FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Castelli Mens Rosso Corsa Classic Glove

CastelliMen's Rosso Corsa Classic Glove(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(15 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(5)
(3)
(3)
(2)
(2)
(33%)
(20%)
(20%)
(13%)
(13%)
Reviewed 6/18/2017
by Anonymous
san francisco
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great fit

Just feel and fit great

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/7/2016
by John
Cycling Enthusiast
Minnesota
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Favorite gloves, highly comfortable

These gloves are the most comfortable gloves I've ever had. Their durability is ok but not great. They don't last as long as other gloves but it's not a huge difference and they are more comfortable for me. I just buy them on sale and keep an extra pair around. I'd say that they last about 6 months of heavy riding for me. Most gloves by that time are pretty unwearable for just being kind of gross by then anyhow (even with washing).

All that said, these are about comfort. The padding is thin but highly effective and very comfortable. These gloves breathe really well and always stay snug on your hand - they don't get that sloppy stretched feel that most gloves do.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/24/2016
by SF Ron H
Cycling Enthusiast
San Francisco, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Wore out fast

I'm not picky about my gloves. I liked the look of these gloves, but they fell apart sooner than other glove I own that I had bought long before buying these. No reason to buy them again.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/6/2015
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Kansas City
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Poor durability at a higher price.

I bought these expecting them to be better than some of the other gloves I've bought, they certainly cost more than any of the others. In the end they were probably the worst of the ones I have purchased. My main problem is that the seams on the little finger came apart only after the first ride. I sent that pair back and got an exchange. After just testing out the second pair (haven't even used them on a ride) the same seam came apart.. I am giving up on these. I would pass on these gloves if I knew what I know now. They look good but do not hold up in the least.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/18/2015
by Bikin'' Bob
Competitive Racer
Value Rating
Overall Rating
I love these gloves!!!

I have owned several of these gloves. They provide excellent padding and last for a long time!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/31/2014
by Johnnyuma
Cycling Enthusiast
Indio, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Comfortable glove but difficult to take off.

I found this glove to be comfortable enough to wear and certainly stylish but when it comes to taking it off, well that's another story. For a glove this expensive I was quite disappointed. I have to tug and tug to get them off. The previous glove of this type that I had, had two finger holds to pull them off, a much better system.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/27/2013
by Fuligin
Casual Cyclist
PDX
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Nice Gloves

I have suffered far too long with Basic gloves. These had padding in the places the others didn't and where I tend to put my hands when riding. I've been using these for the last couple of months and I like them compared to my other gloves. The one thing that I didn't notice was they do not use velcro to keep them on. This really didn't matter for me and actually after using them it seems to keep them on my hands better. For riders that ride on the Heel of the hand it really is more comfortable with the extra padding.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/1/2013
by A1A Rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Delray Beach, FL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
have had several pair

These are initially comfortable gloves with Castelli Style but they are not durable. I would gladly continue to buy these if they didn't fail so fast. First to fail is the stitching...other problems have been gel pads that get folded over and bunch up within the sewn area that is supposed to contain it. RE the stitching...there's just too many seams of different materials. Love them when they're new but the return on investment isn't good enough for me. (180-200 milesweek)

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/8/2013
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
los angeles ca
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
poor fit hard to take off

look great but no wrist release so they're hard to put on and take off. Really cinches between the fingers

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/7/2014
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
New York, NY
Overall Rating
Very comfortable

I've used these gloves for a number of years. Well made with excellent fit and comfort. The padding is nicer than other gloves I have used. I miss the little loops between the fingers that made prior versions easier to remove. Other than that, close to perfect.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/26/2017
by Walk
Cycling Enthusiast
Milwaukee Wisconsin
Overall Rating
Perfect fit with just the right amount of padding

Average 7000 miles a year. 6'0 tall 164lbs I use XL glove

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/24/2017
by breazy4
Cycling Enthusiast
NW Louisiana
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Good Fit, Good Looking Glove...but...

I've worn them several times and like the look and the fit...but, the thread around the wrists is unraveling. I had hoped, at this price point, it would be a more durable glove. The padding is not any better than the cheaper gloves I was wearing since my hands still get numb on every ride

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/11/2017
by knordstog
Cycling Enthusiast
Denver, CO
Overall Rating
Great design but inconsistent quality.

I love the fit of this glove and how it helps me with long rides. I've had 3 pair of these gloves though and the sewing quality has been extremely variable. The first pair was great - just wore them out from use. The second pair I returned immediately because the seam stitching was terrible. The third pair has started falling apart at the seams after just a few rides.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/9/2015
by Talyn
Cycling Enthusiast
Montana
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great gloves but run small

Great gloves but the size charts need to be adjusted. I normally wear a large but had to get x large for a proper fit.

Still great gloves.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/5/2015
by Arden
Cycling Enthusiast
Timberon, NM
Overall Rating
Classy

Well padded, great looking. Sure wish they had removal loops as before.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.