FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Clement Crusade PDX Cyclocross Tire

ClementCrusade PDX Cyclocross Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(34 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(31)
(3)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(91%)
(9%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Previous Page
Reviewed 11/3/2014
by Geraldine
Competitive Racer
Olympia, WA
Overall Rating
Super traction in the muddiest conditions

These tire really lived up to their description. I raced on them for the first time yesterday on a course that was very muddy with lots of slippery off-camber slopes. Riders all around me were sliding out, creeping along as if terrified they would slide out, but I was plowing through with hardly any issues at all. These tires gave great traction on the muddy slopes, and without compromising on speed on the few solid parts of the course. I'm ordering another set for my daughter.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/10/2013
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Portland, OR
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Fantastic Clinchers - Live up to the Crusade PDX name!

This is my second year racing Cyclocross and I decided to buy a new pair of clinchers for my Jake the Snake. I've run these tires for 8 races this year in Oregon (Cs and Bs), from the wettest, sloppiest conditions at Blind Date at the Dairy to hard packed mud and sand at Cross Crusade and GPET, these tires have outperformed my expectation (and skill set) every time. Such amazing traction, they give me the confidence to push myself faster and faster around tight corners and off-cambers and it seems the more I push, the better they respond - especially in the sloppy stuff. I weigh around 160lbs, and started the season running these at around 40psi up front and 42psi at the back, but have now gone down to 30psi front and 32psi in the back. No flats or rolls so far (except for a goatshead thorn in the tube), and the tread still looks deep and like-new. I absolutely love these tires.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/13/2018
by Mr F
portland
Overall Rating
Great all arounders

Great when its dry and in the mud. I havent looked back. Already had one puncture that sealed up nicely... thank you tubeless!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/27/2015
by PDXallaround
Competitive Racer
Portland, OR
Overall Rating
The best

My favorite cross tire of all time. Light, rolls fast. Knobs are the right height-not so tall they roll over and lose grip like some others. Great all around-no complaints dry or wet (!).

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/14/2014
by Scott
Competitive Racer
Laconia, NH
Overall Rating
Great Tire!

This really is a great all around tire. It begs for mud and slime but hooks up just as well on hardpack and grass. Very supple tire so I found I had to run a little more pressure in them than I would my other tires but it didn't have any effect on traction.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/28/2014
by bikedad
Competitive Racer
Charlotte, NC
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great for loose and wet conditions

Haven't put many miles on these tires yet but I can see why everyone is buying them up. Good grip and supple feel (meaning once you find the pressure that works for you, they really soak up the bumps for a clincher). Went through a few sets of fast wearing tires from another manufacturer last season so hope these last a little longer. Get some 34's and thumb your nose at the UCI and remember...fatter is faster (for tires that is)

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/2/2014
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Great tires!

Great tires for muddy conditions.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/11/2014
by pkoonce
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Best cross tire out there

This grippy tire is great for Portland's muddy and wet conditions. The tire has been durable through the season and has been great through the Cross Crusade.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/27/2014
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Overall Rating
mud but other conditions work great

Sold as a mud condition tire but it works great in wet and soggy grass conditions.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/21/2013
by gralden
Competitive Racer
Southern Indiana
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great Tire in the Wet and Mud

Just put a set of these tires on for the fall racing season, great tire. I was actually really surprised how much traction they get in the muddy and wet conditions. These will be staying on the bike for future races.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/28/2013
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
colorado
Overall Rating
best cx tire out there

love, love, love this tire. works well in the dirt, grass and mud.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/31/2012
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great tread pattern.

Good mud and gravel tire. Corners well and hooks up on mud. It wears fast, especially if you ride it on pavement but it's a great all around tire.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/22/2012
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Portland, OR
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Solid all around tire, excellent mud tire!

I would use this tire in 80% of the conditions a cross racer would find out there, and probably 95% of the ones we'd encounter out here in Oregon. It runs fast on straight line hardpacked dirt and pavement, but really excels in the mud. The PDX sheds mud easily, doesn't pack, and is well suited to off-camber, slippery courses. The only time I would not recommend the tire is a really sandy course with lots of firm, fast turns. Otherwise, great product and certainly a tire I would buy again.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/4/2012
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Seattle, WA
Overall Rating
0 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Awesome

Awesome. 'Nuff said.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.