FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Continental Grand Prix 4-Season with Vectran

ContinentalGrand Prix 4-Season with Vectran(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(393 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(323)
(63)
(1)
(2)
(4)
(82%)
(16%)
(0%)
(1%)
(1%)
Reviewed 7/12/2018
by Merlin
Portland, OR
Overall Rating
Super all purpose tire!

I love these tires. They ride really well, are very puncture resistant, especially to glass fragments, and have reasonable tread life. I use them year round on all my bikes including my rain bike. Good traction too!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/5/2018
by Scottmcd
Cycling Enthusiast
Kent Wa
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Very good Tire

Very good tire so far! love the ride and speed!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/5/2018
by BIGHILL
Sacramento
Overall Rating
Outstanding

Smooth riding tough tires

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/25/2018
by Thomas
Cycling Enthusiast
portland,oregon
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Super comfortable, great value

Training tire for longish rides. Noticeably easier on the rear end.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/18/2018
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Love them

400 Miles so far and you cant even see any wear at all. Love these tires!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/19/2018
by DBL
Cycling Enthusiast
Pickens, SC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Excellent quality tires!

I use these tires on a cyclocross bike. Smooth ride.I intend to get another set for my wife's bike.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/11/2018
by Steel Ostrich
Cycling Enthusiast
Salem, MA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Grippy Tires for Awesome Training

Took me some time to get used to the grip of the tires, but you can cruise at high speeds and feel very comfortable on the bike. Great for riding at lower pressure.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/24/2017
by Don Spencer
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, Oregon
Value Rating
Overall Rating
20 of 21 customers found this review helpful.
Very best toughy tires for longevity, puncture resistance, grip, plus simple artistic tread design.

As a 71 year old retiree I have the privilege of riding a titanium Habanero crosstour bike with disk brakes for 150 to 250 miles each week. Plus the Continental tired Habanero takes me on 2 or 3 tours of 300 to 400 miles each summer. I pack light (- 40 lbs) and the 4 Season 28 mm tires carry that total 225 lbs over country roads and hard packed gravel with ease. I buy a new set for the summer tours then ride them out in the wet falls and winters of the Willamette Valley. They flat seldom. Unavoidable road debris cuts the tread but the tough core protects the tube. The slight increase in tire weight provides a security tread for all conditions increasing my confidence in cornering at high speeds. Yes, 71 year olds can attain high speeds and corner without causing heart attacks or strokes. I trust this tire more than any (and I have bought and replaced many tires). I could but wont' name a few duds that cost about the same.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/23/2017
by CD
Competitive Racer
chicago, Illinois
Value Rating
Overall Rating
7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Robust tire with good handling quality.

I really enjoy riding on Continental tires. Typically in nice conditions I'll be on Conti GP4000IIs tires but, when I know conditions will be poor and the road may not be very nice, I like to slip on these Conti GP4-Seasons.

I've used these tires for when I'm going to do a long ride in the rain or when I'm going to be going over more difficult roads. I feel quite confident taking these tires through a slightly rough gravel trail section without having to worry about a puncture.

I also used these for a criterium which took place in the rain. A few guys fell in a set of technical corners but I was able to get through with confidence with these tires.

All in all, I would recommend having a set of these 4-seasons on hand in case you are going to be riding in off weather. Or if you expect to be riding on mixed roads, they are quite robust in terms of puncture resistance.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/7/2018
by rol
Cycling Enthusiast
Western MA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent road and gravel grinder tire

I use these grand prix 4 seasons on my road and gravel bike. They are great tires for everything but notlight weight rave tired

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/7/2018
by rol
Cycling Enthusiast
Western MA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Excellent road and gravel grinder tire

I use these grand prix 4 seasons on my road and gravel bike. They are great tires for everything but notlight weight rave tired

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/4/2018
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Great product

Great service

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/17/2017
by PacificNW Rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Pacific NW
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Tough, wide, sticky and comfortable

I've been riding the 28mm version of these tires in the beating down rain, crud, gravel, branches, rocks and muck on the side of the road in Pacific NW springtime. No flats, traction is very reassuring and the tires feel great. I ride them at low pressures (65-70 PSI) on wide-ish rims. Did I mention the ride feel is great? Comfortable, not harsh. I've ridden other 28mm tires at the same pressure and those others are not as comfortable. Can't speak to long-term durability but so far they are holding up great with a few hundred miles on them.

