FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Castelli Performance Cycling Cap

CastelliPerformance Cycling Cap(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(15 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(8)
(5)
(1)
(1)
(0)
(53%)
(33%)
(7%)
(7%)
(0%)
Reviewed 5/4/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Folsom, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Item as described...works for me

Better off hand-washing it so bill doesn't get distorted...did that on several others and they're kinda ruined.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/31/2017
by Burke
Cycling Enthusiast
Salem, Oregon
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Castelli cap

am a senior citizen with poor eyes impaired by the sun's glare. I purchased this cap to use on the cooler days as a means of reducing that glare which comes over the top of my sunglasses while cycling. The glare can become significant enough that I have to stay right on someone's wheel just to get down the road. These small billed hats worn under my helmet work perfectly for my needs. the bill is just large enough to shade the top of the glasses and makes cycling much more safe for me. This cap was purchased specifically to wear on cooler days as a companion to the Inferno cap which I use on hot days. Both caps do what I need to see where I'm going.

BikeTiresDirect.com Comments
Glad you liked the cap!
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/20/2017
by beachbiker52
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern California
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Light and airy

The cap fits well breathes on hot days. The lightweight nature of the cap makes it very comfortable under a helmet. The only thing I would change is to make the bill a bit shorter.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/1/2017
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Mason, ohio
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Perfect so far

Great fitting hat. Stays in place when using with helmet. Does not get too hot.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/7/2017
by Jon
Cycling Enthusiast
Nashville, TN
Value Rating
Overall Rating
I'm a huge fan of this cap!

This is just right under the helmet on cool fall afternoons riding into the sun. Flip the little visor down and shade the eyes, keep the chill off the noggin when you go into the shade of the tree line. The cap is very handy. Looks pretty snazzy too with the visor flipped up.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/21/2015
by FlashBazbo
Cycling Enthusiast
Middle Tennessee
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Comfy, but not great at handling sweat

Great looking cap and very comfortable. Unfortunately, even at moderate temperatures, the cap very rapidly gets overwhelmed by sweat. The first sign is when it starts dripping off the brim of the cap. The second sign is when sweat floods your eyes. The cap becomes totally saturated. Turned around backwards, the sweat protection is better.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/7/2015
by Rico
Cycling Enthusiast
Soggy Western Oregon
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Welcome update to the classic under-helmet cap

This cap fits fine on my medium-sized head. I only use it under my 2 Giro helmets. The caps wouldn't fit tight enough to wear cycling, without a helmet...so hipsters, beware.

This cap does breathe better than an all-cotton cap, though you will likely still sweat more than with no cap, at all. The brim size is just right for shielding your eyes, without blocking your vision. Numerous machine washings have not degraded the fabric, but I noticed just a bit of color bleeding from the red under the brim, on the first wash, so would suggest washing the first time by itself, in a sink or a machine.

Overall, this cap functions well, for medium and warm riding conditions. Not a game-changer, but a solid buy.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/14/2014
by docdoz
Cycling Enthusiast
Orange County, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Finally! I cap I love!

This is the first cycling cap I've found where, even after numerous washes, the brim doesn't flip down. And it's more absorbent that most other caps, which is key for a heavy sweater like me.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/26/2014
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Pleasant Grove, UT
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Nice Cap!

Fits my giant noggin well and soaks up the sweat, what else do you need?

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/1/2014
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Canada
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Best cycling cap ever.

Much cooler and more comfortable than the cotton caps. Good for larger heads. My absolute favourite.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/2/2014
by ND jBikes
Cycling Enthusiast
north dakota US
Value Rating
Overall Rating
nice hat

i got this hat on sale for [$] and it is perfect for spring riding.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/6/2017
by Carl
wilmington. NC
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Very satisfied

Quality,price and handling satisfaction. Thank you

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/3/2015
by Ron
Tennessee
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great cap.

Fits great, wicks much better than cotton. Looks cool too.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/9/2014
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
awesome cap

i love this cap. the one thing that i will say is it is better suited for warmer temperatures since it is a wicking material and it breathes very well. for colder temps i would recommend a wool cap.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/3/2014
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Good fit and feel but gets dirty

Feels nice. Fits well even on my larger sized head. But has to be hand washed and it is white so not for public display.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.