FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Cane Creek SCR-5 Brake Levers

Cane CreekSCR-5 Brake Levers(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(10 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(6)
(4)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(60%)
(40%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 8/25/2017
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
great replacement

very durable, fit perfect!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/12/2014
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Very Nice Brake Levers

Very nice brake levers, much better than sunlite levers I had.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/1/2013
by bikelighting
Cycling Enthusiast
San Francisco
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Good brake lever, should hold up well. Weighs 291g, 24g more than the description lists.

24 grams more than listed, if you're a weight weenie you won't be buying these anyway. As good a feel and pull as any other major brand's midrange brake levers. Great for a training or commuter bike or anything with downtube shifter or on the retro side where vintage NIB Campy or Shimano stuff isn't available anymore.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/10/2012
by High~roller
Cycling Enthusiast
Ca
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Cool levers

Installed on my vintage road buike to give it a newer look

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/3/2012
by Mabild7
Cycling Enthusiast
Minneapolis, MN
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Respectable replacement for a vintage bike

I bought these to replace a set of old levers on a vintage stem-shift bike I got from my friends dad for free. I was redoing the cables, so I thought it might be nice to do the levers too.

I got these, and have been happy since!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/23/2012
by jesse6000
Competitive Racer
Atlanta, GA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great, light aero levers at a great price.

I run these with down-tube shifters on my commuter. I love these levers. They have a different feel than Shimano STI shifters but you get used to them right away and they are very comfortable. I love the uncluttered look on the bar and they are sturdy. Great set of aero levers and the price was very good.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/19/2012
by Delfairen
Cycling Enthusiast
Vancouver, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great lever

Very pleased with these levers. They are solid and reliable (a real plus for brakes) The quick release is nice to have but it is just as easy to unclip the straddle cable on cantilevers.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/7/2009
by BladeBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Brooklyn, NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Best upgrade drop handel bar levers.

I got these levers to upgrade from my aged old campy visible wires break levers on my Bottecchia steal frame road bike...along with other upgrades...now I'll NEVER sell the bike!!!!! They really gave my faithfull rode machine a neat new look and felt AWESOME. Breaking was smoother that with my campy levers and installing was even easier. A really great value all around.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/18/2017
by Beare Kay
Cycling Enthusiast
Honolulu, HI
Overall Rating
Great Levers for Riders with Large Hands

Wide brake lever hoods spread weight on hands over a larger area for greater comfort. However, the plastic brake lever pivot point could be made stronger. One of my levers broke at that point as a result of a minor low speed crash.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/13/2014
by Philly Mike
Cycling Enthusiast
Philadelphia Pennsylvania
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
great replacements for seventies and eighties vintage bikes

I use these leavers to replace the original Dia Comp on my 1979 Panasonic DX 2000. really like the feel of the new hood,and improved braking power paired with a new set of Kool Stop salmon brake pads .

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.