FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
45Nrth Dillinger 5 Studded 120 TPI Fat Bike Tire

45NrthDillinger 5 Studded 120 TPI Fat Bike Tire (Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(8 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(5)
(3)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(63%)
(38%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 4/8/2019
by Surfbinder
Cycling Enthusiast
Michigan
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great Grip!

These tires are amazing...with the warm up and quick freeze here in Michigan, you get very slippery conditions in the woods. These tires are so much fun, no matter the condition, you keep on rolling!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/3/2019
by Dale
Spokane
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Worth every penny.

I was tired of fighting the constant changing snowice conditions that I almost sold my fat bike after two winters. I decided to try one more winter and buy studded tires. Im so glad I stuck with it!!! These are the only studs I have tried but wow they are amazing. I can ride now in any conditions. They roll amazingly well and the weight is not bad at all.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/15/2018
by Joel
Wisconsin
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great tires at a great price

Best studded tires I have ever used. Have been riding a lot on the lake this winter. These tires have performed better then I ever thought. Also work very well on trails, have never had any issue with traction. Hook up well when climbing. Low rolling resistance as well. Would highly recommend to anybody.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/5/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
U.P., MI
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
biggest studded tire out there..

Biggest studded tire out there. Only criticism is the price. For about half the money you could get the Vee Snow Avalanche, which is also studded and similar in size (up to 4.8 I believe).

Good rolling resistance for icy conditions that don't demand a lot of float.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/2/2017
by Ditchplains1
Cycling Enthusiast
Lubec, Maine
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
High quality 4.8 fat bike tire with nice tread pattern andstuds for ice

Well made light weight Fat bike tire. Great all around tread pattern with studs for ice. Perfect beadrim edge engagement. Smooth rolling, relatively quiet, great tractioncornering.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/14/2017
by lrodriguezvodak
Cycling Enthusiast
Portsmouth, NH
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Better grip on ice, rolls great.

I am new to fatbiking and I quickly learned that studs are necessary to ride during the winter in my area. Before having studs, I fell constantly. My tires would lose grip and slide like crazy on all the patches of ice. Getting the Dillinger 5s was a big improvement. The bike was able to stay upright better on the patches of ice and there was not any noticible difference in speed or performance. HOWEVER, I have still managed to make these tires slide out when I ride quickly into corners or other aggressive maneuvers. I have just learned that I cannot ride as aggressively as I typically do in the summer on my full-suspension mountain bike. I would still recommend the Dillinger 5s as they seem to be some of the best snowice tires available. But do not expect to gain unlimited grip.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/9/2017
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Supernatural traction!

Okay, so they are fat, nearly 5 and they have 258 studs. I could climb trees with a low enough gear!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/9/2017
by Akcommuter
anchorage, ak
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
The benchmark for full fat studs

I commute daily in Anchorage, where conditions vary between deep powder, hard pack, and freezing rain. These tires stick to the ice and squish out wide enough to keep traction in the deep stuff. Theyre heavy, and roll slower than the D4, and production quality seems lower than previous 45Nrth tires Ive purchased. The studs werent fully seated so I chose to use an insertion tool to seat the worst and then ride on dry pavement to seat the rest. Thats not been necessary on the D4s I bought for my bike or my wifes.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.