FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Brooks Saddle Cover

BrooksSaddle Cover(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(11 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(7)
(3)
(0)
(1)
(0)
(64%)
(27%)
(0%)
(9%)
(0%)
Reviewed 4/2/2018
by Vicente
Daily Commuter
Houston
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good

My Brooks saddle didn't come with a cover and this is a lot more official looking than the plastic bags I've been using as a cover.

It's well made for what it is albeit slightly expensive and It's been holding up great so far here in humid Houston.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/22/2018
by Just Al
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern Indiana
Value Rating
Overall Rating
As Advertised

Not much to say, it works as designed, well made and fits the saddle. I caught it on sale and used some of my points to make it an exceptional value.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/10/2014
by wayneh
Cycling Enthusiast
Tigard, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
I wanted protection for my Brooks B17 saddle and this was the right fit.

Fits my B17 leather saddle perfectly. Rolls up into a compact package for storage anmd transport. Workmanship is excellent as you would expect from Brooks.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/13/2014
by B''ham Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Bellingham, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Pretty good, except for the stitching!

Bought this cover to protect my Brooks B-17 saddle from the elements. The first time I tried to use it, I noticed the small end (front) seemed to have a wad of fabric that would not straighten out properly to get a tight fit over the nose of the saddle. I turned the cover inside out to see what was going on and discovered the stitching across the end was coming apart--right out of the box! I could not believe it, then I saw that the cover was made in China! Thanks, Brooks for such good quality control over one of your products! Fortunately my wife has a sewing machine and she fixed it in about two minutes, otherwise I would have had to send it back with all the hassles involved with shipping, etc. Other than that problem, it seems to be fine, so far.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/2/2014
by TBplayer5
Cycling Enthusiast
Decatur, AL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Works like a charm!

Covers my saddle well, and rolls up into its own small package when not in use.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/8/2014
by bama
Houston, tx
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Cover your tail

This cover will keep you seat clean, dry, and best of all out of the sun, which will eat a seat alive more so than riding it.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/20/2013
by cmrtn7
Casual Cyclist
NW PA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Have not needed it yet.

J bought it just to have a cover in case I get caught in the rain. If forced to ride on a rainy day, I change saddles, or take a differant bike. Better safe than sorry.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/26/2012
by Grenpedals
Cycling Enthusiast
Annandale, VA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Works great and good value though it's not perfect

I have brooks swift and this cover fits ok. Though ii is not a perfect fit, It doesn't effect the seat comfort while riding. some say that the rain cover is not designed for riding, so what do you do if you ride in the rain? Let the rain get to the saddle? I like the Velcro strap that help secured the cover in place, but the Drawcord is not well designed. There is no easy way to pull the Drawcord since there is no lead cord that can be pulled easily. Overall it is very functional and works as intended - though I havenot tried it in heavy rain yet.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/4/2018
by Grollend
amherst, NH
Overall Rating
Simple and economical protect for leather saddles

How could you not carry this protect for your saddle. It rolls up and occupied minimum space with nill weight. Even with it raining you can cover the saddle until you get your bike in a dry zone.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/6/2017
by Wayne
Hugo, mn
Overall Rating
Finally

I finally found a rain cover that fits my Brook saddle seat

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/9/2012
by Mindy
Cycling Enthusiast
Boulder CO
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Size

FYI, this does not fit my Brooks B-68 W touring saddle. Otherwise it'd be swell.

In addition, the one I received (fortunately) did not have graphics as shown.

To me, the point of covering a saddle, in addition to preventing water damage,

is to conceal (not advertise) that I have a lovely (spendy) saddle when my bike is parked/locked.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.