Note these are muck and grunge training or commuting tires, not racing tires. That's what I rated them as. If you want lightweight racing tires with low rolling resistance, these ain't those. But as winterspring training tires, these are the best tires I've run in years. Very satisfied.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/27/2017
by Joe Rider
Competitive Racer
Bucks County, PA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Solid and tough all around performer

I picked up a pair of these while on sale at a great price. I use them for general road riding/training and for a few gravel-grinder organized rides (Hell of Hunterdon, Fool's Classic). After using several brands/models of tires, these have held up the best for the gravel roads. MUCH better than GatorSkins which I have had terrible luck with tearing the sidewalls on several. This is a much better tire IMO and a better price. Supple enough to use as a daily road tire as well.

I'm 140lb and the 25mm work well for me - I don't like the ride/feel of wider tires. Zero punctures, flats, or tears after many miles of rough gravel.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/22/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent all around tire for wet or dry conditions

The GP 4-Season is one of our all time favorite tires. We use them on our wet season hybridfitness bikes, as well as our summer road bikes - mainly on recreational club rides. They really do work well in all conditions, and have a nice ride quality. Not as fast as a racing tire, but faster than any commuter tire. In terms of Continental's model line it has more flat protection and better wet weather traction than the GP 4000 model, but is lighter and has a more supple ride than Gatorskins. It seems to fall in between those two models and as such is a very good compromise. They're not the cheapest tires out there, but the cost is not outrageous either. Why skimp on tires after all? Highly recommended.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/16/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Great winter tire

Have always had good luck with Continental tires, and I especially like the GP 4-Seasons for my winter bike due to its nice ride quality, excellent grip on wet pavement, and decent flat resistance. The tread compound does seem fairly soft, which is undoubtedly why they grip so well, so they may not last as long as tires with a harder compound - but for me that's a worthwhile trade-off. I'm happy to get 1,500 - 2,000 miles on a set of tires and the GP 4-Seasons will do that easily.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/23/2018
by Sisophous
Cycling Enthusiast
New Rochelle, NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
The Best Tires By Far!!!

I had over 3,000 mile on my set and replaced them even though they showed little wear. These ride the same as the Grand Prix 4000sII Tires but have much better resistance against getting flats. I kept getting sidewall failures with the 4000 Tires and gave up on them. If you want to ride worry free of getting flats get these tires and I also install Mr. Toughy tire liners and put Stans Sealant into the tubes for added protection. Getting flats sucks. Just a note, if you are putting sealant into your tubes make sure you install the valves properly and use a pump that as a ABS (Air Bleed System) button to release the back pressure before removing the nozzle otherwise your Presta valve may get removed when taking off the air pump nozzle. I learned this the hard way. What a mess!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/18/2018
by Anonymous
sierras
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Great tire

Smooth ride and nice grip. One descent on wet roads. Very comfortable.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/21/2018
by dlesieur2
Sutton, Quebec
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Best tire I ever had

I ride these tire for 2 years on my cyclo-cross who are used as traveling bikes on all road conditions (including Cubas back roads) and they perform well on any of these conditions

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/21/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
MA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Go to, never disappointed tire.

I have been riding the Conti GP 4 Season tires, 28 mm, for several years now and will not consider anything else, they are that good. As a Randonneur riding events ranging from 100k to 1000k long on the pot hole ridden ways of the north east and one who is hard on equipment these tires have never let me down.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.