FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
DeFeet Wooleator 3 Inch Socks

DeFeetWooleator 3 Inch Socks(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(24 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(21)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(1)
(88%)
(8%)
(0%)
(0%)
(4%)
Reviewed 2/25/2018
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Boston, MA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Best 4 season sock ever!

Great any time of year! Durable and comfortable. Wool has great properties keeping you warm in the winter even when wet, and these Marino wool socks are really soft and comfortable and surprisingly durable which makes them an excellent value as well. Great for running or cycling. My new favorite socks.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/15/2018
by Paul
California
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
One of my favorites

These socks are comfortable, keep my feet dry in all temperatures, and are durable. I have one pair Ibhave been wearing for several yearsso long Im not sure when I bought them. These are a little thicker than my Pearl Izumi wool socks. Wool socks are pretty much all I wear nowon and off the bike.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/1/2018
by Bikermom
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Best warm socks for cold, wet winter riding.

I purchased these socks for the first time a few years ago as stocking suffers for my husband and sons. We are all avid cyclists and try not to let the cold, wet Seattle winters keep us down. They were a hit. I've purchased them every year for their stockings. They wear like iron and are sized generously for the size 11-12 feet of the guys. I don't think they expect these socks in their stocking every year!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/10/2015
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Woodstock, GA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great socks.

I like these wool socks and own 6 pairs. I find them comfortable to wear for recreation and general use.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/30/2014
by C Shipley
Cycling Enthusiast
Lexington, KY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great socks!

I've been wearing heavy duty wool socks in the winter for several years now. It wasn't until recently when a friend of mine suggested wool socks for the rest of the year that I thought I'd try some lighter weight wool socks. The reviews for the Wooleators were good so I made them my first summer merino wool socks. I'm so glad I did because these socks are cooler than my synthetics and keep my feet dryer than cotton does. They are very durable as well. I ride, walk, work, do everything in these socks.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/5/2013
by Anonymous
Seattle
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great Sock

Good socks are very important to me. Your feet deserve the best care you can give them. These socks certainly fit the bill. I'll buy more in the future.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/22/2013
by PLEASANTHILLBILLY
Cycling Enthusiast
Pleasant Hill, Or
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Pleasantly Surprised

Best riding socks I have ever owned. Soft, warm and comfortable.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/8/2013
by arhythmical
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
warmer that synthetics

all good if just a little big, maybe a size smaller next time

warm toes make me happy

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/23/2013
by PleasantHillBilly
Cycling Enthusiast
Pleasant Hill, Oregon
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Replace ALL your socks

I bought two pair last month, and I love 'em. Smooth, soft, itch free wool is the ticket. Buy ten pair !!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/17/2012
by Choxmabagist
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Comfortable and warm.

These are not bulky so my feet don't feel cramped in my riding shoes wearing them. They are warm without being itchy. Great price, will be buying more.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/25/2012
by Kybackpacker
Cycling Enthusiast
Radcliff KY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Warm feet

Wear these for all my riding but primarily for touring. Feels great, cushions my feet on SPD's,warm when wet, very comfartible.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/9/2012
by SCCCCcyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Santa Cruz CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great socks

This is the thin version of their wool socks.(Thicker version is Woolie Boolies) Very comfortable, not itchy, keeps your feet warm in the cold and not too hot when it's warm.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/23/2012
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
San Diego
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Warmth and Comfort at 530AM

Even in Southern Californa a ride at 530AM can be cold on you toes. Socks are incredibly comfortable and provide great warmth for my feet. Since using them I have yet to get numb toes. They feel great when you put them on.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/20/2012
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Jacksonville Fl.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great sock I have six pair.

Use in both winter and hot summers in Fla. Either racing or just training you can't go wrong.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/27/2010
by Renderdog
Competitive Racer
Huntsville, AL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Best warm weather socks I've tried.

I've used a lot of different socks over the years, including thin cotton and dual layer socks for comfort. These are the best and BikeTiresDirect has them for a great price. You owe it to yourself to try these.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/7/2010
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Wake Forest NC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Wool... cool and comfortable!

Who thought wool would be so comfortable,been using these socks in 50 to 90 degree temps and my feet stay pretty dry and no itching.Will be ordering these socks again.Would like to see some other colors.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/29/2014
by Dr. Jabb
Cycling Enthusiast
mad river valley vermont
Overall Rating
comfortable, soft and just wool enough.

these DeFeet wooleator socks are thin enough not to be to much to fit into a tight rode cycling shoe, they are perfect for riding in all kinds of weather, wool is still the warmest when wet.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/17/2014
by Petipop
Cycling Enthusiast
Northeast
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Makes me wonder if anyone at DeFeet ever even tried these

Worst pair of cycling socks I ever purchased, period. After one use they completely lost their shape, got all lumpy and after washing them, they were even worse, straight to the trash. I love merino wool socks as they normally retain their shape well and keep my feet comfortable, but I will stay away from this brand in the future. Back to the tried and true Giro socks.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/18/2013
by OldBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Vancouver, Canada
Overall Rating
Wool Works

Great sock - wool is the best!! Good fit, great materials and good price. Have not had them long enough to estimate longevity, but others have worked out well.

R

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/10/2012
by Miso
Cycling Enthusiast
CA
Overall Rating
They last

The best thing about Defeet socks is they last a long time. Unlike the smartwool socks I have tried in the past which wear out after 20 - 30x, Defeet last years. Yea, the Defeets are not 100% wool but my feet like them and wearing them 100% has eliminated the nasty athletes foot I had for years.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.