out without these on my feet.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/28/2012
by Domestique
Competitive Racer
IL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
The best cold weather sock.

I bike all year long in Illinois & during the fall, winter, & early spring it can get quite cold. These socks are warm, comfortable, & durable. They are thicker so you'll need an oversized shoe to accomadate them. I also wear them as an everyday sock off the bike.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/27/2012
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Corona, Ca.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
These socks are HOT

I live in the frozen north...of Riverside County California. On the bitterly cold winter nights when the temperatures in my house dip periously close to 65, these wool socks are WONDERFUL. I now have five pair, so I never have to worry about icy cold feet again.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/16/2012
by MJCYCLIST
Cycling Enthusiast
Foothills, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Perfect sock

I have very sensitive extremeties when it comes to the cold, and these socks are awesome at keeping my feet warm with out sweating in cold conditions (38 degrees )

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/6/2010
by birken
Cycling Enthusiast
san francisco bay area
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Hide your boolies!!!!!!

I run and bike,I leave my woolie boolies by my running shoes and bike shoes in the living room, my girlfriend stole a pair and my friend Joe stole a pair, they said they are the best socks so I suggest hiding them, boolies are great for running and biking good comfort and they keep your feet warm!!!!!!!!!!!!!and they look great in birkenstocks

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/4/2010
by ultracyclist
Competitive Racer
Corvallis, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Favorite cold-weather socks

These socks are my favorite cold-weather sock. They are durable and keep the feet warm!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/9/2009
by cyclegeezer
Cycling Enthusiast
Chico, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Comfortable for a wide range of temps

Wool content allows these to stay comfortable at much wider temp ranges than synthetics. Perfect for days that warm up after cold morning starts. Significantly thicker than my thin summer socks so I have to change to thinner insoles on my orthotics or older, strecthed out bike shoes. Be careful the extra thickness does not restrict circulation, which would "DeFeet" the whole purpose. I add toe warmers or booties accordingly as temps drop.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.