FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Castelli Venti Sock

CastelliVenti Sock(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(8 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(6)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(75%)
(25%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 1/31/2017
by RTSM
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern California
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Castelli Venti Socks

I purchased the Castelli Venti Socks on sale for my winter riding here in Nor-Cal. The socks have done a great job keeping my feet warm in morning rides 37 to 45 F. The toe box area is built up a bit more than the rest of the sock providing a thicker barrier against the cold. The socks are the typical Castelli size being small for the U.S. market, I am a size 9.5 in U.S. shoe sizes and I ordered the XXL which fits well however could be a bit larger.

Good socks, seem to hold up well to washing being careful that these do not end up in the close dryer.

Overall good socks and I got them at a great price at BTD.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/8/2017
by Brooklyn Joe
Brooklyn, NY
Overall Rating
My go to winter sock

These are my first choice for cold weather riding. Love the length for those frigid days.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/16/2018
by Chet
SoCal
Overall Rating
Outstanding!

Excellent quality material, warm, comfortable, breath nicely, and look great!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/16/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Southeastern US
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Good socks for cool to cold conditions

These socks fall are generally comparable to Woolie Boolies Woolerators and are not quite as warm as my non-branded alpaca socks. I like the height compared to the aforementioned name brands. I have not had them long enough to comment on durability, but so far so good.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/20/2017
by MarkK
Cycling Enthusiast
Maryland
Overall Rating
Best Cycling Winter Sock I have purchased

Very well designed and manufactured sock, holding up fine after numerous washing's too. Size Chart worked mostly OK, but doesn't hurt to size up assuming your shoe has the room.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/17/2015
by Felix
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles Ca
Overall Rating
Excellent Product.

Great socks. Performs great in cold and warm weather biking. Also good for daily wear. Very comfortable. Strongly recommend it.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/27/2017
by PDX weekend warrior
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Overall Rating
Excellent sock

I was looking for a wool sock that was taller than usual and this fits the bill perfectly. Extremely well made and not too thin or too thick of a material. Just right.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/12/2014
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Overall Rating
Great calf high socks - You won't regret it.

Look good, stay warm and ride hard.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.