FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Cycleops Jet Fluid Pro Trainer

CycleopsJet Fluid Pro Trainer(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(8 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(7)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(88%)
(13%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 4/1/2018
by Anonymous
Portland Oregon
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
All around good trainer

I bought this as an up grade from my wind trainer. This trainer has a very realistic pedaling experience though out the effort range, like you do on the road. I am very happy with this purchase.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/27/2018
by Jerry
Cycling Enthusiast
Tampa, FL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Rolls smooth and provides good workout.

I have this trainer in my garage for rainy days, or days when I only have a short time to put some miles in. It works great, and my road bike hooks right up once I put the provided QR skewer on the bike. Now the skewer just stays on the bike for easy access.

I recommend getting the riser block with this, as you will feel like you're riding slightly downhill without it. Also, take some time to adjust the pressure on the wheel just right. Too little and the tire will slip if you get out of the saddle, too much, and it won't roll correctly.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/7/2015
by FeltF2rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Edmonds WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Well made and effective.

I bought this trainer based on the reputation I formed when I owned a Fluid 2. I should never have sold the Fluid 2, it was a fantastic trainer and I found it to be trouble free. This is basically the Fluid 2 but I am guessing the shroud aids in the claimed cooling improvements. I like the tension knob that only applies so much pressure. The ability to level the unit is nice however it sits pretty good without adjustment. The bike sits straight up when mounted in the trainer, I have heard some trainers can be off a little. I look forward to many years of service and would recommend this trainer to any one.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/30/2013
by GG
Cycling Enthusiast
Salt Lake City
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent trainer

I've been using this trainer 5-6 days a week for the last month and i am very pleased with its performance. No issues noted with the frame's stability or with the bike mounts.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Cycleops 2013 Jet Fluid Pro Trainer
Reviewed 10/1/2009
by Sbird
Cycling Enthusiast
BC Canada
Value Rating
Overall Rating
25 of 30 customers found this review helpful.
GREAT PRODUCT

I LOVE this trainer! I have agonized via internet over this product VS Kurt kinetic and was really impressed with the Cycleops reviews and especially about dealing with the company regarding any mishaps leaking or whatever. Everyone said it was solved NO problem and quickly. I live in Canada and found it difficult to find a store in my Province that even sold kurt kinetic... Most seemed to carry Cycleops and spoke highly of the product and company! Quiet, smooth, as roadlike as it gets for indoors and doesn't heat up like crazy! Totally recomend this product!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/6/2017
by NancyS
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great trainer! Quiet, stable, perfect for Winter training!

I've had a 13-year hiatus from cycling due to a back injury and I'm using this trainer to get my fitness level up without the pressure of riding with a group, and without riding in the rain, wind, and cold of Portland's Winter. I researched many trainers, and the Cycleops Jet Fluid Pro kept coming up to the top in industry reviews as well as consumer reviews. I have it set up in my living room as it takes up a small amount of space, and it's quiet enough that I've been in conversation on my cell phone headset while pedaling and the person I was talking to could not hear it. I found the directions lacking a couple of key pieces of information about set up, and it took me about 20-30 minutes in total to figure it out. If you've set up a trainer before, you'll probably have it set up in a few minutes! I mention this only because I expected it to take about 5 minutes based on other reviews, and it was not as intuitive as I thought it would be. I also bought the Cycleops mat and love it. I was using a yoga mat at first, and it wasn't wide enough. One last plug for Cycleops follow them on Instagram! Every time I see a photo of someone using their trainer, I feel inspired and so happy to be back on a bike after such a long break and my Cycleops trainer is a crucial part of making this happen.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Cycleops 2013 Jet Fluid Pro Trainer
Reviewed 11/15/2012
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Monticello, UT
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Love this Trainer!

This is the first indoor trainer I have ever owned. It came highly recommended from some cycling friends of mine. It has been an excellent purchase. Love the fluid resistance. Very smooth and quiet. I use it with an interval trainer app on my iPhone and I always come away with a great workout. Easy to set-up and the legs fold in nicely for slim storage. I am very happy with it's stability. A great purchase

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Cycleops 2013 Jet Fluid Pro Trainer
Reviewed 11/2/2012
by Dennis
Oklahoma
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
outstanding upgrade from my aging fluid II

I like the feel riding this one. My fluid II needed to 'warm up' before the resistance was there. Jet Pro is resisting me right out of the box. The quick release lever takes some playing with to get a good level of pressure on the wheel but after you get it down it is easy.

The legs each have a push button release that holds the legs in the folded position too. Great feel as if on the road. This and a training video and I get as targeted workouts as I feel up to doing.

I recommend this as the minimum level trainer to get great results.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.