FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Cycleops Climbing Block

CycleopsClimbing Block(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(12 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(9)
(3)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(75%)
(25%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 12/30/2013
by GG
Cycling Enthusiast
Salt Lake City
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Works as intended

Works great.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/8/2012
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
new orleans
Value Rating
Overall Rating
very sturdy

thumbs up

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/12/2012
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
LA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good device for statoonary bike

Used at home for several weeks while recovering from surgery. Given how little I like stationary bike riding, this device provided several elevations to find a comfortable fit. Worth the small investment.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/9/2012
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Eagle Mountain, UT
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Useful and easy

Definately a product worth having with a bike trainer to keep your bike level due to the rear tire lift inherent with trainers. It has three ways to set your front tire in it for different front tire lift to simulate climbing - however it is not clearly labeled and they all look about the same to me. I haven't actually bothered to measure it myself, but having a more clear way (than just visual) to identify the different lifts would be great. It's a stout piece of work that I'll no doubt use for a long time. A little steep on the price in my opinion - but I don't foresee having issues with it.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/16/2012
by sal
Cycling Enthusiast
Howell NJ
Value Rating
Overall Rating
works well

works well. no problems

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/21/2015
by Leon Malmed
Competitive Racer
South Lake Tahoe CA
Overall Rating
It is a great warmup tool for pre-racing ad on-going training.

I use it to warm up before a race and on-going training

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/17/2014
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Works as advertised and I have not thought about it since placing it under the front tire

The Cycleops climbing block is great for creating a level riding stance while on the trainer. It works as advertised and is solid and stable. It has three heights for the front wheel in case you want a harder workout. I only use the flat position.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/17/2013
by Flatlander
Cycling Enthusiast
Central California
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
A great training platform.

During the winter months I spend a lot of time on the trainer. The Cycleops Climbing Block completes the setup with a slight elevation to the front and a nice foundation to keep it steady.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/10/2013
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Duluth, MN
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
excellent addition to any trainer purchase

I used my trainer without a block for the front wheel for 3 mos before purchasing this item. The Cycleops block is large, which translates into excellent stability. The 3 sides allow for variable elevation of the front wheel. It should last a lifetime.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/3/2012
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Safe and secure feeling climbing block

Excellent accessory - works great! Not only does it add versatility to your workout, it offers secure stability when training.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/15/2012
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Monticello, UT
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Great item to add to your indoor training

Love all the different level options. I bought two Cycleops Climbing Blocks and it really works me like outdoor hills. These are big blocks yet very light and stackable. They not only provide extra hight but also front wheel stability. I'm happy about my purchase.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/6/2012
by WACH
Casual Cyclist
Palm Beach, FLA
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
really helps

I used it in conjunction with the Cyclops Fluid trainer. it helped secure the bike and makes the workout more enjoyable. It takes away the sway from the front and locks me in.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.