FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Brooks C15 Cambium Carved Saddle

BrooksC15 Cambium Carved Saddle(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(10 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(7)
(2)
(0)
(1)
(0)
(70%)
(20%)
(0%)
(10%)
(0%)
Reviewed 8/13/2018
by chart
Cycling Enthusiast
Milwaukee, WI
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Loving my first Brooks Seat!

My first Brooks seat and love it! About 200 miles on this seat with the longest ride at 76 miles and no issues. Put this seat on a Soma Touring bike. I may get another one for my road bike.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/4/2018
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Not for me

Beautiful and nicely made, but I could not get comfortable on it. Irritated my body on long rides. I returned mine.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/7/2018
by Charllie
Cycling Enthusiast
Mesa, AZ
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
This seat is very comfortable. I noticed the difference immediately on the first ride.

The seat is very comfortable.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/1/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Little Rock
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
one of the best purchases i've ever made

One of the best purchases I've made for my bike, and my butt. Was having a hard time getting a saddle to fit and thought I'd try this as other reviews had been all positive. Once I got it set, it was perfect and comfortable from the first ride. Put it on three weeks before the Dirty Kanza and thought it might cause some issues but performed perfectly through all 200 miles. It was so good, I've purchased another for my road bike.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/28/2016
by rpbeard
Competitive Racer
Boise, ID
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Fantastic out of the box

I use this saddle on my Salsa Cutthroat, which I ride primarily in bikepacking race events (and training for those events). I have more than 1,000 miles on this saddle so far, including several overnight and multi-day rides in all weather conditions. It was comfortable on the first ride and remains comfortable today, with no wear other than a slight patina in the saddle surface as it breaks in. This is my favorite saddle to date and I can't imagine using any other for this type of riding.

The only drawback is that it is a bit heavy, but that's a price I am willing to pay for the comfort it provides on multi-day excursions. I couldn't be happier, but wouldn't put this on my road race bike (maybe would the C13 though).

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/18/2016
by B''Ham Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Bellingham, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
No Break-In Required

Replaced my C-17 Cambium saddle with this one on my road bike. Nothing wrong with the C-17 saddle, but it looked a little wide for a sporty bike. Took off on the C-15 and haven't looked back! Same comfort level, no getting used to it, etc. Great saddle! Very good price from BTD! Good decision.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/21/2017
by Grandpa
Casual Cyclist
Vancouver,wa all kinds of weather
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Good to go from first day

Casual rider 40 miles or less

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/1/2017
by Les Flesh
Casual Cyclist
Miami
Value Rating
Overall Rating
The bottom line is your bottom and not mine

The C15 looks great, is flexible to a degree, it is gratifyingly narrow enough and profiled to not chafe. I guess I was a little disappointed that it is not soft in a rubbery way I was expecting. Mine is pretty damned hard vulcanized, black rubber. This is not to criticize an apparent necessity of manufacture. It probably has to be pretty hard? It's just to say the C-15 Cambium, nice as it is, is not a good match for my nearly fleshless bottom. Am bony at the sit bones area. There is just not much fat cushion at the sit bones. So, the fault is in my lack of natural padding. The Brooks looks so great, though. I am not a hipster or snob, but, just saying the Brooks is a classy upgrade to my Critical Cycles Harper coaster brake single speed. It makes the bike look very sharp.. There is no better-looking saddle than a Brooks....but, maybe I am a snob, whatever...yet, I have just put an $8 Sunlite gel pad cover atop it and in this ugly way find my comfort. And quickly remove the pad when I want to feel good about looking at my saddle. The gel pad is unsightly and makes me feel like a Brooks-Benedict Arnold. Padded cycling shorts work, too, instead of the pad, just not want to just hop on the street bike in my street clothes. Bottom line I like the C-15 and would buy it again.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/28/2017
by Anonymous
Nebraska
Overall Rating
Solid Saddle

Even with the cutout this is a rather firm saddle compared to the similar but larger C17. I like the no maintenancewaterproofstout cambium material. I especially like how the texture keeps you from sliding around.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/2/2017
by Scott H
Cycling Enthusiast
Northwestern.pa
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Quality built saddle, classic look and waterproof.

I purchased this saddle to replace my factory seat on my cyclocross bike. It looks greaT and is suppose to be waterproof.The seat is very stiff for being constructed from rubber,I hope it will give a little.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.