FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
BikeTiresDirect Purist Water Bottle

BikeTiresDirectPurist Water Bottle (Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(47 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(26)
(19)
(1)
(0)
(1)
(55%)
(40%)
(2%)
(0%)
(2%)
Reviewed 3/1/2018
by Spartan Cyclist
Competitive Racer
Chicago, IL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
High quality bottle

I like my biketiresdirect.com bottle. They are affordable and look nice. Different than a lot of my clear plastic bottles.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/24/2017
by FatRob
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
A working water bottle.

It's a water bottle. The valve works well and it doesn't make my water taste funky.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/4/2009
by Linda (BikeTiresDirect.com Staff)
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, Or
Value Rating
Overall Rating
19 of 21 customers found this review helpful.
Look Ma, no smell!

I love a water bottle that doesn't stink. Or leak. This does neither. Carries just the right amount of fluid for long or short rides. The top stays in place and nothing drips down your jersey. The mouthpiece closes tightly to keep road debris out. A BPA free bottle that you can squeeze. How cool is that?

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/25/2017
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Great bottle

No plastic case. Easy to use. Soft bite valve. Good grip and stays good in the cage

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/25/2017
by Dano
Cycling Enthusiast
Gresham Ore
Value Rating
Overall Rating
good looking bottle with well designed lid

It holds water!....easy bottle and lid to use. Good hand grip.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/21/2017
by twain
Competitive Racer
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great bottle for a great company

Specialized Purist bottles are awesome, no plastic taste, no BPAs. Nice design for a great company, Bike Tires Direct!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/2/2017
by Dan
Clearwater, FL
Overall Rating
Well designed

It's well designed and really doesn't leave a bad taste in your mouth like other bottles. Easy to pull out and back in to your cage once done using it. The mouth is great too when getting water and it's spill proof. But not good for hot summer rides here in Florida. May need to get something that's insulated.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/6/2017
by JT78
Cycling Enthusiast
Indiana
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great Bottle

I have a few different bottles and this BTD one by specialized has quickly become my favorite, and at a great price.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/28/2014
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Richmond, VA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Well made and very functional bottle.

Great value on a quality water bottle.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/28/2014
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Galena, NV
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
A good basic water bottle. Seals well and easy to clean.

I buy 3 bottles a year. Two bottles on the frame and one in a jersey pocket and I'm good to go the 2-3 hours between water stops here in the high desert. The valve is a little stiff when new but butters in quickly with use.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/11/2014
by LouisT
Cycling Enthusiast
Bayside, NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Decent basic bottles

They are bottles, they hold liquids. A little tight to open, but I assume they get looser with use.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/2/2014
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicago, IL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Sometimes a water bottle is just a...

Long lasting, reliable and healthy - the BTD water bottle should be your constant riding companion. There are even colors for the fashion conscious.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/14/2013
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Chicago
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
It's a water bottle-it fits your bike's cage.

What else can I say. It adorns the biketiresdirect logo, which kind of makes me wonder why I paid to advertise for them...but it doesn't bother me that much because having a cheap spare water bottle is a good thing. They should be transparent and that's my only real complaint- you can't really see how much water you have left or what kind of color your sports drink looks like.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/1/2013
by BowtoStern
Cycling Enthusiast
Fairfield, CT
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good Product, Great Value

I often see the same or similar bottles in local bike shops adorned with the shop's name and symbol selling for at least twice the price. Pretty simple/reliable product at a great price. I purchased red with black top/lettering and am very satisfied.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/17/2013
by Greg D.
Cycling Enthusiast
Richland, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good bottle, third time ordering

Would love it more if BTD still had the 24oz size!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/16/2013
by JWD
Competitive Racer
NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great cheap waterbottle. Exactly as it should be.

It's a waterbottle. It's Red. It works. Get it.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/15/2013
by Intercontinental Cylist
Cycling Enthusiast
SoCal
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Good basic bidon

These are a good basic bidon. The valve works OK, and the ones I bought have survived so far with no issues. I have had other inexpensive bidons split around the cap with less use. They had a strong plastic smell / taste which took a lot of soaking to get rid of, but once I had done that water can stay in there with no ill effects.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/26/2013
by Gregwarro
Cycling Enthusiast
Richland, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Order more!

Only issue I had was all colors and sizes were not in stock! Works great! I have about 6 of these in different shapes and sizes )

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/5/2013
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Richland, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good bottle on the cheap!

For a rider on a budget, works great. Cleans easy and doesn't leak when hitting bumps. I have 6 of these now, the only complaint that I have is they ran out of colors and sizes too fast!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/27/2013
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
ny
Value Rating
Overall Rating
like

The logo starts to Peel off

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.