FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Continental Sprinter Gatorskin Tubular Tire

ContinentalSprinter Gatorskin Tubular Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(45 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(34)
(9)
(1)
(1)
(0)
(76%)
(20%)
(2%)
(2%)
(0%)
Previous Page
Reviewed 7/5/2013
by Toki
Cycling Enthusiast
New York, NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
In 25mm good tubular for training and bad roads

Especially the 25mm version in combination with new wide rims like ZIPP Firecrest a very comfortable yet fast choice - also for winter rides with bad road conditions and a lot of stonesgravel in your way. Nice all year training tubular - I clearly prefer 25mm over 22mm.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/27/2013
by Cycling dude 6
Cycling Enthusiast
Salt Lake City UT
Value Rating
Overall Rating
7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Long Lasting and durable!

This is the only tubular I buy due to the fact that I am a fast recreation rider that can hold my own and have some KOM on Strava. I ride about 200 miles a week and this is the only tire that holds up for a long time. Love it. Ive tried lighter, but hate the lack of wear of them. I ride these on my daily ride wheels.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/10/2013
by rrwms28
Cycling Enthusiast
SF Bay Area
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Great to be riding sewups again.

I recently decided to take my 1983 Pinarello and it's Mavic GP4 sew up wheels out of mothballs. I was looking for durable tires as well as legendary sewup comfort and handling. These Gatorskins did not disappoint. I have only about 200 miles on them so I can't speak to longevity but so far they have been great. They are very difficult to mount on the rims, though.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/6/2013
by kunsunoke
Cycling Enthusiast
southeastern PA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Fat tubies to make you forget about clinchers

Even on an older bike (Peugeot PX-10) they perform quite well, adding plushness to an already comfortable and fast platform. At high pressures (over 150 psig) they accelerate well without giving up too much in the way of compliance. Wish I had these on all my bikes.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/20/2013
by f
Competitive Racer
Buffalo NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Could be the best tire for the money just got better

I have been waiting for this tire for 2 years since i knew it was coming out. The 25mm width will make the ride fast and comfortable. This will become everyones favorite and will be sold out before you know it. The tire was easy to stretch on a rim right out of the box, not always a easy thing for Conti tires and you can feel the soft rubber compound which should give it great traction in those wet early season races or rides.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/18/2012
by mdonald9
Cycling Enthusiast
Edmond, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Durable tubulars at a good price

I started using tubulars over a year ago although I use different wheels during the winter. What a fantastic ride. The Conti Sprinter Gatorskin tubular wears great and I rarely get flats. Over 1500 miles on the current rear tire with a minor flat that some latex liquid fixed right up. The front has over 2900 miles without ever a flat and still plenty of wear left. I've not tried other tubulars but can't see a reason to, especially given the price of these.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/20/2012
by tommoon11
Cycling Enthusiast
Porter Ranch, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
best all around training tire!

I switched to Continental and I am very happy with the performace. The tire is very durable, light, easy to install and overall a great value! I would highly recommend as daily training tire.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/16/2012
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Columbus, Indiana
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Awesome durability and ride

I ride a lot of mile on tubular Zipp wheels. This is by far the best tire for high mileage and puncture resistant I have tried. I train for Ironman Triathlons and do a lot of 100 plus rides. This is now my favorite tubular.

Darrell L. Day Columbus Indiana

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/10/2012
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
San Diego
Value Rating
Overall Rating
16 of 16 customers found this review helpful.
Road these on RAAM

I used Gatorskins as my primary tire on RAAM. Hit one slow leak that I stopped and shot some sealant in, road for about five miles and then used a pump to bring them back to pressure. Made it the rest of the way. Fifteen hundred miles (two man team) for me and only the one tire had an issue, still riding them.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/19/2012
by NYCLee
Cycling Enthusiast
New York, New York
Value Rating
Overall Rating
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
One of the best all round tubulars.

I love tubular tires but they're not the most practical setup especially for the roads I encounter. So when I can find something that rolls nice and has good puncture resistance I glue it on immediately, and I have with these. There maybe lighter options and faster rolling options but these are the way to go if you want to use tubulars everyday!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/12/2012
by Texas Hookem
Cycling Enthusiast
Houston Texas
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
The Continental Sprinter is great durable sew up training tire.

I use this tire for every day riding on asphalt. This tire is very durable and does not lose air fast. I like the grip that is achieved with this tire although it does not have a real plush ride. Overall I like this tire very much and have been riding on this brand for at least 10 years.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/12/2012
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
napa california
Value Rating
Overall Rating
11 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Longevity, handling, puncture resistance and performance make this a great tubular.

I train on tubular steel wheels and use nothing else but this tire. It is the best value on the market. It handles very well on descents, provides great dampening and rebound response. It wears slowly and lasts a long time. It has proven to be very puncture resistant. It is the best value for a training or racing tire on the market, I believe. The only thing that would be an improvement is the same thing with just about every other domestic tubular i.e. an elongated valve stem to accomadate modern aero wheels.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/20/2012
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
South Placer Foothills, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
19 of 19 customers found this review helpful.
Cat 1 Racer and my go-to tire on my Zipp 404s

Great tubular for all crit and road racing conditions. One set lasts a season of racing on my Zipp 404s. I've gone through three or four sets of these and have been very happy with each. I've never flatted on the Gatorskins. These are the biggest bang for the buck in tubulars.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/16/2011
by Bicycle Bob
Competitive Racer
North Florida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
12 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Possibly one of the best training tires!

Both my wife and I have been riding for roughly 30 years on tubulars averaging 5k miles per year. Almost all of those years have been on Continental Triathlons until the Gatorskins were produced. The removable core makes it easy to add a little tire sealant.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/27/2018
by Ace
Cycling Enthusiast
Clearwater, Fl
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Coast 2 Coast with no flats and 3000 miles

Just rode Coast 2 Coast with gatorskin on my back tire. Had some really bad roads and some good. I had 3000 miles on them and they will need to be replaced now. Could not believe they made it. Great tire. Some times it pays to be lucky and try to stay out of the garbage on the road.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/22/2015
by The Green One
Arizona
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great wear

Got 3000 miles on my last set if tires. Will only purchase Gatorskins. No tire is puncture resistant but these wear great. I roll on 25mm, like the wider tire, rolls smooth.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/6/2015
by Mtn&road
Competitive Racer
Lon Beah, CA
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Nce rolling, durable tubular

Rolls well, durable and long lasting

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/21/2014
by clayhorste
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
My favororite tubulars right now.

I am hard on tires. I always have been. I am 230lbs and won't ever see the south side of 200 since I am quite tall and have a large bone structure. So, I have lots of flats. I went with tubulars due to romance and an effort to reduce flats. These tires have fit the less flats bill perfectly. Wile I can get around 1500 miles of commuting and fun rides out of the rear, the front is over 3000 miles and it isn't showing signs of being anywhere near done yet.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/29/2014
by L J
Michigan
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great products and great prices

The continental gaterskins are a great high mileage tire great for touring and even racing and pratice riding with the confidence of not having a flat tire I recomend this tire.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/5/2014
by Dr.Jabb
Cycling Enthusiast
central vermont
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
the 700 x 28 tires do it all, from the paved roads to the dirt roads,more rubber on the road, better on the dirt,wet and descending

in vermont, the rides go from paved roads to dirt and back again, the valleys and the gaps too, riding the 25's are perfect for this location, between the pot holes, frost hives and the mud season this tire offers more control in all of these surfaces, more rubber on the road helps in the descents also, better handling, you can run this tire softer also it smooths out some of the road making it easier on your back and butt. and the price on these are the best tubular deal for the all around tire.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.