FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Castelli Mens Endurance X2 Shorts

CastelliMen's Endurance X2 Shorts(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(18 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(15)
(1)
(1)
(1)
(0)
(83%)
(6%)
(6%)
(6%)
(0%)
Reviewed 5/25/2018
by Martywoodman
Daily Commuter
Nashville, Tn.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Best Shorts I have owned

Today I have just completed riding the entire Natchez Trace National Parkway. 450 miles in 6 days. I wanted shorts that I could wear all day in comfort, and these fit the bill. I own Castelli shorts so I knew to size up, I usually wear a M so I ordered 2 pair in Large. I wore a pair on a training ride and quickly realized they were too small. I am 5'10 and 168 lbs. I quickly called Biketiresdirect and they rushed 2 pr. of XL and after I tried one on, I returned the large. These are awesome shorts and I really appreciate the service I received. My trip was great- perfect weather and no complaints from my 61 year-old body.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/25/2018
by Six-O
Cycling Enthusiast
SE Texas
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Okay. Runs small and is short-waisted

I am 6 ft. tall, 190 lbs, and have normal body proportions. These shorts run a size too small. They are tight in the legs, but not too tight for cycling. The chamois has a nice feel for extended rides, but I don't think it comes up quite high enough in the front. My main dislike is that it is shorter at the waist than it should be. I have to make sure I wear one of my longer jerseys unless I want my stomach to show.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/8/2018
by Tandencaptain
Cycling Enthusiast
South Alabama
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
The best shorts I have purchased

The original examintion made me think the chamois was too thin. However after several rides the chamois out performs all previous shorts I have purchased.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/6/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Fit well and comfortable, I would buy these again.

Only issue is the front is a little low on the waist band. great support.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/25/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
98155
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
BUY THEM!

204 mile ride no Chamois butter - ZERO saddle sores!

all around best shorts I have ever had!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/23/2017
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Very nice

Buy one size larger for sure though. I had to return and do so.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/20/2017
by Jim J
Cycling Enthusiast
Bay Area, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Worth the money

I have found the Castelli shorts to be far more comfortable than others I have worn. They do run about a size smaller than others. These provide more compression on my legs which helps on longer rides.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/7/2017
by Sam
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle area
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Truely endurance shorts

Shorts run a bit tight but great support and do give a bit with wear. I've worn them on long bike rides with no chaffing or other problems. Best bike shorts I have worn.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/22/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Texas
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent chamois, tight fit.

High quality shorts. Top-notch chamois. Go up a size I wear medium in everything, but large fits perfectly, if not a bit tight.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/27/2017
by Puget Sounder
Cycling Enthusiast
Puget Sound, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Good quality and fit, worth the price

The best shorts I own, including a slightly different Castelli design. Bought them a couple of weeks ago. So far, used them on rides of 25, 65, and 75 miles. Not sure what all those different panels and fabrics are for, but they add up to an excellent fit. The chamois pad isn't real thick but it works just fine and stays in place. As others have noted, order at least one size larger than usual.

Weather for the last ride was fairly warm by Puget Sound standards - high 80s. Jersey and shorts were completely soaked. Shorts were very comfortable.

Expensive, even with the BTD sale price, but worth it.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/17/2017
by Bundy P
Cycling Enthusiast
Bozeman, MT
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
The Best Castelli men's Endurance X2 short

Good quality bike shorts (and bibs) are hard to find. I am glad I found the Endurance X2 shorts, I have several pairs. I think they are the best no-butt-lube shorts out there. Hopefully they'll keep making them and find and replace them with something better !!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/23/2015
by OaklandDean
Cycling Enthusiast
Oakland, California
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Very comfortable shorts for long rides and nice looking on the body.

I bought a pair of these shorts and then immediately went out and bought another pair of them (bib shorts style). So comfortable on long training rides or centuries. I also like the way I look in these shorts. Better value with comparable comfort to Assos shorts. Unique chamois is the key to the comfort of these shorts. The fit is snug so if you want extra room in the shorts, you may want to order a size larger. I like the snug fit on my legs but others might like it a bit looser.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/29/2017
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Very nice

Nice comfortable shorts. Good padding. Grippers don't dig in. Worth the money.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/9/2015
by JW Spin Instructor
Cycling Enthusiast
Alexandria, VA
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent!!!

Shorts run small, so I sized up one size. Shorts and chamois mold to the body to provide a comfortable ride with full cushioning. Also, the shorts wick sweat away from the body amazingly well...

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/22/2015
by Talyn
Cycling Enthusiast
Montana
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Very comfortable shorts

I recently used these for a century ride and they were very comfortable. But they run small. I had to return a Large and re-order an XL when the sizing chart indicated a Large.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/9/2015
by Talyn
Cycling Enthusiast
Montana
Overall Rating
Great shorts but run small.

I really like these but the size chart isn't really accurate. I'm 180 with a 33 waist and after trying a large I had to send them back and get X large for a proper fit.

Still a great short!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/1/2015
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Overall Rating
Castelli has changed the design and the new design is too tight.

It was a sad day when Castelli changed the design of these shorts. I have always fit great in the large size. Now I can not get into even the 2 XL. The new fabric has no give to it.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/18/2015
by Michael
Cycling Enthusiast
Mount Shasta, CA
Overall Rating
Does Not Fit like the Velocissmo

I have been buying the Castelli Velocissmo short for years and really think it hits the value/comfort mark. I usually get a couple seasons out of a pair in heavy rotation with a couple other pairs and thought to upgrade to the Endurance X2 on the last order. While this is still a very nice pair of shorts, I don't find them any more comfortable than the Velocissmo. But of particular consideration for some people is that the Endurance Short runs about a 12 size smaller than the Velocissmo. So if you ever found yourself in the middle of some sizes this may be a plus for you. But if you are a solid medium, for example, in the Velocissmo, you might want to size up if you want to try this one.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.