FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Castelli Mens Trasparente 4 Jersey

CastelliMen's Trasparente 4 Jersey(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(13 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(10)
(3)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(77%)
(23%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Review for Castelli Men's Trasparente 3 Long Sleeve Wind Jersey
Reviewed 4/27/2017
by TwinLabsBMC
Cycling Enthusiast
Boston, MA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Blissfully warm

I've been pairing this jacket up with the Omloop Thermal Bib Short to get in some early spring rides in New England. I'll typically wear a long sleeve base layer underneath for added warmth, but the wind protection and thermal layer are amazing. I went with a medium weight base layer for a 25 degree morning commute and stayed warm through the 11 mile ride into Boston. Having the chest pocket is an added bonus for carrying phone/building badge/keys.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/12/2018
by pcbunn
Cycling Enthusiast
Santa Ynez, Ca.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Very versatile lite jersey, perfect for cool ride and good fit

Great cool weather jersey over long sleeve base layer, good breathability yet warm enough for cool temps. Fit is excellent and construction top notch.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Castelli Men's Trasparente 3 Long Sleeve Wind Jersey
Reviewed 1/13/2017
by Dp
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great cool weather jersey and insulator in winter

A great standalone jersey for those cool fall and spring days. Now that winter is here I use it as a warmth layer. Breathes well so you won't sweat and keeps you dry. Make sure you order a size larger than normal as this jersey fits very tight.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Castelli Men's Trasparente 3 Long Sleeve Wind Jersey
Reviewed 12/30/2016
by richpen
Cycling Enthusiast
Texas
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Well made and warm

I am a road cyclist but not much in cold weather. I wanted to upgrade my winter gear and this was my second Castelli purchase. I am 6 1 180-85 during the winter so I went with the XXL. It fits well over a base layer and provides good protection from the cold. My core gets cold easily so I added a Castelli Expresso jacket 3X for colder days. I was surprised that these garments come from a variety of countries but not Italy. Regardless they are well made. They do fit snug so I air dry them so they will last.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Castelli Men's Trasparente 3 Long Sleeve Wind Jersey
Reviewed 11/23/2016
by Jeff
Cycling Enthusiast
Ashland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great JerseyJacket

This is the best piece of Castelli gear I've purchased. Could be either a jersey or jacket Great to wear alone as a fall long sleeve jersey or with a base layer as a jacket for colder rides. The windstop on the front and sleeves is light and stretchy yet does an excellent job keeping wind out, while the soft shell material on the back helps to vent and wick moisture. The higher collar is nice on cold days!

I've worn this in the mid 40s with a Craft warm base layer and been warm and comfortable or in the 50's without the base layer and I'm perfectly comfortable.

Do keep in mind that this is designed to be more of a snugform fit so make sure as with all Castelli products to size up 1 to 2 sizes. (especially if you intend to wear a base layer of any thickness). I am 511 165lbs and went with extra large which fits well.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/11/2017
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Its a Jersey and a Jacket

With the cooler temperatures Im always in need of apparel that can be layered based on the temperature. In Northern CA the mornings can be very cold but by mid-day can get warm. The transpernte Jersey can serve both as a Jersey, warm base layer, or jacket. I have 3 of these jerseys - one medium for use as a base layer and two large jerseys for outer layer use. They breath well and stop the wind. Note that sizes run a bit smaller than most - but not always! Im a medium fit in most kits but I need to size up in Castelli based on the cut. Fantastic and versatile for cooler weather rides

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/9/2017
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Versitle jacket

I got this on sale and it took wearing it a few times to figure out how to use it. Only a cyclist will appreciate this. I thought it was a jersey that's the weight of a jacket. I tried wearing it alone and the neck and sleeves let air in and it wasn't warm enough even at 50 degrees. It's really a wind jacket that fits like a jersey you need to wear a jersey under it to fill space in collar and wrists. Now that I figured that out I've been using it as a shell in weather from 55-35 you can wear short sleeve jersey up to long sleeve jersey with base layer under to control warmth. It's one of the most versitle things I own. Think weather too cool for vest but too warm for winter jacket. As everyone says I'm a medium in everything else but large in Castelli.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Castelli Men's Trasparente 3 Long Sleeve Wind Jersey
Reviewed 8/12/2016
by Hill-Pumper
Cycling Enthusiast
Willamette Valley OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Versatile piece of kit

This one of my favorite pieces of kit for it versatility. It works great by itself as a fall and spring jersey jacket. By putting a jersey or base layer underneath I have worn this into the high 40 degrees. I also use it as part of a layering system along with a Castelli Gabba 2 convertible jacket into the 30 degree temps with rain. The jacket itself will keep me dry in a shower, but will soak through in sustained rain. Even wet, it is very windproof, which goes a long way to keep you warm. One of my favorite things is it fits tight to your body. So, no more feeling like you have a parachute on when riding ! As with all Castelli, this is not cheap, but for the versatility and when caught on sale here at BTD, it's still a really good value. When I crashed in it a tore one of the sleeves, I ordered a new one right away since I will not ride without it certain times of the year. The old one now serves as part of my mountain bike gear, so still put to good use. Also, with most Castelli, go at least size up from most brands, and enjoy a great jacket.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Castelli Men's Trasparente 3 Long Sleeve Wind Jersey
Reviewed 12/8/2015
by MWB
Cycling Enthusiast
AZ
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
sizing is ridiculously SMALL.

WARNING - I usually wear a Medium or occasionally Large Jersey. I ordered this in LARGE. I could not even close the zipper. the sleeves were 2 too short and the body length was too short. Sizing is ridiculously small.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Castelli Men's Trasparente 3 Long Sleeve Wind Jersey
Reviewed 4/20/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, ORE
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Versatile

This jersey is my go to for fall, winter and early spring rides. Works well for a wide range of temperatures and has great wind protection without overheating, and layers well when it gets colder or you hit some rain. Castelli also did some small improvements over the previous version with a more robust zipper, better fit and collar.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Castelli Men's Trasparente 3 Long Sleeve Wind Jersey
Reviewed 2/6/2017
by cycgrl
Cycling Enthusiast
Fort Collins CO
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Good Windbreaker

Comfortable jersey that works well in cool, windy conditions. When the windchill lowers the effective temperature this is a good choice. Have no experienced overheating when the wind dies down or riding through a sheltered area. Castelli quality for sure.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Castelli Men's Trasparente 3 Long Sleeve Wind Jersey
Reviewed 1/6/2017
by sixbike
Competitive Racer
Chicago,IL
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Quality Castelli

I have two of these,Excellent wind protection in cool weather. Style and comfort once you figure out sizing ,runs small.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Castelli Men's Trasparente 3 Long Sleeve Wind Jersey
Reviewed 4/12/2016
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Versatile protection that screams Castelli quality.

Riding in the Pacific Northwest most of the year requires a bit of forethought in terms of clothing. It can be sunny and 60 when I start my ride, but quickly turn into a cold drizzle or a full-on downpour. Couple that with changing elevation (long, winding climbs where you quickly overheat, followed by chilly descents), and it can be hard to find the perfect piece. When paired with a summer-weight jersey and a pair of arm warmers, the Transparente 3 is pretty much my go-to setup for 80% of my rides. When the Gabba is overkill, this wind jersey light jacket does the trick. The high collar and Gore Windstopper front offer good protection from the elements. Throw a rain jacket over the top and I can ride comfortably down into the mid-30s. Solid piece from Castelli.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.